$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

3 stars
View map of 800 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Graduation

My family members stayed here for my graduation and loved it! Especially the pool! The area is... See full review

  • Sade R.
  • Jul 25, 2015
birthday

The holiday inn was very accommodating room was clean,bed comfortable, staff. Courteous. I was... See full review

  • brownie p
  • Mar 4, 2015

Take a free shuttle five miles from the airport to the bright Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE. In an area filled with businesses, restaurants and shopping, the family-friendly hotel also draws traveling sports teams and features a jumbo indoor pool for all-season fun. Make time to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet for cooked-to-order omelets and waffles, or head to Sonora's Mexican Restaurant for a casual lunch or dinner. Dine al fresco in the large outdoor courtyard at tables under generous umbrellas.

Rooms

Cheery red bedspreads contrast with dark wood accents in 120 well-priced rooms at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER -  MARKETPLACE. Borrow DVDs free of charge to use in the DVD player available in all rooms. Wired and wireless Internet access along with local calls are free. Each room offers the conveniences of a refrigerator, microwave and room service.

Property features

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE offers easy access to all major highways and is convenient to all local universities, including University of Rochester, Monroe Community College and Rochester Institute of Technology. Catch major sports games on the big screen TVs in the bar and lounge or take a tour of local wineries starting 10 miles away. Find an on-site laundry, same-day dry cleaning services and a variety of modern equipment in the fitness center.

Highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order hot breakfast buffet
  • Free DVD rentals for in-room DVD players
  • Large heated indoor pool with beautiful vaulted wood ceilings
  • Free airport shuttle service and Internet access
  • Kids eat free at the on-site Sonora's Mexican Restaurant

Nearby attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Frontier Field (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (70.7 mi/114 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with copy, fax and printing services (fees apply)
  • Fed Ex Kinkos across the street with full business services
  • One 2,279 square-foot meeting room for up to 150 people

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE also booked these hotels.

★★★
$85
3.6 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$135
3.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$81
3.3 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$52
3.6 / 5 56 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 4.6 mi

Dining

Marketplace Grill
Kids under 12 eat for free at our hotel restaurant where you will find friendly, attentive service and delicious American cuisine. Enjoy your meal in our outdoor courtyard or have it delivered to your room. All of our guests receive a complimentary hot br
Marketplace Grill
Open Monday - Friday 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newnurse2012
Couples
sullivan county, ny
Jul 20, 2012

great hotel!!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast during the week started at 6:30, which was great, since I had to be out at 7am. Great food choices! The hotel was extremely clean! And the room did not smell of smoke, since it is 100% smoke free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within 3 miles. I was there for my NCLEX-RN exam at Pearson Vue (2 miles away) and they dropped me off and picked me up! It was a great relief to not have to worry about driving or a cab on that stressful day! Just inquire at the front desk :

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and M
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

A Most Pleasant Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Not only was the room comfortable, it was cheerful and spotless. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful. Food in the dining room is excellent. The hostess went out of her way to show us how the complementary breakfast worked and kept us supplied with coffee and whatever service was required. Staff at the front desk were also gracious. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maama
Couples
Connecticut
Dec 5, 2011

Great value for anyone!

Very clean, friendly staff, comfy bed, indoor pool, and the best complimentary breakfast we've ever had anywhere. We only stayed one night but had a wonderful hotel experience - one of the best we've had in the Rochester area. The breakfast with eggs/omelets made to order, belgian waffles with fresh fruit and real whipped cream were made by a chef who seemed to love what he was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ next door gets a good crowd. If you don't want to wait to eat, try Macaroni Grill right down the road.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F Kale
Family
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic Experience

In addition to the beautiful amenities the customer service was just other worldly!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hawthorne, CA
Apr 23, 2011

great family place,great breakfast

warm indoor pool 6am to 10pm, amust with kids, free breakfast is a real breakfast with fresh omelettes, friendly staff, new rooms with new linens, plenty of parking and great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conshohcoken, PA
Nov 12, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

The desk and everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. A very nice place to stay with alot to do close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The complimentary breakfast in the hotel was better than most!!! Great places near by to get just about anything to eat!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Aug 3, 2009

why

I did not spend a lot of time there, I was in the area for a wedding, The room was good, the breakfast was good, and it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2009

Excellent

I was only there one night on business, but it was great. Very clean, neat, restful. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Canada
Jul 31, 2009

exceeds our expectations

The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. The pool was well maintained and offered upper end pool furniture. The location of the Hotel was very covienent off the interstate and close to our vacation destination. The hotel staff were very helpful and approachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Place mall a matter of minutes away by car. The mall offeres all sorts of stores and services. We were from Canada and part of our vacation was to make back to school purchases. All the stores were within our budget.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey D.
Business
Orlando
Jun 19, 2009

Good for business traveller

The hotel was clean and rooms nice. Top notch shower. good internet access, and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Robin right down the street for gourmet burgers. Also, much shopping right down the street.

Back to menu Return to top