$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

3 stars
View map of 800 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fightin' Irish
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Nice Hotel But Forget The Breakfast

Near airport location with lots of restaurants nearby BUT the breakfast buffet is ridiculous. Doesn't open until 7:30, hostess makes everyone sit down while she gives instructions and then everyone rushes to get in a long, slow line. I drank a cup of coffee and headed to Burger King.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great chain diners.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

Nice Stay

The hotel was comfortable enough. The only disappointment was finding out that their was no breakfast provided. Though there was a breakfast avaiable for purchase I waited but found no hostess to seat me. I left with a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great stakehouse across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Apr 11, 2010

Rochester Marketplace

Good clean rooms, noisy heat fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocono Pa
May 19, 2010

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - M

This was my 4th time here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSCOne
Family
Cheverly, MD
Jul 7, 2014

Very satisfying

Holiday Inn had renovated since we last visited and the results have been sparkling. Comfortable beds, nice TV and fridge. Wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5Steve55
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Very welcome break after a long day on the road

We stayed here during our move from Indiana to Massachusetts and had a fine stay at a reasonable price. Breakfast was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Carly
Couples
Rochester, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Relaxing getaway

My boyfriend and I rented this hotel room for a night to relax and get away from our roommates and friends for a night. The jacuzzi and king size bed in our room were wonderful and we definitely plan to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant called UNOs is a great bar & grill about a mile away.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brownie p
Family
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

birthday

The holiday inn was very accommodating room was clean,bed comfortable, staff. Courteous. I was there to surprise my daughter for her 30th birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkes
Family
san diego California
Jul 26, 2014

Vacation

Room was not clean. There were spill stains on the wall that could have easily been wiped off. Jacuzzi was not cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PishPish1
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 26, 2014

Pleasant Stay

The clerk at the desk was very friendly. Our flight was late coming in. I called ahead so they would not give the reservation away. He said that he was already waiting and whenever we arrived would be fine. The room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Full breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top