$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

3 stars
120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
I love the radisson!

Always a bice stay here. My go to placein Rochester. I love the outdoor uncovered pool in the... See full review

  • missmetal
  • Nov 10, 2014
great stay

had a good time at the radisson, would definitely recommend it and would stay here again. See full review

  • JNMF
  • Oct 6, 2014
Downtown hotel connected to the convention center

Spacious rooms with wireless Internet access appeal to both families and business travelers at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside Center. Set along the Genesee River in downtown Rochester, some rooms offer river views. Business travelers can walk to the adjacent convention center using the enclosed walkway or reach corporate headquarters for Xerox, Kodak and Bausch and Lomb and the Rochester International Airport on the free hotel shuttle. A heated outdoor pool, sauna, fitness center and 24-hour business center round out the amenities.

Highlights

  • Central downtown location walkable to businesses and attractions
  • Connected via an enclosed skyway to the Rochester Riverside Convention Center
  • Free wireless Internet access in pet-friendly rooms and suites
  • Heated outdoor pool, sauna and fitness center
  • Complimentary airport and business-to-business shuttle

Rooms

Golden hues and wood furnishings add homey warmth to the 465 deluxe guest rooms and seven suites at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, many of which feature views of the Genesee River and the city. Guests appreciate free wireless Internet access in rooms that also include a cable TV, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a work desk. Order room service from breakfast until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly (fees apply), non-smoking, connecting and poolside rooms are available as well as business class and club level rooms. 

Features

Legends Sports Bar & Grille serves delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. Stop in for breakfast, lunch or dinner and see major sports teams play on nine 50-inch, high-definition TVs or reserve the private party room. Early birds are welcome to free Grab and Go Breakfast from 5 a.m.-6:30 a.m. The hotel is central to popular Rochester attractions and events including the Lilac Festival, International Jazz Festival, Strong National Museum of Play, George Eastman House and Rochester Museum and Science Center. Sports fans also appreciate close proximity to Knighthawks Lacrosse, Rattlers Outdoor Lacrosse, Raiders Indoor Football, Rochester Red Wings Baseball, Americans Hockey, Razorsharks Basketball and Rhinos Soccer. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport and business-to-business transportation

Attractions

  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (across the street)
  • High Falls waterfall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Frontier Field (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • George Eastman House (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Mall at Greece Ridge (8.3 mi/13.4 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free boarding pass printing
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space, including 12 mezzanine-level meeting rooms and a pre-function area
  • Connected to the Rochester Riverside Convention Center via an enclosed skyway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 0.4 mi

Dining

Legends Bar & Grille
Located off of the lobby of the hotel.
Pane Vino Ristorante
Within 2 blocks of the hotel
Sienna Contemporary Grill & Bar
Full Service/Formal Dining Business Casual Dress Code Within 2 blocks of the hotel walking, or about one mile driving

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 53
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dns.arquitetura
Business
Toronto
Aug 31, 2014

Strange

Know Rochester was very strange experience. The Hotel is very well located. Look's a old fashion hotel, but it is ok. The only thing that I haven't like was the noisy that comes from the bathroom. To much noisy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
photomama60
Business
Boston,MA
Oct 12, 2012

BEDBUGS!

Packing up to go home after a one night stay. Pulled back the blanket and saw a critter scurrying for cover. Grabbed it, googled it and behold, a bedbug. Mgmt. refunded our $ and offered to wash our clothes for us but we had to get back home. Despite all out efforts to keep the bugs out of our house, we got them. It costs lots of $, talking thousands, to get rid of these. Find another hotel. They hotel was completely unsympathetic and refused to help cover any of the costs incurred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jstill
Business
Boston
Aug 4, 2012

good value; pleasant and convenient

quick overnight stay; 9th floor nice view of river/city; wi-fi strong and stable. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southern Tier gal
Business
Painted Post, NY
Feb 5, 2012

Room with a view??

This was our second stay at this hotel. Previously, we went with the cheaper rate & received a room on the river about 6 floors up--room was small, but view & staff were nice. This time decided to go with more expensive registration that advertised larger "suite at club level" with view of river & microwave & fridge amenities--thinking the room would be larger. Unfortunately, we got a view of the top of the parking deck & dilapidated buildings of downtown. The fridge/microwave cabinet used up space that was already not "there" in the smaller, cheaper room. Should have gone cheaper...at least I would have felt I got my money's worth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely make a trip to the Rochester Museum of Play

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeGURParent
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 6, 2011

Perfectly fine place to stay in Rochester

Service at the hotel was fine, and the room was clean and well-appointed. The restaurant in the hotel is fine, not great, but a reasonable alternative. A good place to set up shop for parents visiting college students in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmira NY
Jun 6, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

very nice hotel however their wifi wasnt working at the time of my stay and i use my laptop alot other then that it was very nice clean rooms nice pool friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester,ny
Mar 3, 2010

not clean

no bed spread,cigarettes in the bathroom,not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sodus Point, New York
Aug 29, 2009

Hotel efficiency at its best

All was excellent from number of towels in room to efficiency and straight forward professional management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

High Falls is close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 30, 2009

My stay in the hotel room was great.

The service was great but the parking was horrible. I think that this nice hotel needs to invest in their own private parting to match the room and service. It was a very busy weekend, there was a festival going on. I was told to try to find a legal place to park my oversized vehicle. Who is trying to hear this news at 10:30 pm? I was furious to pay to stay in a classy place with no parking. It was very noisy on Friday and Saturday night, there were some young teenagers running around and 2 weddings this particular weekend. I would recommend staying here any month but June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, New York
May 19, 2009

Average

My room had an adjoining room, and I could hear everything from the other room. Not very sound proof. Noisy outside as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top