$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

3 stars
120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
Great stay for a business trip

My experiences at the Riverside Radisson have truly been an awesome experience. The staff members... See full review

  • Dr. AK
  • Mar 27, 2013
very comfortable

The room was very clean. The bed was wonderful. I was on the 15th floor and had a nice view of the... See full review

  • very hungry
  • Jun 9, 2014
Rochester Riverside is 100 percent non-smoking hotel Center Downtown location connected via an enclosed skyway to the Rochester Riverside Convention Center. Within minutes to corporate headquarters for Xerox, Kodak and Frontier Communications and the Rochester International Airport. Central to all of Rochester attractions including Lilac Festival, International Jazz Festival, Strong National Museum of Play, George Eastman House and Rochester Museum and Science Center. Convenient location for any of Rochester's Many Sports Teams including the Rochester Red Wings Baseball, Americans Hockey, Knighthawks Lacrosse, Raiders Indoor Football, Razorsharks Basketball, Rhinos Soccer and Rattlers Outdoor Lacrosse. Home of Legends Sports Bar and Grille. Complimentary Airport Shuttle and Business to Business Shuttle Available.Within minutes to any of Rochester's four shopping malls.

Hotel Map

43.16 -77.61
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GREATER ROCHESTER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (ROC), 4.60, MI, NE; GREATER BUFFALO INTL ARPT, (BUF), 64.30, MI, E; HANCOCK INTL, (SYR), 85.90, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 0.4 mi

Dining

Legends Bar & Grille
Located off of the lobby of the hotel.
Pane Vino Ristorante
Within 2 blocks of the hotel
Sienna Contemporary Grill & Bar
Full Service/Formal Dining Business Casual Dress Code Within 2 blocks of the hotel walking, or about one mile driving

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
very hungry
Business
Towanda, PA
Jun 9, 2014

very comfortable

The room was very clean. The bed was wonderful. I was on the 15th floor and had a nice view of the river and city. All the staff was very friendly. The legends restaurant in the hotel was overpriced for the quality of the food but I guess that is typical for hotel restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. AK
Business
VA
Mar 27, 2013

Great stay for a business trip

My experiences at the Riverside Radisson have truly been an awesome experience. The staff members are helpful, friendly, and work to ensure your stay is one that is one of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle Tom
Business
Utah
Nov 3, 2012

Great experience

Everything about y stay at the Radisson was perfect. Great room, great people - would definitely would stay there again and recommend to to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superteach
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 20, 2012

internet sucked, staff was great

My son and I were there to give a presentation at the Medical Center, so we found the location to be convenient. We started out on the 15th floor, and the wi-fi was HORRIBLE for all of our devices--computer, ipod, and gaming system. The guy at the front desk apologized and said we should get better reception on another floor closer to a router. He moved us immediately to the 7th floor and the reception improved dramatically. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

IF you have time and a little money to rent a car, drive to Niagara Falls. It's only about an hour and a half away.

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
witski
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Bad internet service

Stayed 2 nights, both nights the wireless internet service kept going in and out; would work for 5 minutes then shut down. Another person i was traveling with had the same problem. When i asked at the front desk if anyone else had reported a problem, i was told i could call the administrator help line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try dinner at the Next Door Bar & Grill. Its name sounds like it's a sports bar or something similar, but it is not. Upscale dining, with an eclectic menu, great service & atmosphere.

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qqqq
Business
NYS
Feb 12, 2012

Great place

Good stay. would book a room here again. Location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLBartlett
Business
Wasilla, AK 99654, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Awesome Downtown Location

It was a beautiful hotel with very helpful staff. Our view was outstanding!!! Only thing I wish the room had a small frig. Everything else was great, would recommend it highly. Rochester was a nice city to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the people on the street they know the best spots.

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Op
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 24, 2011

Subpar Hotel Chain Experience

Stained carpets, dirty ironing board, late airport shuttle, decor from the Reagan era, horrible plasma TV picture, no iPod docking station on room clock radio - only stayed here because of Orbitz package discount - not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Adequate For Business Travel

The hotel was adequate and well situated for business. There was sufficient space, wifi and coffee maker in the room. The air conditioning was noisy, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was convenient and provided a buffet breakfast which was inexpensive.

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo,ny
Jun 28, 2011

Short Walk

It was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search