$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

3 stars
View map of 800 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey D.
Business
Orlando
Jun 19, 2009

Good for business traveller

The hotel was clean and rooms nice. Top notch shower. good internet access, and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Robin right down the street for gourmet burgers. Also, much shopping right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranbury, NJ
Feb 5, 2010

Very good experience

This hotel was excellent and the beds were incredible comfortable. Would book this hotel again in a heart beat if I have to visit the area again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 16, 2009

Great value in Rochester, NY

The hotel was our base for business meetings. Breakfast buffet was super, with a chef on hand to make omelets and waffles to order. Room was clean, staff was friendly, fast internet and wireless in rooms, good business center, TV selection was good. There was also a bar/lounge in the building, open evenings, though we didn't use it. There was nothing to complain about at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 20, 2010

Great location and great staff.

Very friendly staff, especially [...], at breakfast very friently and personable with everyone (other employees guest and children). I don't care how much she is paid she deserves a raise, and some praise. She raises everyones outlook. If the owners or the management oberserved for a while they would agree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennellville
May 25, 2008

Enjoyed Pool with Grankids

Rooms were nice, used pool and had nice meal across the street. Was easy to get to from airport and from there to Rochester sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dinning options on the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ancramdale, New York
May 17, 2010

Lots of Extras!

We've stayed at many hotels in Rochester while our son was attending the University of Rochester--too bad we only found this one at graduation weekend. It was clean, roomy, and had a great pool. It had a wonderful restaurant/bar on the premises. The complimentary breakfast bar included eggs and omelets made any way that you wanted. If we ever go back, we will definitely stay here. We went out to dinner twice while there at restaurants that were only a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Excellent value for the money

Our stay was wonderful. We loved the location. We had several restaurants within walking distance of our hotel. Our children loved the huge indoor pool. The room was very clean and newly updated. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Each room has an apartment size refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoustRochester1
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 21, 2012

Long weekend get together with family friends

Clean, friendly atmosphere. A big surprise was the morning breakfast. Good variety and very good quality of food items featuring an eggs/omelette and waffle station. Preparer was friendly and efficient. Waitstaff supporting the breakfast was courteous and friendly. Management frequently checked to make sure everyone was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcma
Business
new orleans
Jul 10, 2012

strongly recommend

we enjoyed the friendlieness of the staff, and all shopping places and resturantes are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney MDER
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 8, 2012

Holiday Inn Express 800 Marketplace

Great, clean hotel. Friendly front desk staff and restaurant staff. GREAT hot complementary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a GPS to get around Rochester, NY. It was very helpful in allowing us to explore the entire city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top