$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

3 stars
911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM... See full review

  • Kimranay
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family friendly

The stay was fun, relaxing, and soothing. The staff are courtesy and helpful. See full review

  • Nyrican028
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester

Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool in town. Business travelers appreciate the location adjacent to the airport and a free 24-hour shuttle. Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center complete with stairmasters and a rowing machine, then relax in the whirlpool and sauna. Divino Restaurant serves breakfast and an Italian-American dinner menu. Stop by ROC Bar & Grill for pub grub classics and a weekend happy hour followed by a DJ after dark. 

Highlights

  • Largest indoor pool in Rochester plus a  whirlpool and sauna
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Weekend happy hour and DJ at the on-site bar and grill
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Rooms

Guests find value and comfort in the 205 guest rooms, 70 executive rooms and four suites at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT. Rest comes easy on pillow-top mattresses with triple-sheeted bed linens and a choice of soft and firm pillows. Room service and free newspaper delivery add to the basic amenity list that includes a coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Before bed, get online with free wireless Internet access or turn on the TV to relax with cable and movie channels or an in-room movie. Arrange for a pet-friendly room in advance.

Features

Reach business meetings in minutes from Holiday Inn ROCHESTER ? AIRPORT. Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center are all close to the hotel, which has easy access from the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590. Popular wineries of the Finger Lakes region are about 50 miles away from this hotel with free well-lit parking. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and its amazing waterfall. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Attractions

  • Highland Botanical Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • High Falls Heritage Area (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • George Eastman House (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (14.9 mi/23.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that includes a grand ballroom and a boardroom  with on-site catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 3 mi

Dining

Brooks Avenue Grill
American Fare, Steaks, Chops, Seafood, Pasta
Roc Bar and Grill
ROC Bar & Grill is a "Great Place to Gather" at our Rochester, NY hotel. Join us for a light fare menu, Happy Hour, popcorn, flat screen TVs and weekend entertainment with The Joke Factory Comedy Club and our own DJ-VJ John. Don't miss our steak or chicke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend goer
Business
Utica, NY
Feb 10, 2014

Weekend Trip

The hotel was great. The location is just off the highway so everything was within a few minutes drive. The front desk gave us all the guidance we need. The hotel had a pool and good WIFI. Wished there was a complimentary breakfast for the price. 2 odd parts. One was the staff worker in the hall all morning sitting next to his laundry bin. The other was that the bolt on our door was loose and our neighbor didn't have one at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER LIBORDI
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 28, 2012

RETURN TRIP TO WICHITA, KS

VERY GOOD VALUE JJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamma out and about
Business
New York
Nov 2, 2012

Hospital stay

Love it here, except NO free breakfast. That would be an added feature or coupons toward money off at the restaurant. Could also have used a frig. in the room. Priority Club member, but that was not factored in. I forgot to mention it, but it should have come up on their computer. Staff was extrememly helpful when I neeeded help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamma out and about
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight

Except for a lot of kids at the pool - unsupervised, the stay was fantastic. Fit our needs to a tee! The staff was extremely helpful & they did get the pool situation under control. Food at the bar was very good. The only down side is that they need to have a FREE continental breakfast for the patrons. The free coffee was not out in the lobby and I ended up paying $13,00 for 2 bagels & 2 coffees, to go @ the restaurant. A bit ridiculous! They should give all patrons some sort of voucher for the continental breakfast that they do serve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manlius, New York
Feb 28, 2011

Holiday Inn Rochester-Airport

We needed a one night stay for an early flight the next morning. We were pleasantly surprised at the comfortable beds, good linens and abundant towels. Free coffee, danish and fruit got us on our way in the morning. The free shuttle and low cost car parking made the trip very easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester ny
Nov 21, 2010

they rock

perfections

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

easy on east, rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat & Karuna
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 12, 2010

Not a great place!

I thought hotel would be a quality since we pay above $100 per day compare to other hotels below $70. Room smelled like not clean, but was spacious. specially the bath room was dirty, the tub was very very dirty. I did not expect this from a nice Holidya Inn standard. We felt like it is not worht for the money we payed. Staffs were nice. I think they need to spray the rooms after they clean, because there is no venting in the bathroom or rooms so smelled bad. I would not recommend for long stay. Also there is not fridge/microwave in the room. I was dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

Hotel was very nice and the workers were very helpful with what ever you needed. Hotel is in a great location with free shuttle service for guests to Rochester airport every half hour. Had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watkins Glen, NY
Apr 11, 2010

"The Good Getaway"

We watched TV in the comfotable beds with the Soft and Frim pillows. We also found an Olive Garden nearby which was also a perk to the stay. There was nothing missing that could have made the trip better. This trip was an ejoyable one and average to any other stays with a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, Florida
Jul 21, 2009

Never again!

When we checked in we told reception that we were in the area for a family reunion and that we would be in and out. My brother-in-law asked the desk to inform housekeeping that if the beds were not used that we were still using the rooms. When we returned to the hotel on Sunday we discovered that the hotel had given our rooms away!! It seems that housekeeping had never be given the message and reported that the rooms had been vacated. We requested that we be refunded the money for those days. The desk clerk said that it was up to the manager to handle refunds but the manager was not there. The manager has been given both my phone number and my brother-in-law's phone number. To date neither one of us has heard from the hotel. My sister-in-law left some personal items in their room and has not been able to retrieve them. Since when did they have the right to rent out our rooms when these rooms were paid for in full prior to our arrival?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top