$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

3 stars
300 Wild Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Good NYC stay

This was a great place to stay if you are staying in NYC. Good price and easy access from ferry See full review

  • Ashley le
  • May 7, 2014
Family Vacation

The hotel is very clean and the staff is the best everything we needed they helped us or find the... See full review

  • Caguas
  • Jun 8, 2013
Staten Island Hotel's Guests Enjoy Best of the Big Apple From the fast-paced thrills of Manhattan to the quiet natural beauty of Staten Island, you can enjoy the best of both Big Apple worlds thanks to the Holiday Inn Express® Staten Island West hotel's incredible location. Only 11 miles from Newark International Airport (EWR) and 26 miles from Manhattan, these accommodations are simply ideal. The Holiday Iaddress near prominent New York City area businesses enables corporate guests to travel to meetings effortlessly, while free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center simplify corporate tasks. Additionally, if you need to host your own event, an on-site meeting room is a prime venue option. Leisure guests delight in easy access to some of the state's best attractions. The hotel's location in NYC enables you to cross the harbor to Manhattan on the Staten Island Ferry before climbing to the Statue of Liberty's crown for a breathtaking view of the city. You can spend the day at the Staten Island Zoo or enjoy the gardens and museums at Snug Harbor. During your stay, you can begin every day with an energizing workout in the Fitness Center before treating yourself to the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring the world's best-tasting cinnamon rolls. The hotel's location in NYC combined with our outstanding amenities and a caring staff make every stay wonderful, so please call to book now.

Hotel Map

40.5879 -74.1906
Nearby airports
LA GUARDIA ARIPORT, (LGA), 28.30, MI, N; NEWARK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (EWR), 12.10, MI, N; JFK INTERNATJFKIONAL AIRPORT, (JFK), 31.20, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staten Island Girl
Business
Colorado
Feb 22, 2012

Served it's' purpose

visiting family in Staten Island and it was convenient and close to where i needed to be. very noisy, (close to Hwy) and constant slamming of doors during the night. No coffee late at night or thru the night either. All amenities are located in the cellar, so staying on the 5th floor was inconvenient at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AllysChally
Business
Virginia
May 20, 2013

great gateaway

The staff was excellent and the room was clean. However the room smelled like a cat sprayed, the odor was so strong. The porter used Arm & Hammer spray but the odor did not go away, they offered to change my room but all my stuff was out and I didnt want to pack it up. I bought Lysol and even that didnt do much for the smell. With that I would still stay at the hotel but I would take a big wiff before I unpack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrifty Parent
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 26, 2011

Not the Best, Not the Worst

I traveled to Staten Island on a combined business/family outing. The hotel was reasonably price and it is a new hotel. There isn't enough parking, there is 1 share elevator for guests and staff so there were long waits for the elevator during the day. There were some shining stars among the staff there that improved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Dec 19, 2010

Good price, not the cleanest

In town for a wedding. Room was clean, coffee was not cleaned out of coffee maker and our sheets were not changed over 2 days. No clean washcloths day 2 either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mattny
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Quiet location

Very quite location. Staff friendly and rooms were comfortable/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, NJ
May 19, 2013

Gets the job done

This hotel is fairly new so it's clean and modern. Room was a bit tight, but for a one night stay it has everything you need, including a pretty nice breakfast spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
five00
Business
shanghai china
May 27, 2013

Cheap to stay

Since the price of hotel in NYC is extremely high, stay in staten island is a good choice. The hotel is 20 mins from the frerry but you can enjoy the view of liberty status and manhattan island on the ferry which is a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rummie
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 24, 2010

Inexpensive and comfy

We stayed at the hotel for one night on our way to Manhattan. very great location as it is close to a big mall and a short drive to the ferry terminal. Free breakfast was included which we did not expect but it was a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saratoga Traveler
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Nice stay

The staff was very friendly and made our stay very nice. Parking was easy and the bathroom was impeccably clean. We had no problem getting a crib for the room. But with 2 kids the room was a little tight. The surroundings are very quiet but we did experience noise from doors opening and slamming around us- that happens at most budget friendly hotels though. All in all we would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulsV2486
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 14, 2014

Great deal!

Great deal for a great little hotel! Good continental breakfast, friendly service, plenty of parking. Great spot for me and what I was doing in my travels. I've stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top