$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 911 Brooks Avenue, Rochester, NY 14624

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
54 reviews
Spring break wirh snow

It was a good stay for the price. The only issue is checking in was extremely slow. Did like the... See full review

  • soccer mom 46
  • Apr 6, 2015
My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM... See full review

  • Kimranay
  • Oct 17, 2014
Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester

Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool in town. Business travelers appreciate the location adjacent to the airport and a free 24-hour shuttle. Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center complete with stairmasters and a rowing machine, then relax in the whirlpool and sauna. Divino Restaurant serves breakfast and an Italian-American dinner menu. Stop by ROC Bar & Grill for pub grub classics and a weekend happy hour followed by a DJ after dark. 

Highlights

  • Largest indoor pool in Rochester plus a  whirlpool and sauna
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Weekend happy hour and DJ at the on-site bar and grill
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Rooms

Guests find value and comfort in the 205 guest rooms, 70 executive rooms and four suites at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT. Rest comes easy on pillow-top mattresses with triple-sheeted bed linens and a choice of soft and firm pillows. Room service and free newspaper delivery add to the basic amenity list that includes a coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Before bed, get online with free wireless Internet access or turn on the TV to relax with cable and movie channels or an in-room movie. Arrange for a pet-friendly room in advance.

Features

Reach business meetings in minutes from Holiday Inn ROCHESTER ? AIRPORT. Kodak, Xerox, General Motors and the University of Rochester Medical Center are all close to the hotel, which has easy access from the New York State Thruway, I-390, I-490 and I-590. Popular wineries of the Finger Lakes region are about 50 miles away from this hotel with free well-lit parking. Families can spend the day in downtown Rochester exploring the National Toy Hall of Fame at the Strong Museum. History buffs can visit the George Eastman House or discover the High Falls district and its amazing waterfall. 

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle 

Attractions

  • Highland Botanical Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • High Falls Heritage Area (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rochester Museum and Science Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • George Eastman House (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Seneca Park Zoo (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (14.9 mi/23.9 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that includes a grand ballroom and a boardroom  with on-site catering

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 3 mi

Dining

Brooks Avenue Grill
American Fare, Steaks, Chops, Seafood, Pasta
Roc Bar and Grill
ROC Bar & Grill is a "Great Place to Gather" at our Rochester, NY hotel. Join us for a light fare menu, Happy Hour, popcorn, flat screen TVs and weekend entertainment with The Joke Factory Comedy Club and our own DJ-VJ John. Don't miss our steak or chicke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamma out and about
New York
Nov 2, 2012

Hospital stay

Love it here, except NO free breakfast. That would be an added feature or coupons toward money off at the restaurant. Could also have used a frig. in the room. Priority Club member, but that was not factored in. I forgot to mention it, but it should have come up on their computer. Staff was extrememly helpful when I neeeded help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keisha B.
Business
Tinley Park
Apr 6, 2015

Short stay

Hotel was great for just an overnight stay. I would not use this hotel for a vacation stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soccer mom 46
Business
valdosta
Apr 6, 2015

Spring break wirh snow

It was a good stay for the price. The only issue is checking in was extremely slow. Did like the location close to airport. The rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimranay
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 17, 2014

My Overnight Stay

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and had to leave for a meeting at 8:00AM. I requested a 5PM check out and was granted a 2PM check out. I had purchased the hotel/car package. If the two do not compliment each other it becomes problematic. The hotel was very nice and I wish I could have stayed longer or had more personal time to enjoy all that the hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

#1. The hotel is within walking distance and less than a 3 minute drive of the Rochester International Airport. #2. The hotel is right across the street from a major highway/interstate; very easy access. #3. The hotel has restaurants, business and recreational services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
college looker
Business
Saranac Lake, NY
Sep 29, 2014

College Open House

I thought the price was high for what we got. There were 2 adults and 2 teens and 1 shampoo and 2 towels. The toilet seat was broken. We did enjoy the pool. This Friday there was a deluge of teens there due to a Sat. track meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonewarior
Business
Rochester
Aug 14, 2014

Questionable

There were some staff members that I would fire in a heartbeat; others made up for their poor attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alipco
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 13, 2014

Average

Its just good enough if you are staying for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonewarior
Business
Rochester
Aug 10, 2014

Questionable

Previous guest clothes still in drawer. Maid got snippy when asking for more towels (booked family room for 6 and had 3 towels). Watched desk clerk sass out a guest and then talk about it to next guest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOL mover
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Jul 28, 2014

family reunion

I booked a non smoking room. All I could smell was smoke and there was an ashtray on the sink. I didn't arrive until 9:30PM, so I was too exusted to deal with getting another room. I was conjested all night. My room also was adjoined to another. Around 2:00 a.m. I heard their side of the door open. Even though my door was locked it still made me uneasy at that time of the morning. They kept their door open allowing light to come in. It was a long sleepless night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyrican028
Business
Rochester NY
Jul 25, 2014

Family friendly

The stay was fun, relaxing, and soothing. The staff are courtesy and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

burger king, sub ways, Kentucky fried chicken, and Caesar pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ROCHESTER AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pdxmfr
Business
oregon
Jul 8, 2014

Great location for airport but not for family.

Staff in the front desk should learn to smile. Bar and restaurant associated with the hotel is too be avoided if in family. Rooms are large, clean but outdated. Lack of electric plugs near the bed which is a problem when you want to use your cell phone as alarm clock while charging. The positive part of this hotel is the location near the airport. Barely 5 min ride. However, be aware the shuttle starts at 4.00 am and on call. Decent hotel for one night and in transit. For a family with small kids or teenager, to be avoided because of the crowd in the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top