$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

3 stars
View map of 800 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
birthday

The holiday inn was very accommodating room was clean,bed comfortable, staff. Courteous. I was... See full review

  • brownie p
  • Mar 4, 2015
Relaxing getaway

My boyfriend and I rented this hotel room for a night to relax and get away from our roommates and... See full review

  • Candy Carly
  • Sep 8, 2014
Fresh, contemporary and just one mile from Marketplace Mall

Take a free shuttle five miles from the airport to the bright Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE. In an area filled with businesses, restaurants and shopping, the family-friendly hotel also draws traveling sports teams and features a jumbo indoor pool for all-season fun. Make time to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet for cooked-to-order omelets and waffles, or head to Sonora's Mexican Restaurant for a casual lunch or dinner. Dine al fresco in the large outdoor courtyard at tables under generous umbrellas.

Highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order hot breakfast buffet
  • Free DVD rentals for in-room DVD players
  • Large heated indoor pool with beautiful vaulted wood ceilings
  • Free airport shuttle service and Internet access
  • Kids eat free at the on-site Sonora's Mexican Restaurant

Rooms

Cheery red bedspreads contrast with dark wood accents in 120 well-priced rooms at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER -  MARKETPLACE. Borrow DVDs free of charge to use in the DVD player available in all rooms. Wired and wireless Internet access along with local calls are free. Each room offers the conveniences of a refrigerator, microwave and room service.

Features

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE offers easy access to all major highways and is convenient to all local universities, including University of Rochester, Monroe Community College and Rochester Institute of Technology. Catch major sports games on the big screen TVs in the bar and lounge or take a tour of local wineries starting 10 miles away. Find an on-site laundry, same-day dry cleaning services and a variety of modern equipment in the fitness center.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Frontier Field (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (70.7 mi/114 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with copy, fax and printing services (fees apply)
  • Fed Ex Kinkos across the street with full business services
  • One 2,279 square-foot meeting room for up to 150 people

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 4.6 mi

Dining

Marketplace Grill
Kids under 12 eat for free at our hotel restaurant where you will find friendly, attentive service and delicious American cuisine. Enjoy your meal in our outdoor courtyard or have it delivered to your room. All of our guests receive a complimentary hot br
Marketplace Grill
Open Monday - Friday 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 49
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Carly
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Relaxing getaway

My boyfriend and I rented this hotel room for a night to relax and get away from our roommates and friends for a night. The jacuzzi and king size bed in our room were wonderful and we definitely plan to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant called UNOs is a great bar & grill about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PishPish1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 26, 2014

Pleasant Stay

The clerk at the desk was very friendly. Our flight was late coming in. I called ahead so they would not give the reservation away. He said that he was already waiting and whenever we arrived would be fine. The room was clean. Bed very comfortable. Full breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5Steve55
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Very welcome break after a long day on the road

We stayed here during our move from Indiana to Massachusetts and had a fine stay at a reasonable price. Breakfast was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney MDER
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 8, 2012

Holiday Inn Express 800 Marketplace

Great, clean hotel. Friendly front desk staff and restaurant staff. GREAT hot complementary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a GPS to get around Rochester, NY. It was very helpful in allowing us to explore the entire city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newnurse2012
Business
sullivan county, ny
Jul 20, 2012

great hotel!!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast during the week started at 6:30, which was great, since I had to be out at 7am. Great food choices! The hotel was extremely clean! And the room did not smell of smoke, since it is 100% smoke free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within 3 miles. I was there for my NCLEX-RN exam at Pearson Vue (2 miles away) and they dropped me off and picked me up! It was a great relief to not have to worry about driving or a cab on that stressful day! Just inquire at the front desk :

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maama
Business
Connecticut
Dec 5, 2011

Great value for anyone!

Very clean, friendly staff, comfy bed, indoor pool, and the best complimentary breakfast we've ever had anywhere. We only stayed one night but had a wonderful hotel experience - one of the best we've had in the Rochester area. The breakfast with eggs/omelets made to order, belgian waffles with fresh fruit and real whipped cream were made by a chef who seemed to love what he was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ next door gets a good crowd. If you don't want to wait to eat, try Macaroni Grill right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and M
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

A Most Pleasant Stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Not only was the room comfortable, it was cheerful and spotless. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful. Food in the dining room is excellent. The hostess went out of her way to show us how the complementary breakfast worked and kept us supplied with coffee and whatever service was required. Staff at the front desk were also gracious. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bemus Point NY
Feb 14, 2010

Clean, nice and a good value.

For a mid level hotel this Holiday Inn was just fine. The included morning breakfast actually had a grille cook to make eggs etc. to order. Usually not seen at this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2010

Good place to stay.

The hotel was very nice. The hostesses were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was AWSOME! Cereal, breads, sausage, bacon, and waffles and eggs-any way you wanted them were made on the spot. This is the first time we've ever had someone make us eggs the way we wanted. He asked if we wanted scrambled, over-easy or an omlet. The only part that wasn't great about our stay was arriving and leaving. There is a highway that with 4 lanes. If your going the opposite direction of traffic, good luck! Other than that it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Illinois Dad
Business
Urbana, IL
Dec 7, 2009

Satisfied Guest

The hot breakfast was very good. It was nice that it was available Thanksgiving morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top