$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

3 stars
300 WILD AVENUE, STATEN ISLAND, NY 10314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Good NYC stay

This was a great place to stay if you are staying in NYC. Good price and easy access from ferry See full review

  • Ashley le
  • May 7, 2014
Family Vacation

The hotel is very clean and the staff is the best everything we needed they helped us or find the... See full review

  • Caguas
  • Jun 8, 2013
Staten Island Hotel's Guests Enjoy Best of the Big Apple From the fast-paced thrills of Manhattan to the quiet natural beauty of Staten Island, you can enjoy the best of both Big Apple worlds thanks to the Holiday Inn Express® Staten Island West hotel's incredible location. Only 11 miles from Newark International Airport (EWR) and 26 miles from Manhattan, these accommodations are simply ideal. The Holiday Iaddress near prominent New York City area businesses enables corporate guests to travel to meetings effortlessly, while free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center simplify corporate tasks. Additionally, if you need to host your own event, an on-site meeting room is a prime venue option. Leisure guests delight in easy access to some of the state's best attractions. The hotel's location in NYC enables you to cross the harbor to Manhattan on the Staten Island Ferry before climbing to the Statue of Liberty's crown for a breathtaking view of the city. You can spend the day at the Staten Island Zoo or enjoy the gardens and museums at Snug Harbor. During your stay, you can begin every day with an energizing workout in the Fitness Center before treating yourself to the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring the world's best-tasting cinnamon rolls. The hotel's location in NYC combined with our outstanding amenities and a caring staff make every stay wonderful, so please call to book now.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.5879 -74.1906
Nearby airports
LA GUARDIA ARIPORT, (LGA), 28.30, MI, N; JFK INTERNATJFKIONAL AIRPORT, (JFK), 31.20, MI, N; NEWARK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (EWR), 12.10, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saratoga Traveler
Saratoga Springs, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Nice stay

The staff was very friendly and made our stay very nice. Parking was easy and the bathroom was impeccably clean. We had no problem getting a crib for the room. But with 2 kids the room was a little tight. The surroundings are very quiet but we did experience noise from doors opening and slamming around us- that happens at most budget friendly hotels though. All in all we would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caguas
Puerto Rico
Jun 8, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel is very clean and the staff is the best everything we needed they helped us or find the way to make it work.Thanks to Stephen for the great breakfast and how he made our morning like home. The only comment is in the rooms you could hear the doors from the next room open and closing. The location was fine and it depends in what you are going to do but for me worked fine. I was 20 min from the ferry station and 1 hour from six flags an PA. The hotel offers transportation to the ferry statio in a schedule what is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl Dad
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Staten Island Trip

The experience I had at the hotel was amazing. The location was convenient, the room was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I would definitely choose this hotel over others in the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wake up for the complimentary breakfast, it's good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRCKAH
Corona, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great Stay in Staten Island!!

It was a perferct weekend to stay in Staten Island!! The front desk and staff were so nice and helped me wonderfully! The price was very good for our family! I would stay here again. The only thing I would have liked is if there were some restuarants close by. It is expensive to order in but thats New York! Room was great, warm and comfortable. TV selection was good too! I will be back daughter maybe going to college in Staten Island!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty nester mom
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Overall a fine place to stay

We stayed here before we moved our daughter into her dorm. The hotel staff were friendly and check-in was simple. The room was very small - with 2 beds not much room to manuever around the beds and the desk chair. Since we were only staying overnight we didn't mind but if you were staying longer with multiple people this would be a problem. The bathroom door was squeaky and was hard to close due to humidity...not a real concern but annoying to my family members who were trying to sleep a little longer while I got up to shower. Breakfast was outstanding and the gentleman who was serving breakfast was extremely friendly. There is construction at the site and when completed parking may be an issue but we had no problems finding a space to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall within 2 miles from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone from Alaska
AK
May 23, 2011

HIE Staten Island review

Needed place to stay for a college graduation. Would liked to have had a non-smoking room but non available. Room actually did not smell much, not as much as the hallway (people in other rooms must have really been on fire). All the staff from desk to cooks, maids, security were extreemly nice and friendly and talkative. They had to have been coached by management, which is not a bad thing. Clean rooms, lunch room, hallways, lobby, outside. No gliches or unexpected problems. Ok location for our purposes. Hotel next door is closed, probably a big incentive for this one to try harder. Decent gym and business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone from Alaska
AK
May 23, 2011

HIE Staten Island review

Needed place to stay for a college graduation. Would liked to have had a non-smoking room but non available. Room actually did not smell much, not as much as the hallway (people in other rooms must have really been on fire). All the staff from desk to cooks, maids, security were extreemly nice and friendly and talkative. They had to have been coached by management, which is not a bad thing. Clean rooms, lunch room, hallways, lobby, outside. No gliches or unexpected problems. Ok location for our purposes. Hotel next door is closed, probably a big incentive for this one to try harder. Decent gym and business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrifty Parent
Durham, NC
Apr 26, 2011

Not the Best, Not the Worst

I traveled to Staten Island on a combined business/family outing. The hotel was reasonably price and it is a new hotel. There isn't enough parking, there is 1 share elevator for guests and staff so there were long waits for the elevator during the day. There were some shining stars among the staff there that improved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrifty Parent
Durham, NC
Apr 26, 2011

Not the Best, Not the Worst

I traveled to Staten Island on a combined business/family outing. The hotel was reasonably price and it is a new hotel. There isn't enough parking, there is 1 share elevator for guests and staff so there were long waits for the elevator during the day. There were some shining stars among the staff there that improved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Dec 26, 2010

Great location and price

Clean rooms with all the comforts. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top