$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

3 stars
911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM... See full review

  • Kimranay
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family friendly

The stay was fun, relaxing, and soothing. The staff are courtesy and helpful. See full review

  • Nyrican028
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester

Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool in town. Business travelers appreciate the location adjacent to the airport and a free 24-hour shuttle. Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center complete with stairmasters and a rowing machine, then relax in the whirlpool and sauna. Divino Restaurant serves breakfast and an Italian-American dinner menu. Stop by ROC Bar & Grill for pub grub classics and a weekend happy hour followed by a DJ after dark. 

Highlights

  • Largest indoor pool in Rochester plus a  whirlpool and sauna
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Weekend happy hour and DJ at the on-site bar and grill
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Rooms

Guests find value and comfort in the 205 guest rooms, 70 executive rooms and four suites at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT. Rest comes easy on pillow-top mattresses with triple-sheeted bed linens and a choice of soft and firm pillows. Room service and free newspaper delivery add to the basic amenity list that includes a coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Before bed, get online with free wireless Internet access or turn on the TV to relax with cable and movie channels or an in-room movie. Arrange for a pet-friendly room in advance.

Features

Reach business meetings in minutes from Holiday Inn ROCHESTER ? AIRPORT. Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center are all close to the hotel, which has easy access from the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590. Popular wineries of the Finger Lakes region are about 50 miles away from this hotel with free well-lit parking. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and its amazing waterfall. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Attractions

  • Highland Botanical Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • High Falls Heritage Area (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • George Eastman House (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (14.9 mi/23.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that includes a grand ballroom and a boardroom  with on-site catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 3 mi

Dining

Brooks Avenue Grill
American Fare, Steaks, Chops, Seafood, Pasta
Roc Bar and Grill
ROC Bar & Grill is a "Great Place to Gather" at our Rochester, NY hotel. Join us for a light fare menu, Happy Hour, popcorn, flat screen TVs and weekend entertainment with The Joke Factory Comedy Club and our own DJ-VJ John. Don't miss our steak or chicke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
benk
Business
NY
Oct 19, 2009

Poor conditions

Very poor conditions 1. Telephone in the room was dead 2. The plastic holders for hangers were broken. I could even hang my shirts 3. The bathroom sink quickly clogs up when you turn the tap on 4. Office manager is not helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
everydayimshufflin
Business
springfield, ma
Aug 13, 2012

Not the greatest

The staff, although quite pleasant, did not seem very knowledgable. This was consistant in the lounge, restaurant, pool and front desk. We had a dirty towel in our room when we arrived and as we tried to leave our room we found our door did not lock. After waiting 15 minutes for engineering, we were told the battery in the lock needed to be replaced. We had 2 glasses of wine on Friday night and even though housekeeping did visit, there were still there on Sunday when we left. The airconditioner sounded like a small plane and made it very difficult to sleep. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. The waiter was very sweet, but he couldnt get anything right to save his life. When it came time to pay the bill we had to wait 30 minutes for them to break a $20 to give us change. As far as location is concerned, I knew I was booking at the airport, so I feel I got what I payed for there. Holiday Inn will not be a first choice for me any time soon...or ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJAB
Business
Vero Beach
Apr 2, 2013

dirty bathrooms

Bathrooms were dirty never cleaned the tub or floors. Coffee bar only available till 9am . Restaurant food terrible. When asked about my stay explained about the room they called housekeeping manager she said she look into it. Told me they couldn't give me anything free, I told them I didn't want anything just a clean bathroom and fresh sheets. I would never stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat & Karuna
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 12, 2010

Not a great place!

