$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

3 stars
911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM... See full review

  • Kimranay
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family friendly

The stay was fun, relaxing, and soothing. The staff are courtesy and helpful. See full review

  • Nyrican028
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester

Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool in town. Business travelers appreciate the location adjacent to the airport and a free 24-hour shuttle. Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center complete with stairmasters and a rowing machine, then relax in the whirlpool and sauna. Divino Restaurant serves breakfast and an Italian-American dinner menu. Stop by ROC Bar & Grill for pub grub classics and a weekend happy hour followed by a DJ after dark. 

Highlights

  • Largest indoor pool in Rochester plus a  whirlpool and sauna
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Weekend happy hour and DJ at the on-site bar and grill
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Rooms

Guests find value and comfort in the 205 guest rooms, 70 executive rooms and four suites at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT. Rest comes easy on pillow-top mattresses with triple-sheeted bed linens and a choice of soft and firm pillows. Room service and free newspaper delivery add to the basic amenity list that includes a coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Before bed, get online with free wireless Internet access or turn on the TV to relax with cable and movie channels or an in-room movie. Arrange for a pet-friendly room in advance.

Features

Reach business meetings in minutes from Holiday Inn ROCHESTER ? AIRPORT. Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center are all close to the hotel, which has easy access from the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590. Popular wineries of the Finger Lakes region are about 50 miles away from this hotel with free well-lit parking. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and its amazing waterfall. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Attractions

  • Highland Botanical Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • High Falls Heritage Area (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • George Eastman House (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (14.9 mi/23.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that includes a grand ballroom and a boardroom  with on-site catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 3 mi

Dining

Brooks Avenue Grill
American Fare, Steaks, Chops, Seafood, Pasta
Roc Bar and Grill
ROC Bar & Grill is a "Great Place to Gather" at our Rochester, NY hotel. Join us for a light fare menu, Happy Hour, popcorn, flat screen TVs and weekend entertainment with The Joke Factory Comedy Club and our own DJ-VJ John. Don't miss our steak or chicke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JJAB
Business
Vero Beach
Apr 2, 2013

dirty bathrooms

Bathrooms were dirty never cleaned the tub or floors. Coffee bar only available till 9am . Restaurant food terrible. When asked about my stay explained about the room they called housekeeping manager she said she look into it. Told me they couldn't give me anything free, I told them I didn't want anything just a clean bathroom and fresh sheets. I would never stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haliooooo
Business
Beijing, China
Apr 1, 2013

Good hotel

Really good. Good price. The hotel is located at suburban area. About 5 mind drive from airport. However, it is still pretty quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER LIBORDI
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 28, 2012

RETURN TRIP TO WICHITA, KS

VERY GOOD VALUE JJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddy C
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Dec 19, 2012

Perfect Hotel!

Went to an interview at the University of Rochester program (Strong Hospital), had free shuttle transportation from the airport to the hotel and also from the hotel to the Hospital. The amenities were perfect and the staff were also super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CharleyO3
Business
Southeastern NC
Nov 20, 2012

Rochester Business trip

Over all, this hotel was good. The employees were friendly & helpful. The hotel as well as my room were both clean. I only have 2 complaints. A medium size round table in your room does not make a good place to use a laptop - square & rectangular tables do. There were 2 padded seat wooden chairs in the room and both of them had worn out springs in the seat. Plus, one of the chairs had a loose (as in had disconnected from) rung on one leg. This is a danger to guests and must be corrected. Otherwise, this room was OK for a short stay as I had. Oh, the bed was comfortable. The pillows are standard size at best but there were 4 of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in this hotel serves very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamma out and about
Business
New York
Nov 2, 2012

Hospital stay

Love it here, except NO free breakfast. That would be an added feature or coupons toward money off at the restaurant. Could also have used a frig. in the room. Priority Club member, but that was not factored in. I forgot to mention it, but it should have come up on their computer. Staff was extrememly helpful when I neeeded help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
everydayimshufflin
Business
springfield, ma
Aug 13, 2012

Not the greatest

The staff, although quite pleasant, did not seem very knowledgable. This was consistant in the lounge, restaurant, pool and front desk. We had a dirty towel in our room when we arrived and as we tried to leave our room we found our door did not lock. After waiting 15 minutes for engineering, we were told the battery in the lock needed to be replaced. We had 2 glasses of wine on Friday night and even though housekeeping did visit, there were still there on Sunday when we left. The airconditioner sounded like a small plane and made it very difficult to sleep. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. The waiter was very sweet, but he couldnt get anything right to save his life. When it came time to pay the bill we had to wait 30 minutes for them to break a $20 to give us change. As far as location is concerned, I knew I was booking at the airport, so I feel I got what I payed for there. Holiday Inn will not be a first choice for me any time soon...or ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamma out and about
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight

Except for a lot of kids at the pool - unsupervised, the stay was fantastic. Fit our needs to a tee! The staff was extremely helpful & they did get the pool situation under control. Food at the bar was very good. The only down side is that they need to have a FREE continental breakfast for the patrons. The free coffee was not out in the lobby and I ended up paying $13,00 for 2 bagels & 2 coffees, to go @ the restaurant. A bit ridiculous! They should give all patrons some sort of voucher for the continental breakfast that they do serve!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexiseverywhere
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great Staff

Been to this hotel a number of times for work. Above average for a Holiday Inn. The best quality is certainly the staff, always been professional and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toni86
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Holiday Inn

I was very happy with my stay here!! My sisters and I were all together and everything as far as shopping was fairly close. Affordable, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top