$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

3 stars
120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
I love the radisson!

Always a bice stay here. My go to placein Rochester. I love the outdoor uncovered pool in the... See full review

  • missmetal
  • Nov 10, 2014
great stay

had a good time at the radisson, would definitely recommend it and would stay here again. See full review

  • JNMF
  • Oct 6, 2014
Downtown hotel connected to the convention center

Spacious rooms with wireless Internet access appeal to both families and business travelers at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside Center. Set along the Genesee River in downtown Rochester, some rooms offer river views. Business travelers can walk to the adjacent convention center using the enclosed walkway or reach corporate headquarters for Xerox, Kodak and Bausch and Lomb and the Rochester International Airport on the free hotel shuttle. A heated outdoor pool, sauna, fitness center and 24-hour business center round out the amenities.

Highlights

  • Central downtown location walkable to businesses and attractions
  • Connected via an enclosed skyway to the Rochester Riverside Convention Center
  • Free wireless Internet access in pet-friendly rooms and suites
  • Heated outdoor pool, sauna and fitness center
  • Complimentary airport and business-to-business shuttle

Rooms

Golden hues and wood furnishings add homey warmth to the 465 deluxe guest rooms and seven suites at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, many of which feature views of the Genesee River and the city. Guests appreciate free wireless Internet access in rooms that also include a cable TV, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a work desk. Order room service from breakfast until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly (fees apply), non-smoking, connecting and poolside rooms are available as well as business class and club level rooms. 

Features

Legends Sports Bar & Grille serves delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. Stop in for breakfast, lunch or dinner and see major sports teams play on nine 50-inch, high-definition TVs or reserve the private party room. Early birds are welcome to free Grab and Go Breakfast from 5 a.m.-6:30 a.m. The hotel is central to popular Rochester attractions and events including the Lilac Festival, International Jazz Festival, Strong National Museum of Play, George Eastman House and Rochester Museum and Science Center. Sports fans also appreciate close proximity to Knighthawks Lacrosse, Rattlers Outdoor Lacrosse, Raiders Indoor Football, Rochester Red Wings Baseball, Americans Hockey, Razorsharks Basketball and Rhinos Soccer. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport and business-to-business transportation

Attractions

  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (across the street)
  • High Falls waterfall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Frontier Field (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • George Eastman House (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Mall at Greece Ridge (8.3 mi/13.4 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free boarding pass printing
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space, including 12 mezzanine-level meeting rooms and a pre-function area
  • Connected to the Rochester Riverside Convention Center via an enclosed skyway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 0.4 mi

Dining

Legends Bar & Grille
Located off of the lobby of the hotel.
Pane Vino Ristorante
Within 2 blocks of the hotel
Sienna Contemporary Grill & Bar
Full Service/Formal Dining Business Casual Dress Code Within 2 blocks of the hotel walking, or about one mile driving

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leonard Thompson Sr.
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 13, 2014

Retirement Celebration for my Pastor

I was pleasantly surprise at the Radisson Hotel and its connectiveness to the Rochester Convention Center. I appreciated the hotel's downtown location and parking facility. The hotel's restaurant made eating a pleasure, especially its buffet breakfast. The hotel room was not a disappointment, instead it turned out to be everything that it had advertized to be.The microwave and refrig and large scale TV made it feel like home.The queen size beds were comfortable as well. I can see the pride and work the hotel staff puts in maintaining the facility. When I have a need to be in Rochester, New York, I will surely seek out this hotel for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Patronize the hotel restaurant for the breakfast buffet. It's worth checking out before you venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 5696
Business
New York
Jul 1, 2014

Last Minute Stay

We decided to book here at the last minute to extend a stay in Rochester. The staff was very accomodating. The room was nice enough for the price. It did have a great view of the city. The hotel restaurant/bar leaves much room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mario Brother
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Great place to have a wedding.

And a great place to stay!!! I would recommend to anyone in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dargha
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 19, 2013

Front desk superstars.

We had a mix up with out reservations. We thought we were at this Radisson but we were somewhere else across town. Sukh at the front desk gave us a map to show us where to go and even called us a cab. Fantastic customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Night Only
Business
New York, USA
Nov 5, 2011

It was okay. Nothing special. Not horrible.

The hotel restaurant, Legends, was a mess. Woefully understaffed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Eastman School of Music. Lovely buildings. Great performances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asdgfadfga
Business
Nowhere
Sep 27, 2011

Convenient and good value

Good location...easy to get in and out of the city, walkable to restaurants and such. Paying to park is lame, but was only $7. Room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Room could stand a bit more soundproofing...our neighbor's TV woke me up at the crack of dawn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr wright
Business
New York
Aug 29, 2011

Wedding Stay

The hotel is typical of a city that has seen the affects of losing multipal industries. It needs to be updated and moderized. The surounding area is depressed and run down. I would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, Ny
May 9, 2011

concert night

we were in Rochester for a one night stay for a concert. The Radisson was a very clean pretty hotel with exceptional service in all departments!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New york
Apr 26, 2011

Very classy clean place

hotel staff were helpful and always attentive.room was ready when we got there, we were a bit late checking in, staff asked if we wanted room service or to dine in the hotel resterant(legends).Which was great, food is good but closes a little early 9:00pm'to early for a New yorker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, NY
Jul 12, 2010

1st class getaway

I needed 2 safety pins and called guest services, within a matter of minutes I had them. I was impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and very good atmosphere-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top