$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

3 stars
View map of 120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
54 reviews
I love the radisson!

Always a bice stay here. My go to placein Rochester. I love the outdoor uncovered pool in the... See full review

  • missmetal
  • Nov 10, 2014
great stay

had a good time at the radisson, would definitely recommend it and would stay here again. See full review

  • JNMF
  • Oct 6, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 0.4 mi

Dining

Legends Bar & Grille
Located off of the lobby of the hotel.
Pane Vino Ristorante
Within 2 blocks of the hotel
Sienna Contemporary Grill & Bar
Full Service/Formal Dining Business Casual Dress Code Within 2 blocks of the hotel walking, or about one mile driving

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
photomama60
Business
Boston,MA
Oct 12, 2012

BEDBUGS!

Packing up to go home after a one night stay. Pulled back the blanket and saw a critter scurrying for cover. Grabbed it, googled it and behold, a bedbug. Mgmt. refunded our $ and offered to wash our clothes for us but we had to get back home. Despite all out efforts to keep the bugs out of our house, we got them. It costs lots of $, talking thousands, to get rid of these. Find another hotel. They hotel was completely unsympathetic and refused to help cover any of the costs incurred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Op
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 24, 2011

Subpar Hotel Chain Experience

Stained carpets, dirty ironing board, late airport shuttle, decor from the Reagan era, horrible plasma TV picture, no iPod docking station on room clock radio - only stayed here because of Orbitz package discount - not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester,ny
Mar 3, 2010

not clean

no bed spread,cigarettes in the bathroom,not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc HBC
Business
Denver,CO
Oct 20, 2014

Radisson Hotel , Rochester, N.Y.

Poor desk staffing Terrible BED Deep valley inn middle with heavy cover hard to get out !! hardly slept with 11 hour trip home next day !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

would not recommend

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southern Tier gal
Business
Painted Post, NY
Feb 5, 2012

Room with a view??

This was our second stay at this hotel. Previously, we went with the cheaper rate & received a room on the river about 6 floors up--room was small, but view & staff were nice. This time decided to go with more expensive registration that advertised larger "suite at club level" with view of river & microwave & fridge amenities--thinking the room would be larger. Unfortunately, we got a view of the top of the parking deck & dilapidated buildings of downtown. The fridge/microwave cabinet used up space that was already not "there" in the smaller, cheaper room. Should have gone cheaper...at least I would have felt I got my money's worth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely make a trip to the Rochester Museum of Play

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 12, 2009

Mediocre Throughout

The room was completely bland. Althought it was clean it lacked anything to make it comfortable. The tv was old and small. For the price it should have been nicer throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Night Only
Business
New York, USA
Nov 5, 2011

It was okay. Nothing special. Not horrible.

The hotel restaurant, Legends, was a mess. Woefully understaffed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Eastman School of Music. Lovely buildings. Great performances.

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
witski
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Bad internet service

Stayed 2 nights, both nights the wireless internet service kept going in and out; would work for 5 minutes then shut down. Another person i was traveling with had the same problem. When i asked at the front desk if anyone else had reported a problem, i was told i could call the administrator help line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try dinner at the Next Door Bar & Grill. Its name sounds like it's a sports bar or something similar, but it is not. Upscale dining, with an eclectic menu, great service & atmosphere.

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sashito
Business
Torrance, CA
Feb 23, 2013

A decent place to stay.

It's okay if you are visiting town for for business or, like me, for auditioning at the Eastman School of Music. Location was convenient. The place is kind of old and I've noticed a spider's web in the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Adequate For Business Travel

The hotel was adequate and well situated for business. There was sufficient space, wifi and coffee maker in the room. The air conditioning was noisy, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was convenient and provided a buffet breakfast which was inexpensive.

Back to menu Return to top