$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

3 stars
800 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Relaxing getaway

My boyfriend and I rented this hotel room for a night to relax and get away from our roommates and... See full review

  • Candy Carly
  • Sep 8, 2014
Very welcome break after a long day on the road

We stayed here during our move from Indiana to Massachusetts and had a fine stay at a reasonable... See full review

  • 5Steve55
  • Aug 11, 2014
Fresh, contemporary and just one mile from Marketplace Mall

Take a free shuttle five miles from the airport to the bright Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE. In an area filled with businesses, restaurants and shopping, the family-friendly hotel also draws traveling sports teams and features a jumbo indoor pool for all-season fun. Make time to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet for cooked-to-order omelets and waffles, or head to Sonora's Mexican Restaurant for a casual lunch or dinner. Dine al fresco in the large outdoor courtyard at tables under generous umbrellas.

Highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order hot breakfast buffet
  • Free DVD rentals for in-room DVD players
  • Large heated indoor pool with beautiful vaulted wood ceilings
  • Free airport shuttle service and Internet access
  • Kids eat free at the on-site Sonora's Mexican Restaurant

Rooms

Cheery red bedspreads contrast with dark wood accents in 120 well-priced rooms at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER -  MARKETPLACE. Borrow DVDs free of charge to use in the DVD player available in all rooms. Wired and wireless Internet access along with local calls are free. Each room offers the conveniences of a refrigerator, microwave and room service.

Features

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE offers easy access to all major highways and is convenient to all local universities, including University of Rochester, Monroe Community College and Rochester Institute of Technology. Catch major sports games on the big screen TVs in the bar and lounge or take a tour of local wineries starting 10 miles away. Find an on-site laundry, same-day dry cleaning services and a variety of modern equipment in the fitness center.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Frontier Field (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (70.7 mi/114 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with copy, fax and printing services (fees apply)
  • Fed Ex Kinkos across the street with full business services
  • One 2,279 square-foot meeting room for up to 150 people

Hotel Map

43.0879 -77.6162
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock International Airport, (SYR), 85.00, MI, W; Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 60.00, MI, E; Rochester International Airport, (ROC), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 4.6 mi

Dining

Marketplace Grill
Kids under 12 eat for free at our hotel restaurant where you will find friendly, attentive service and delicious American cuisine. Enjoy your meal in our outdoor courtyard or have it delivered to your room. All of our guests receive a complimentary hot br
Marketplace Grill
Open Monday - Friday 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranbury, NJ
Feb 5, 2010

Very good experience

This hotel was excellent and the beds were incredible comfortable. Would book this hotel again in a heart beat if I have to visit the area again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent

I was only there one night on business, but it was great. Very clean, neat, restful. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 16, 2009

Great value in Rochester, NY

The hotel was our base for business meetings. Breakfast buffet was super, with a chef on hand to make omelets and waffles to order. Room was clean, staff was friendly, fast internet and wireless in rooms, good business center, TV selection was good. There was also a bar/lounge in the building, open evenings, though we didn't use it. There was nothing to complain about at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conshohcoken, PA
Nov 12, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

The desk and everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. A very nice place to stay with alot to do close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast in the hotel was better than most!!! Great places near by to get just about anything to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey D.
Business
Orlando
Jun 19, 2009

Good for business traveller

The hotel was clean and rooms nice. Top notch shower. good internet access, and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Robin right down the street for gourmet burgers. Also, much shopping right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visionary Pete
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 16, 2013

Outstanding Staff

I'll just say that the accommodations here are about average for a hotel in this class. I had a refrigerator and microwave and the all important coffee pot. Some hotels provide just one cup of each, regular and decaf; this hotel provided two of each. There is an airport shuttle, which is handy. There is an awesome ribs restaurant (Sticky Lips) next door, and ample restaurant fare and shopping nearby. The star of the show, however, is Lisa with the breakfast staff. She transforms the typical breakfast buffet into a 5 star experience. At no time was my coffee cup less than half full. There is also an "ok" dinner buffet. I used it for soup and salad as I ate my Stick Lips leftovers. I have normally stayed at one of the chains near the airport, but have been looking for an excuse to change ever since the desk clerk admonished me to put on shoes before getting my morning coffee. Well, I found it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sticky Lips- awesome ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown, Pa
Apr 24, 2010

The good, the bad

I forgot my power cord and mouse for my laptop in the room 307, I called the hotel when I got home from the airport to report my missing items. I was told that they would call me back, I did not receive a call so I called my office in Rochester and asked them to go to the Hotel in person, when they got there they were told the same thing I was told that they would call him after they checked with the room attendens. Still no call I checked out 4-22-2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

Nice Stay

The hotel was comfortable enough. The only disappointment was finding out that their was no breakfast provided. Though there was a breakfast avaiable for purchase I waited but found no hostess to seat me. I left with a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great stakehouse across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fightin' Irish
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Nice Hotel But Forget The Breakfast

Near airport location with lots of restaurants nearby BUT the breakfast buffet is ridiculous. Doesn't open until 7:30, hostess makes everyone sit down while she gives instructions and then everyone rushes to get in a long, slow line. I drank a cup of coffee and headed to Burger King.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great chain diners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BA B
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 27, 2012

Last minute work trip

I was pleasantly surprised by recent my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Rochester NY. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean! I really appreciated the free wi-fi and the use of the business center. I was able to check in for my flight and print my boarding pass which made for a less stressful time on the road. I would stay again as we have business in the area. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search