$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

3 stars
View map of 300 Wild Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mattny
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Quiet location

Very quite location. Staff friendly and rooms were comfortable/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRCKAH
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great Stay in Staten Island!!

It was a perferct weekend to stay in Staten Island!! The front desk and staff were so nice and helped me wonderfully! The price was very good for our family! I would stay here again. The only thing I would have liked is if there were some restuarants close by. It is expensive to order in but thats New York! Room was great, warm and comfortable. TV selection was good too! I will be back daughter maybe going to college in Staten Island!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty nester mom
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Overall a fine place to stay

We stayed here before we moved our daughter into her dorm. The hotel staff were friendly and check-in was simple. The room was very small - with 2 beds not much room to manuever around the beds and the desk chair. Since we were only staying overnight we didn't mind but if you were staying longer with multiple people this would be a problem. The bathroom door was squeaky and was hard to close due to humidity...not a real concern but annoying to my family members who were trying to sleep a little longer while I got up to shower. Breakfast was outstanding and the gentleman who was serving breakfast was extremely friendly. There is construction at the site and when completed parking may be an issue but we had no problems finding a space to park overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall within 2 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone from Alaska
Business
AK
May 23, 2011

HIE Staten Island review

Needed place to stay for a college graduation. Would liked to have had a non-smoking room but non available. Room actually did not smell much, not as much as the hallway (people in other rooms must have really been on fire). All the staff from desk to cooks, maids, security were extreemly nice and friendly and talkative. They had to have been coached by management, which is not a bad thing. Clean rooms, lunch room, hallways, lobby, outside. No gliches or unexpected problems. Ok location for our purposes. Hotel next door is closed, probably a big incentive for this one to try harder. Decent gym and business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrifty Parent
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 26, 2011

Not the Best, Not the Worst

I traveled to Staten Island on a combined business/family outing. The hotel was reasonably price and it is a new hotel. There isn't enough parking, there is 1 share elevator for guests and staff so there were long waits for the elevator during the day. There were some shining stars among the staff there that improved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Cali
Feb 15, 2011

A very nice stay

Very comfortable and convenient. Clean room and very caring and pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Templar
Business
Midlothian
Jan 18, 2011

Clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Spent two day due to business. My only real complaint is I wish check in could have been earlier than 4pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the West Shore Inn on Victory Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Dec 26, 2010

Great location and price

Clean rooms with all the comforts. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rummie
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 24, 2010

Inexpensive and comfy

We stayed at the hotel for one night on our way to Manhattan. very great location as it is close to a big mall and a short drive to the ferry terminal. Free breakfast was included which we did not expect but it was a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express STATEN ISLAND WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Dec 20, 2010

Excellent facilities and good staff

stayed for only one night. very good facilities and helpful staff. would like to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top