$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The man 1
Business
ny
Nov 8, 2011

Business Trip

Wonderful, except there was fog when I left to depart and my plane was left on the runway for an hour and half before we could fly to my next designation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junius
Business
US
Oct 6, 2011

Best for business people

This hotel is best suited to business people who require quick access to ROC. Room service was fantastic and shuttle service to ROC was fantastic. I only wish it had been on a company tab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traverler
Business
Columbus ohio
Aug 22, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel was a nice hotel and I was satisfied. The swimming pool was nice. It would have been nice if the breakfast was free but it was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
piscataway, nj
Jun 16, 2011

2 star at bes

It took 15 min to check in as there were three people ahead of me with only one desk person. Looks good at front desk but once inside it is nothing but motel 6. TV was not working and they can't fix it either. Suggested to change room but was not practicle for me to that at midnight. Overall, nothing impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calgon take me away
Business
sarasota, FL
May 29, 2011

very courteous and convenient

I gave this hotel 4 stars because of the staff and the convenience to the airport. 24 hr VERY prompt shuttle to and from airport. Staff was very friendly Room was very clean. Must say it was a little noisy as guests come and go at all hours, and you are 1/2 mile away from an airport, but that is why I chose it. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No food here after midnight and nothing within walking distance. If you are arriving late from the airport pick up something before you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, wa
Mar 11, 2011

Holiday inn Rochester airport

Close to the airport and university of rochester. I would recommend to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manlius, New York
Feb 28, 2011

Holiday Inn Rochester-Airport

We needed a one night stay for an early flight the next morning. We were pleasantly surprised at the comfortable beds, good linens and abundant towels. Free coffee, danish and fruit got us on our way in the morning. The free shuttle and low cost car parking made the trip very easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelbot
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 20, 2011

Fairly Nice Place To Stay

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Wish there were better lighting though. Also more electrical outlets would have helped when it came to powering my laptop and iPhone. Very close to the airport. Free shuttle service provided. Front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Il Divino restaurant attached to hotel building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock Vermont
Feb 15, 2011

Fine for the short term

The hotel was clean and efficient. The staff was welcoming and available for all requests. There were challenges with the hot water, and the building was a bit warn but it did meet our needs for a short stay in Rochester.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Strong Play Museum was amazing especially for young children but also for teenagers. We also enjoyed the Eastman Museum was also very interesting and worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 26, 2011

Great for a Business trip

It was a very afordable place to stay for a business trip and had everythig i needed. i would stay here again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top