$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

3 stars
300 Wild Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Good NYC stay

This was a great place to stay if you are staying in NYC. Good price and easy access from ferry See full review

  • Ashley le
  • May 7, 2014
Great deal!

Great deal for a great little hotel! Good continental breakfast, friendly service, plenty of... See full review

  • JulsV2486
  • Apr 14, 2014
Staten Island Hotel's Guests Enjoy Best of the Big Apple From the fast-paced thrills of Manhattan to the quiet natural beauty of Staten Island, you can enjoy the best of both Big Apple worlds thanks to the Holiday Inn Express® Staten Island West hotel's incredible location. Only 11 miles from Newark International Airport (EWR) and 26 miles from Manhattan, these accommodations are simply ideal. The Holiday Iaddress near prominent New York City area businesses enables corporate guests to travel to meetings effortlessly, while free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center simplify corporate tasks. Additionally, if you need to host your own event, an on-site meeting room is a prime venue option. Leisure guests delight in easy access to some of the state's best attractions. The hotel's location in NYC enables you to cross the harbor to Manhattan on the Staten Island Ferry before climbing to the Statue of Liberty's crown for a breathtaking view of the city. You can spend the day at the Staten Island Zoo or enjoy the gardens and museums at Snug Harbor. During your stay, you can begin every day with an energizing workout in the Fitness Center before treating yourself to the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring the world's best-tasting cinnamon rolls. The hotel's location in NYC combined with our outstanding amenities and a caring staff make every stay wonderful, so please call to book now.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caguas
Business
Puerto Rico
Jun 8, 2013

Family Vacation

The hotel is very clean and the staff is the best everything we needed they helped us or find the way to make it work.Thanks to Stephen for the great breakfast and how he made our morning like home. The only comment is in the rooms you could hear the doors from the next room open and closing. The location was fine and it depends in what you are going to do but for me worked fine. I was 20 min from the ferry station and 1 hour from six flags an PA. The hotel offers transportation to the ferry statio in a schedule what is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley le
Business
Indianapolis
May 7, 2014

Good NYC stay

This was a great place to stay if you are staying in NYC. Good price and easy access from ferry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park at the baseball stadium for the taten island ferry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty nester mom
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Overall a fine place to stay

We stayed here before we moved our daughter into her dorm. The hotel staff were friendly and check-in was simple. The room was very small - with 2 beds not much room to manuever around the beds and the desk chair. Since we were only staying overnight we didn't mind but if you were staying longer with multiple people this would be a problem. The bathroom door was squeaky and was hard to close due to humidity...not a real concern but annoying to my family members who were trying to sleep a little longer while I got up to shower. Breakfast was outstanding and the gentleman who was serving breakfast was extremely friendly. There is construction at the site and when completed parking may be an issue but we had no problems finding a space to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall within 2 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRCKAH
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great Stay in Staten Island!!

It was a perferct weekend to stay in Staten Island!! The front desk and staff were so nice and helped me wonderfully! The price was very good for our family! I would stay here again. The only thing I would have liked is if there were some restuarants close by. It is expensive to order in but thats New York! Room was great, warm and comfortable. TV selection was good too! I will be back daughter maybe going to college in Staten Island!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl Dad
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Staten Island Trip

The experience I had at the hotel was amazing. The location was convenient, the room was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I would definitely choose this hotel over others in the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wake up for the complimentary breakfast, it's good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Williams
Business
SI, NY
Oct 12, 2012

dave's stay

Excellent staff. Rooms where small but comfortable. Gym and breakfast where adequate. Only one elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saratoga Traveler
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Nice stay

The staff was very friendly and made our stay very nice. Parking was easy and the bathroom was impeccably clean. We had no problem getting a crib for the room. But with 2 kids the room was a little tight. The surroundings are very quiet but we did experience noise from doors opening and slamming around us- that happens at most budget friendly hotels though. All in all we would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulsV2486
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 14, 2014

Great deal!

Great deal for a great little hotel! Good continental breakfast, friendly service, plenty of parking. Great spot for me and what I was doing in my travels. I've stayed here several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Dec 26, 2010

Great location and price

Clean rooms with all the comforts. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wagner Mom - Vicki
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Brand-new, friendly and helpful staff

We stayed here while moving our daughter into Wagner College. Not knowing Staten Island, it was a bit difficult to find - use mapquest! But we soon realized nearby Victory Blvd to be very handy. The hotel had just opened the prior week. Everything was spotless, furnishings nice. Loved the shower. The entire staff was friendly, professional and helpful. We enjoyed the free breakfast. On the down-side, rooms were small and hallway noise was too easily heard in the rooms. All-in-all, a good value, a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top