I thought hotel would be a quality since we pay above $100 per day compare to other hotels below $70. Room smelled like not clean, but was spacious. specially the bath room was dirty, the tub was very very dirty. I did not expect this from a nice Holidya Inn standard. We felt like it is not worht for the money we payed. Staffs were nice. I think they need to spray the rooms after they clean, because there is no venting in the bathroom or rooms so smelled bad. I would not recommend for long stay. Also there is not fridge/microwave in the room. I was dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOL mover
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Jul 28, 2014

family reunion

I booked a non smoking room. All I could smell was smoke and there was an ashtray on the sink. I didn't arrive until 9:30PM, so I was too exusted to deal with getting another room. I was conjested all night. My room also was adjoined to another. Around 2:00 a.m. I heard their side of the door open. Even though my door was locked it still made me uneasy at that time of the morning. They kept their door open allowing light to come in. It was a long sleepless night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BahamaDaryl
Business
NY
Sep 28, 2009

Absolute Nonsense!

We were at the Holiday Inn Rochester Airport for a weekend Friday to Sunday. The hotel advertises children eat free, under 12, with an adult. [...] At night, the Lifeguard propped the OUTSIDE door open because HE was HOT. Another resident complained the Lifeguard said "too bad, I"m HOT". I told him as well it was too cold, and he said "honey, it's too hot in here as it is." WTH?? Further, the pool is a MEMBERSHIP pool, which means there are a bunch of halfwits in and out who think they own the place. One woman was there both nights and had the nerve to yell at my son, who was yelling. He was yelling because HER daughter who is 9 was trying to pick up my son. Then she's screaming across the pool to the lifeguard about TOILET PAPER. There are no food signs all over, but the second night this same woman had a birthday party for her daughter in there. There were ants all over, not I"m not kidding. ants. The lifeguard was spraying bleach water on them to kill them which stunk up the pool area. I'm told that woman is in there every night since they started membership back up. She was disgusting and obnoxious. In the restaurant, they messed up two of three meals at our dinner, and I tried to tell them my fish was bad. They refused to take it back. There are hidden 'up prices' attached to every meal. Everything we ordered the waitress said, 'that will be an up price' of such and such an amount. This up pricing is NO WHERE on the menu. In the morning for breakfast our menu had brown gross stuff all over it. I showed it to the waitress and she took the menu and put it back into the pile!! GROSS! There was also a dead fly stuck to the wall at our booth. I took a picture with my cell phone it was so disgusting I figured no one would believe me. The hallways are really cold and narrow. To try and say something positive, the pool, if you can get rid of the nuts in and out, is really nice. The hot tub was perfect, except the first night when the lifeguard had it turned down lower than the pool. Yes, on Friday night the pool was warmer than the hottub. But, by Sat. morning it was up again and was great. We found out too late there is an Applebees a mile, if that, away, and a Panera. Also, even closer is a STARBUCKS. We paid 2.50 for a cup of tea in the restaurant. Wish we had discovered the STARBUCKS sooner. It's literally just around the corner. I was worried about airport noise, but there was none. I felt the room was very, very quiet. The beds were clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent at this hotel. Shower head is adjustable and we liked it. Nice to stay in a hotel that has a bath tub and not just a shower stall. That was great for traveling with a child. Coffee in room was gross, no hot chocolate or tea bags. If I got a really great price again, I would stay here as it really is very convenient to 390 and 490 if you're traveling. However, it's clearly designed for the business traveler and not a family mini vacation. DO NOT EAT AT THE RESTAURANT IT'S TERRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
piscataway, nj
Jun 16, 2011

2 star at bes

It took 15 min to check in as there were three people ahead of me with only one desk person. Looks good at front desk but once inside it is nothing but motel 6. TV was not working and they can't fix it either. Suggested to change room but was not practicle for me to that at midnight. Overall, nothing impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alipco
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 13, 2014

Average

Its just good enough if you are staying for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
college looker
Business
Saranac Lake, NY
Sep 29, 2014

College Open House

I thought the price was high for what we got. There were 2 adults and 2 teens and 1 shampoo and 2 towels. The toilet seat was broken. We did enjoy the pool. This Friday there was a deluge of teens there due to a Sat. track meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 26, 2011

Great for a Business trip

It was a very afordable place to stay for a business trip and had everythig i needed. i would stay here again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top