Robin Hood Motel

3 stars
2205 Route 50, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Just What I Needed

I was attending a concert at The Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC) and was on a budget. My... See full review

  • Frim Jolly
  • Aug 30, 2013
Quaint Motel

A small out of the way motel. Rooms are comfortable and pleasantly clean for the cost and the age. See full review

  • Gent54
  • Jul 12, 2014
Conveniently located in Saratoga Springs minutes to SPAC Race Track Casino State Park Golf Broadway Shopping and Dining. Economy motel with total value experience Property features King Queen and Double Rooms with Outdoor Pool in great location Amenities include Free Wireless MINUTES TO SPACE STATE PARK RACE TRACKS CASINO BROADWAY and RESTAURANTS Refrigerators Microwaves Direct Dial Telephones Swimming Pool Color Cable TV Air Conditioning Picnic Area with Gas Grills. All the rooms are not available on-line. Please call us at 518.885.8899.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Robin Hood Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Robin Hood Motel Rooms

1 King Bed - Non Smoking Room
Non-Smoking Room 1 King Bed AC Alarm Clock Cable TV Microwave Fridge Free WIFI
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking Room
Non Smoking Room 1 Queen Bed AC Alarm Clock Cable TV Microwave Fridge Free WIFI
2 Double Beds Non Smoking Room
Non Smoking Room 2 Double Beds AC Alarm Clock Cable TV Microwave Fridge Free WIFI

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Golf
Picnic area/tables
Services
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Robin Hood Motel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gent54
Business
Hudson Valley New York
Jul 12, 2014

Quaint Motel

A small out of the way motel. Rooms are comfortable and pleasantly clean for the cost and the age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superbeen
Business
Chatham, N.Y.
Apr 28, 2014

Good value.

I stayed just one night because I was celebrating my birthday! The hotel was closely located to some venues in the area, which made it easy to visit. The bed was very comfortable and clean and both the microwave and the fridge worked excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino is about 6 miles away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frim Jolly
Business
Just Outside Boston, MA
Aug 30, 2013

Just What I Needed

I was attending a concert at The Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC) and was on a budget. My room was only $125 plus tax. This was during racing season @ Saratoga. The room was small and old with bad water pressure. It was also clean, comfortable, incredibly close to SPAC. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean. The continental breakfast was bountiful and included chilled hard boiled eggs, two fruit juices; bagels, donuts, fresh fruit, oatmeal, lots of good coffee. This was exactly what I needed and more for a place to crash after a concert. I would stay there again - and probably will. If you're looking for modern luxury, this is not for you. A clean place to sleep (with an outdoor pool) and breakfast before you leave? Absolutely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hape2b
Business
New Hampshire
May 22, 2013

Filthy

The rugs had not been cleaned in what looked liked weeks. The entire rug was dirt filled and the sides of the beds had pull tabs and debris. Underneath the bed was disgusting. The bathroom sink and wall were so dirty that we had to wash them. The bedspreads were stained and the blankets had actual crud crusted on one of them. We checked the bed for bugs and I would be surprised if the sheets were changed. I think the owner or management has changed in the last couple of years as someone I know stated that this was not thier experience in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Congress Park was a nice place for a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BluesTraveller2000
Business
Boston
Sep 4, 2012

Ugh

Where do I start. From walking into the stale smoke filled "lobby" to getting a room with old mini blinds that do not cover the windows completely. This is experience was not good. The room itself smelled of stale smoke and was musty. The bathroom, was small and the stand up show had mold growing in the seams. To top it off, the noise from the highway kept us up all night (also the neighbors did too - constantly going in and our of their room!). The beds were comfortable at least, but the pillows smelled awful. When I looked under the pillow case there was a big nasty stain on the pillow itself. How the housekeepers didn't catch this is anybody's guess. Don't stay here unless you're desperate! I must say, the staff was friendly and courteous though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The1MadMax
Business
Chambersburg, PA
Jul 6, 2012

Bates Motel

When we booked this motel we were told it would be $85 for three guest, but when we checked in they added $25 for the third person. The bathroom/shower was small. We were told that the pool was opened until 8:00PM, but at 7:00PM they closed it. The refrigerator was so small that you could only put in a few items. It was quite. This should have been a sign when we were the only guest in the front half and one other room was in use in the back. If we had known this we would not have booked the room. We asked about places to eat and things to do. They told us that they don't go out to eat and pretty much stay at home. I do not know haw this place got a three star rating, unless the other person that rated it had lived in a trailer park. We were not happy with the price or the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We did find a mini-golf and ice cream stand that was not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fern wallflower
Business
Upstate New York
Jun 18, 2012

Not so pleasant experience

We walked into a nonsmoking room that reeked of cirarette smoke. I picked up a bettle that was large and striped, very much alive and threw it out the door. When i checked the bed there was a large ant walking on a pillow. needless to say, we took the bed apart and checked for more bugs. Thankfully, we did not see anymore. There weere no drinking cups to be found Needed, to ask for one at the Convient shop down the road. I would not recommend this motel to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top