$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

3 stars
1300 Jefferson Road, 1300 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Comfy ... just like home

Very comfortable ... it is a home away from home. My family came to visit me. See full review

  • BZA
  • Aug 12, 2009
Great Staff

While we requested 2 double beds for our family and instead got a king, so had to have a extra bed... See full review

  • Palmyra Pal
  • Jul 22, 2012
The Residence Inn® by Marriott Rochester, an ideal hotel in Rochester, NY provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Rochester or near Henrietta. Youll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our Rochester hotels spacious guest suites are enhanced to better meet your needs. A sleeper sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suites separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Relax and recharge at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare, beer and wine. At Residence Inn® by Marriott Rochester, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Hotel Map

43.0886 -77.5945
Area served
Downtown Rochester
Nearby airports
Greater Rochester International Airport, (ROC), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dont have a nickname
new york
Jun 17, 2013

i liked it

the room was great.I believe they upgraded us to a bigger suite without us asking which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palmyra Pal
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2012

Great Staff

While we requested 2 double beds for our family and instead got a king, so had to have a extra bed brought in which put us out, the service at the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
epilepsia74
Michigan
Jul 1, 2012

Very disappointed

From the outside this looks like a very nice property. There about a dozen buildings that give the feel of a nice professional apartment complex. The rooms are obviously designed for business travellers who may be staying a while (full kitchen with refrigerator/stove/microwave.) They even offer a grocery service to do your shopping. However, our room had the unmistakable scent of cat urine. I would have asked for a different room, but it was 1:30A and the kids just wanted to sleep. The next morning I was disappointed by the utter lack of hot water after my wife had taken a quick shower before mine. It was tepid for maybe 3 minutes before it was simply freezing. Another weird thing, the floors of the entire room were slanted. I checked it by pouring water on the tile floors and watching it run off in a river to one corner. At check the next morning, I let the front desk know about the cat urine and cold shower. The front desk attendant voiced concern, but didn't offer any refund in return. More importantly, the front desk didn't appear to write down my room number or any of my concerns so that they could be rectified. Again, just disappointing. They have a full breakfast buffet (eggs, hash browns, bacons) but it was such a mad house, we had to get breakfast at Tim Horton's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twitch
memphis tn
Nov 28, 2010

residence inn rochester

The housekeeping was minimal, as were the amenities, but the location was convenient for our family visit. The mattress left an ache in our backs, and locals told us the hotel was the site of a recent newsworthy drug bust. Try to book elsewhere if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins gets busier than expected!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Oct 10, 2010

Watch out for the road work

We were in town for College visit at UofR, Because of road construction on Jefferson getting back and forth to school was dicey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maria's Mexican Kitchen in Webster

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 8, 2010

The good and the bad

Small housekeeping issues not typical of a Marriott stay, such as kleenex box with just a few tissues (and they were of different colors)stuffed in an old box. Only a few local newsapapers available that had been read by other visitors and left scattered in the lobby. Breakfast supposed to last till 10 am, but not much to eat (or juice to drink) after 9:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mapleton72
Perrysburg, OH
Apr 5, 2010

Great Front Desk Assistance

Great location for quick shuttle to the airport; [...] at the front desk was as nice and helpful as anyone could be....we loved her.Bed's weren't as comfortable as we had hoped; but more than served the purpose.We would come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
manchester, ct
Apr 4, 2010

rochester ny

If your into strip malls this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Mar 29, 2010

rochester marriott

short visit with family--easy to get to from expressways. food and shopping just a short drive away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eli t
miami fl
Jan 4, 2010

excellent location

This is the second time that we have stayed there. The room had a wood burning fireplace and was very clean. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the food seemed fresh. In the evening, they had a welcome greeting where you could enjoy a beer or wine glass for free and meet other guests. The staff was very polite and helpful with directions etc. Malls, restaurants, supermarkets are within a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search