$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

3 stars
11 Excelsior Ave, 11 Excelsior Ave., Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Clean hotel with friendly staff

Everything in the hotel is up to date and kept clean and in good shape. Close to Skidmore... See full review

  • ilan103
  • May 21, 2013
Great experience with the hotel

Nice room, but the fan in the bathroom wasn't working. Otherwise, comfortable, well maintained,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 24, 2011
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Saratoga Springs hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel minutes to downtown Saratoga is also conveniently located 1/4 mile from the Saratoga Springs Convention Center. We offer complimentary local shuttle service, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Train access is nearby. Your recent stay at a Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before !

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
58Cookie66
Beacon, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Saratoga

Much better than we expected...Staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

plan for the stop lights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilan103
Business
Plantation, Florida
May 21, 2013

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Everything in the hotel is up to date and kept clean and in good shape. Close to Skidmore College, interstate, and access to downtown is easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also has some tasty dishes at the bar if you don't want to go to an outside restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
58Cookie66
Business
Beacon, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Saratoga

Much better than we expected...Staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

plan for the stop lights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruthie1961
Business
Apalachin, NY 13732, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Off Season means off service

Upon getting to our room, we were unable to use 1 of the room keys, and the other key worked only after 3 tries. The tv remote was found under the chair, no glass glasses were in the room and there was still water left in the ices bucket. I reported these to the front desk but as of yet still have not heard from the manager. The front desk did remake our keys which then worked, and offered to get me glasses but I opted for the paper cups from the coffee service in the lobby since we were traveling with 2 small children. Overall, the service was subpar for an upscale hotel in throughbred racing country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of unique shops in downtown Saratoga Springs, great for a leisurely stroll and window shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveDr
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Good Deal

Staying in Saratoga Springs during racing season can be a very expensive and tough to find a quality place to stay. The Courtyard Marriot through Orbitz was very reaonable and the room was nice and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi cab service is very reasonable. If you have to go more than walking distance leave your car in the hotel parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captain 81
Business
Washingtonville, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

great getaway to saratoga ny

Hotel was great and close to the saratoga performing arts center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skaneateles, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice stay

Our room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hauppauge, NY
Jan 24, 2011

Great experience with the hotel

Nice room, but the fan in the bathroom wasn't working. Otherwise, comfortable, well maintained, very clean, and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Akin
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 12, 2010

nice stay

It was very nice and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island
Oct 31, 2010

courtyard saritoga springs

the hotel was very clean and well run. but I paid extra for breakfast with my reservation and the hotel told me it was not included. I had to use their computer to make a copy of the reservation I made with [...]. They corrected the mistake but it should have never gotten to that point. They should have already known

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

there is an organic restaurant on one of the side streets that is just offal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 friends' annual trip
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Comfort, clean,extraordinary hospitality

A yearly friends trip was enhanced by friendly staff, a wonderful spacious room and every amenity we could avail ourselves of. We will most definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the staff suggested their shuttle for getting us to our dining and shopping destinations, AND told us to call when we wanted to be picked up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top