$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

3 stars
120 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
77 reviews
Great stay for a business trip

My experiences at the Riverside Radisson have truly been an awesome experience. The staff members... See full review

  • Dr. AK
  • Mar 27, 2013
very comfortable

The room was very clean. The bed was wonderful. I was on the 15th floor and had a nice view of the... See full review

  • very hungry
  • Jun 9, 2014
Downtown hotel connected to the convention center

Spacious rooms with wireless Internet access appeal to both families and business travelers at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside Center. Set along the Genesee River in downtown Rochester, some rooms offer river views. Business travelers can walk to the adjacent convention center using the enclosed walkway or reach corporate headquarters for Xerox, Kodak and Bausch and Lomb and the Rochester International Airport on the free hotel shuttle. A heated outdoor pool, sauna, fitness center and 24-hour business center round out the amenities.

Highlights

  • Central downtown location walkable to businesses and attractions
  • Connected via an enclosed skyway to the Rochester Riverside Convention Center
  • Free wireless Internet access in pet-friendly rooms and suites
  • Heated outdoor pool, sauna and fitness center
  • Complimentary airport and business-to-business shuttle

Rooms

Golden hues and wood furnishings add homey warmth to the 465 deluxe guest rooms and seven suites at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, many of which feature views of the Genesee River and the city. Guests appreciate free wireless Internet access in rooms that also include a cable TV, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a work desk. Order room service from breakfast until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly (fees apply), non-smoking, connecting and poolside rooms are available as well as business class and club level rooms. 

Features

Legends Sports Bar & Grille serves delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. Stop in for breakfast, lunch or dinner and see major sports teams play on nine 50-inch, high-definition TVs or reserve the private party room. Early birds are welcome to free Grab and Go Breakfast from 5 a.m.-6:30 a.m. The hotel is central to popular Rochester attractions and events including the Lilac Festival, International Jazz Festival, Strong National Museum of Play, George Eastman House and Rochester Museum and Science Center. Sports fans also appreciate close proximity to Knighthawks Lacrosse, Rattlers Outdoor Lacrosse, Raiders Indoor Football, Rochester Red Wings Baseball, Americans Hockey, Razorsharks Basketball and Rhinos Soccer. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport and business-to-business transportation

Attractions

  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (across the street)
  • High Falls waterfall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Frontier Field (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • George Eastman House (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
  • Mall at Greece Ridge (8.3 mi/13.4 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with free boarding pass printing
  • 30,000 square feet of meeting space, including 12 mezzanine-level meeting rooms and a pre-function area
  • Connected to the Rochester Riverside Convention Center via an enclosed skyway

Hotel Map

43.16 -77.61
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GREATER ROCHESTER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (ROC), 4.60, MI, NE; GREATER BUFFALO INTL ARPT, (BUF), 64.30, MI, E; HANCOCK INTL, (SYR), 85.90, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 0.4 mi

Dining

Legends Bar & Grille
Located off of the lobby of the hotel.
Pane Vino Ristorante
Within 2 blocks of the hotel
Sienna Contemporary Grill & Bar
Full Service/Formal Dining Business Casual Dress Code Within 2 blocks of the hotel walking, or about one mile driving

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle Tom
Business
Utah
Nov 3, 2012

Great experience

Everything about y stay at the Radisson was perfect. Great room, great people - would definitely would stay there again and recommend to to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike 5696
New York
Jul 1, 2014

Last Minute Stay

We decided to book here at the last minute to extend a stay in Rochester. The staff was very accomodating. The room was nice enough for the price. It did have a great view of the city. The hotel restaurant/bar leaves much room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
very hungry
Business
Towanda, PA
Jun 9, 2014

very comfortable

The room was very clean. The bed was wonderful. I was on the 15th floor and had a nice view of the river and city. All the staff was very friendly. The legends restaurant in the hotel was overpriced for the quality of the food but I guess that is typical for hotel restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWVacationer
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2014

Great Value and Very Good Room

Upon arriving and unpacking I discovered the room's manual safety lock was broken. Once notified, the hotel staff saw to it, it was corrected with a few hours. They even offered a room change, but I declined since the repair was scheuled, and occurred, very quickly. Room was clean and well appointed. Low floor location had the potential of being noisy, but the room was located at the end of the building well away from conference rooms or elevators. The hotel was located near numerous bus stops and right across from Rochester's Conference Center. The stay was very pleasurable and a great value. I will be back the next time I am in Rochester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinosaur BarBecue 2 blocks away from the Hotel. Great food with several beers on tap.

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Mario Brother
Rochester, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Great place to have a wedding.

And a great place to stay!!! I would recommend to anyone in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwil
empo, pa
May 28, 2013

Nice place

Very clean. The staff was great. Special shout out to Frankie! Gift shop lady was very friendly and helpful. Parking garage was overcrowded, but that is due to morons not knowing how to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. AK
Business
VA
Mar 27, 2013

Great stay for a business trip

My experiences at the Riverside Radisson have truly been an awesome experience. The staff members are helpful, friendly, and work to ensure your stay is one that is one of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sashito
Torrance, CA
Feb 23, 2013

A decent place to stay.

It's okay if you are visiting town for for business or, like me, for auditioning at the Eastman School of Music. Location was convenient. The place is kind of old and I've noticed a spider's web in the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dargha
Buffalo, NY
Feb 19, 2013

Front desk superstars.

We had a mix up with out reservations. We thought we were at this Radisson but we were somewhere else across town. Sukh at the front desk gave us a map to show us where to go and even called us a cab. Fantastic customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle Tom
Business
Utah
Nov 3, 2012

Great experience

Everything about y stay at the Radisson was perfect. Great room, great people - would definitely would stay there again and recommend to to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
photomama60
Boston,MA
Oct 12, 2012

BEDBUGS!

Packing up to go home after a one night stay. Pulled back the blanket and saw a critter scurrying for cover. Grabbed it, googled it and behold, a bedbug. Mgmt. refunded our $ and offered to wash our clothes for us but we had to get back home. Despite all out efforts to keep the bugs out of our house, we got them. It costs lots of $, talking thousands, to get rid of these. Find another hotel. They hotel was completely unsympathetic and refused to help cover any of the costs incurred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top