$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

3 stars
717 East Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
nice hotel

We were here for a visit. nice room and nice service. very convenient See full review

  • shangbutler
  • Oct 8, 2013
very good and less expensive hotel to stay

I lived here for one night. it was very clean and quite. See full review

  • xxxdafdsafds
  • Aug 30, 2013
Warm, comfortable rooms invite near University of Rochester

A smart location close to local colleges and four miles from the airport teams up with comfort and value at La Quinta IS Rochester South NY. Guests can stop by the free continental breakfast buffet, relax in the indoor pool or tone up on the treadmill in the fitness center. The courtesy shuttle to and from the airport also services some businesses nearby. Reach University of Rochester, Monroe Community College or Rochester Community College in minutes or walk to several restaurants. At night, grab a bedtime snack of fresh cookies in the lobby.

Highlights

  • Close to the University of Rochester for visiting families
  • Free continental breakfast with waffles
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Heated indoor pool and fitness center
  • Free shuttle to and from the airport and some nearby businesses

Rooms

With 103 non-smoking rooms at moderate prices, La Quinta IS Rochester South NY strives to make each guest comfortable and relaxed. An inviting armchair, freestanding wooden armoire for hanging clothes and a work desk with back-supporting chair are thoughtful touches in each room. Browse popular cable channels on the large, 42-inch flat-screen TV or check in online with free wireless Internet access. Make free local calls, and use handy amenities like voicemail, a hair-dryer, irons and ironing boards, and alarm clock. Pets are welcome without an additional charge.

Features

Hot waffles and eggs join the cereal, muffins and fruit at the continental breakfast spread at La Quinta IS Rochester South NY. Business travelers are in close proximity to local corporations including Xerox, Kodak, Harris RF, Bausch & Lomb, Federal Express, Gettinge Group and Accenture. Families can visit the National Museum of Play, the George Eastman House, Seabreeze Amusement Park, or the pier on Lake Ontario with its breathtaking beaches and views.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Free airport shuttle also serves some nearby businesses

Attractions

  • Erie Canal Path (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Marketplace Mall (3 mi/5 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (3 mi/5 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5 mi/8 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (71.7 mi/115 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center in lobby
  • Meeting room can seat up to 36 people

Hotel Map

43.1071 -77.617
Nearby airports
Greater Rochester Intl Airport, (ROC), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South Rooms

Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 3.3 mi

Dining

Delmonico italian
Direct across the street from hotel
TGI Friday s
Direct acroos the street from the hotel
Tully s Good Times
.21 miles directly across the street form the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asian family 123
toronto
Dec 9, 2013

overall nice

room was nice and clean, a bit noisy since close to elevator. breakfast was nice and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Monroe
Washington
Nov 26, 2013

Enjoyable stay

No problems, relatively clean and comfortable and close to the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Alumna
Rochester NY
Nov 4, 2013

Close to conference

Staff is very friendly and helpful, pool was great, cookies and breakfast tasty. I felt very comfortable during my stay. Restaurants within walking distance, and hotel was also close to another facility where I attended a conference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, dining, and other places.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guru on the Mountain
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Near the Airport

We arrived at 3:00 am after a long flight delay. The desk personnel were pleasant and the room was fine. The breakfast was okay but not terrific. The coffee was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Average33yrold
Salt Lake City
Oct 25, 2013

Charged 3 times and acted like it was my fault

The employee checking me in charged me for the room, despite having pre-paid. And then in the process of trying to refund me, charged me again. Her advice was to call my bank and report a fraudulent charge. When I spoke to the assistant manager, they told me if I had "left well enough alone" that this wouldn't have happened and that it'll take 3-5 business days to get the charges reversed. In the mean time I've paid nearly $300 for the worst customer service I've ever had while traveling. Absolute incompetence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shangbutler
buffalo
Oct 8, 2013

nice hotel

We were here for a visit. nice room and nice service. very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DogsOnBoard
Business
Voorheesville, NY
Sep 7, 2013

Not Bad ... Did the job

La Quinta Inn was OK ... I was on a first floor room enroute to the pool & there was a lot of traffic to & from the pool - with a lot of children - a bit noisy. But overall a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xxxdafdsafds
wu
Aug 30, 2013

very good and less expensive hotel to stay

I lived here for one night. it was very clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gglen
Westchester, NY
Aug 26, 2013

Disappointing

It didn't start well when they put us in a smoking room despite our request for non-smoking, and then made no effort to change us despite another request. The room was somewhat worn-looking and had an air-conditioning system that did not allow much personal control. The hotel had noisy guests which we could hear quite clearly from other rooms. The rest was adequate or better, and the hotel does have a good location near U or R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superdad715
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 26, 2013

Great find!

This is a great find for a budget-conscious traveler. I was in Rochester for an interview, They picked me up at the airport promptly and even drove me to my interview (which is just nearby but still...)! When I got at the hotel, they had cookies. Breakfast is okay. For someone like me looking to stretch my dollars, this is good! I stayed for just one night but I can say that this is the best one so far because of the airport/neighborhood shuttle. Bed was comfortable. Toiletries were not that much but good enough for one night's use. OVerall, this is very much recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top