$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Ramada Staten Island

3 stars
535 N. Gannon Ave., Staten Island, NY 10314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Just a great get away

My stay was great. The staff were very respectful and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable... See full review

  • Ayesha W.
  • Jan 15, 2015
getaway

staff very friendly, room clean, breakfast is good. See full review

  • Anniered
  • Sep 29, 2014
Recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award. The brand new Ramada Staten Island is a celebration of everything that is New York City. This hotel offers a creative and high-tech atmosphere for leisure travelers and business people alike. Plus, the hotel is located around the corner from the bus that takes you quickly to the Staten Island Ferry, opening up the all that Manhattan has to offer. Its interiors were decorated by a local artist/designer, and perfectly appointed to fit the needs of any guest. Simply put, let the Ramada Staten Island be your hotel of choice for a Clean, Quiet and Comfortable Stay. Parking available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Staten Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Staten Island

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quincy
Business
Midland Park
Jan 25, 2015

overnight stay

Satisfactory overnight stay prior to an event in NYC. Easy drive to the ferry parking for an early morning departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayesha W.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Just a great get away

My stay was great. The staff were very respectful and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and homely. Also, the complimentary breakfast was great. I just wish there were more tv channels and a tv guide, but other than that, I wouldnt mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel U.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Ranada sucks

This hotel should not be on cheap tickets. It was horrible. Firstly the hotel lobby was smelly. Secondly, we booked for one king bed room and was offered a two small bed room. We refused to accept it and demanded a refund. We were told to call in the morning. When we called , they refused to refund us our money saying that they had a one king bedroom available at the time. If they had it available why was it not offered to us. The hotel and it's management suck big time. They've not heard the last of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bowling tech
Business
Henderson, nv
Dec 3, 2014

Right room not available

Requested a non smoking room. There was not a non smoking room available when we arrived. Requested a different room the next day . I was told since it was book t elsewhere I would have to take what they had given me although there were non smoking Available the next day. They told that the non smoking was for full paying customer. Also my reward card was not accepted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim the fuelman
Business
Sebastian fl
Nov 30, 2014

New York vacation

Clean and cozy room not too far from the Staten Island ferry with a decent breakfast .would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unusualgirl
Business
Cape May NJ
Nov 17, 2014

Clean Basic Accomodation

Basic hotel off the beaten path. Staff was pleasant. Room was very clean. Very basic for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sisters Jan and Karen
Business
Duluth, Minnesota
Sep 29, 2014

Value Plus

This hotel was a terriffic value, with convenience to bus line to catch ferry to NYC or a easy 5 mile drive to the ferry parking lot. The front desk man was very helpful giving directions and did a printed map quest for us to Up State New York for us. I would definitely use this motel again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To get to the ferry and go into NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniered
Business
Staten Island ny
Sep 29, 2014

getaway

staff very friendly, room clean, breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
josh94
Business
stroudsburg
Sep 2, 2014

Not going back

Refrigerator in room did not work. Room smelled badly of cigarettes, even though we requested a non-smoking room. Air conditioning was inadequate and did not cool off the room. Air was blocked by drapes in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 19, 2014

Back again

I frequently stay at this hotel when visting my son at a nearby college. It is clean, convenient and an outstnading value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top