$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

3 stars
911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM... See full review

  • Kimranay
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family friendly

The stay was fun, relaxing, and soothing. The staff are courtesy and helpful. See full review

  • Nyrican028
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester

Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool in town. Business travelers appreciate the location adjacent to the airport and a free 24-hour shuttle. Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center complete with stairmasters and a rowing machine, then relax in the whirlpool and sauna. Divino Restaurant serves breakfast and an Italian-American dinner menu. Stop by ROC Bar & Grill for pub grub classics and a weekend happy hour followed by a DJ after dark. 

Highlights

  • Largest indoor pool in Rochester plus a  whirlpool and sauna
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Weekend happy hour and DJ at the on-site bar and grill
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Rooms

Guests find value and comfort in the 205 guest rooms, 70 executive rooms and four suites at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT. Rest comes easy on pillow-top mattresses with triple-sheeted bed linens and a choice of soft and firm pillows. Room service and free newspaper delivery add to the basic amenity list that includes a coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Before bed, get online with free wireless Internet access or turn on the TV to relax with cable and movie channels or an in-room movie. Arrange for a pet-friendly room in advance.

Features

Reach business meetings in minutes from Holiday Inn ROCHESTER ? AIRPORT. Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center are all close to the hotel, which has easy access from the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590. Popular wineries of the Finger Lakes region are about 50 miles away from this hotel with free well-lit parking. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and its amazing waterfall. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Attractions

  • Highland Botanical Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • High Falls Heritage Area (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • George Eastman House (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (14.9 mi/23.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that includes a grand ballroom and a boardroom  with on-site catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 3 mi

Dining

Brooks Avenue Grill
American Fare, Steaks, Chops, Seafood, Pasta
Roc Bar and Grill
ROC Bar & Grill is a "Great Place to Gather" at our Rochester, NY hotel. Join us for a light fare menu, Happy Hour, popcorn, flat screen TVs and weekend entertainment with The Joke Factory Comedy Club and our own DJ-VJ John. Don't miss our steak or chicke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 51
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimranay
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 17, 2014

My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM check out and was granted a 2PM check out. I had purchased the hotel/car package. If the two do not compliment each other it becomes problematic. The hotel was very nice and I wish I could have stayed longer or had more personal time to enjoy all that the hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

#1. The hotel is within walking distance and less than a 3 minute drive of the Rochester International Airport. #2. The hotel is right across the street from a major highway/interstate; very easy access. #3. The hotel has restaurants, business and recreational services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonewarior
Business
Rochester
Aug 14, 2014

Questionable

There were some staff members that I would fire in a heartbeat; others made up for their poor attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonewarior
Business
Rochester
Aug 10, 2014

Questionable

Previous guest clothes still in drawer. Maid got snippy when asking for more towels (booked family room for 6 and had 3 towels). Watched desk clerk sass out a guest and then talk about it to next guest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trudypop
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 26, 2013

Flying for Business

I found the hotel to be clean and pleasant. The staff was very accommodating. The shuttle service from the airport was wonderful with a very short wait time for them to arrive and the driver had chilled bottles of water for everyone who boarded the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddy C
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Dec 19, 2012

Perfect Hotel!

Went to an interview at the University of Rochester program (Strong Hospital), had free shuttle transportation from the airport to the hotel and also from the hotel to the Hospital. The amenities were perfect and the staff were also super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CharleyO3
Business
Southeastern NC
Nov 20, 2012

Rochester Business trip

Over all, this hotel was good. The employees were friendly & helpful. The hotel as well as my room were both clean. I only have 2 complaints. A medium size round table in your room does not make a good place to use a laptop - square & rectangular tables do. There were 2 padded seat wooden chairs in the room and both of them had worn out springs in the seat. Plus, one of the chairs had a loose (as in had disconnected from) rung on one leg. This is a danger to guests and must be corrected. Otherwise, this room was OK for a short stay as I had. Oh, the bed was comfortable. The pillows are standard size at best but there were 4 of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in this hotel serves very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexiseverywhere
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great Staff

Been to this hotel a number of times for work. Above average for a Holiday Inn. The best quality is certainly the staff, always been professional and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The man 1
Business
ny
Nov 8, 2011

Business Trip

Wonderful, except there was fog when I left to depart and my plane was left on the runway for an hour and half before we could fly to my next designation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
piscataway, nj
Jun 16, 2011

2 star at bes

It took 15 min to check in as there were three people ahead of me with only one desk person. Looks good at front desk but once inside it is nothing but motel 6. TV was not working and they can't fix it either. Suggested to change room but was not practicle for me to that at midnight. Overall, nothing impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, wa
Mar 11, 2011

Holiday inn Rochester airport

Close to the airport and university of rochester. I would recommend to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top