$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

3 stars
911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM... See full review

  • Kimranay
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family friendly

The stay was fun, relaxing, and soothing. The staff are courtesy and helpful. See full review

  • Nyrican028
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester

Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool in town. Business travelers appreciate the location adjacent to the airport and a free 24-hour shuttle. Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center complete with stairmasters and a rowing machine, then relax in the whirlpool and sauna. Divino Restaurant serves breakfast and an Italian-American dinner menu. Stop by ROC Bar & Grill for pub grub classics and a weekend happy hour followed by a DJ after dark. 

Highlights

  • Largest indoor pool in Rochester plus a  whirlpool and sauna
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Weekend happy hour and DJ at the on-site bar and grill
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Rooms

Guests find value and comfort in the 205 guest rooms, 70 executive rooms and four suites at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT. Rest comes easy on pillow-top mattresses with triple-sheeted bed linens and a choice of soft and firm pillows. Room service and free newspaper delivery add to the basic amenity list that includes a coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Before bed, get online with free wireless Internet access or turn on the TV to relax with cable and movie channels or an in-room movie. Arrange for a pet-friendly room in advance.

Features

Reach business meetings in minutes from Holiday Inn ROCHESTER ? AIRPORT. Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center are all close to the hotel, which has easy access from the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590. Popular wineries of the Finger Lakes region are about 50 miles away from this hotel with free well-lit parking. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and its amazing waterfall. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Attractions

  • Highland Botanical Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • High Falls Heritage Area (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • George Eastman House (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (14.9 mi/23.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that includes a grand ballroom and a boardroom  with on-site catering

Hotel Map

43.1307 -77.6605
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock International Airport, (SYR), 0.00, MI, E; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 50.00, MI, NE; Greater Rochester International Airport, (ROC), 0.25, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 3 mi

Dining

Brooks Avenue Grill
American Fare, Steaks, Chops, Seafood, Pasta
Roc Bar and Grill
ROC Bar & Grill is a "Great Place to Gather" at our Rochester, NY hotel. Join us for a light fare menu, Happy Hour, popcorn, flat screen TVs and weekend entertainment with The Joke Factory Comedy Club and our own DJ-VJ John. Don't miss our steak or chicke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soozy
Business
Liverpool, NY
Jan 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

Had to take my daughter to the airport early New Years day and the hotel was so close and there was a 24 hour shuttle with a great driver. The room was nice and clean, hot tub very nice. The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been a continential breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChocolateCrazy
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 20, 2010

Convenient

I was interviewing at Univ Of Rochester and the hotel offered free shuttle service not only to and fro from the airport but also the University. It was a decent hotel for the price and the added convenience for the shuttle service. Although the coffee maker in my room did not work, I am sure the reception would have replaced it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Dec 15, 2010

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT

Hotel General Manager was excellent. Very close to airport, and it fact you can walk, but there is a free shuttle. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seanchan
Business
Tampa Bay
Nov 24, 2010

Rochester Airport Holiday Inn

The price was right, but the hotel is right next to the road and the airport,near the runways, so it's noisy,plus it's also a "convention center" with some hotel rooms near the meeting rooms. We asked to be moved when one group was partying to 11:30 p.m. They moved us, but we were placed near the highway. However, it's very convenience if flying in and out of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester ny
Nov 21, 2010

they rock

perfections

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

easy on east, rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago IL
Nov 12, 2010

pleasant stay

Accommodated my request to change from smoking room on first reservation to non-smoking. When I arrived I asked to for a room not on first floor. Again, changed easily, were pleasant. Did not like their policy of "We put single women on the first floor near the lobby." Puhlease, this is not the 19th century. Lounge bar was much too loud for a party there, but I hung out anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Former Rochesterian
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 10, 2010

Convenient to Airport

Selected hotel because it was near airport and we needed to catch an EARLY morning flight. 24 Hour, on-call shuttle is a nice service. One negative was that fitness center was under renovation and unavailable. Luckily, hotel is right on Erie canal run/bike trail which was a good alternative for a run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 9, 2010

Nice Room

Large comfortable room. Nice TV & furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to stay near University of Rochester go to Staybridge Inn. A foot bridge connects it to the University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat & Karuna
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 12, 2010

Not a great place!

I thought hotel would be a quality since we pay above $100 per day compare to other hotels below $70. Room smelled like not clean, but was spacious. specially the bath room was dirty, the tub was very very dirty. I did not expect this from a nice Holidya Inn standard. We felt like it is not worht for the money we payed. Staffs were nice. I think they need to spray the rooms after they clean, because there is no venting in the bathroom or rooms so smelled bad. I would not recommend for long stay. Also there is not fridge/microwave in the room. I was dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

Hotel was very nice and the workers were very helpful with what ever you needed. Hotel is in a great location with free shuttle service for guests to Rochester airport every half hour. Had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top