$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

3 stars
800 Jefferson Road, Rochester, NY 14623
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Relaxing getaway

My boyfriend and I rented this hotel room for a night to relax and get away from our roommates and... See full review

  • Candy Carly
  • Sep 8, 2014
Very welcome break after a long day on the road

We stayed here during our move from Indiana to Massachusetts and had a fine stay at a reasonable... See full review

  • 5Steve55
  • Aug 11, 2014
Fresh, contemporary and just one mile from Marketplace Mall

Take a free shuttle five miles from the airport to the bright Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE. In an area filled with businesses, restaurants and shopping, the family-friendly hotel also draws traveling sports teams and features a jumbo indoor pool for all-season fun. Make time to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet for cooked-to-order omelets and waffles, or head to Sonora's Mexican Restaurant for a casual lunch or dinner. Dine al fresco in the large outdoor courtyard at tables under generous umbrellas.

Highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order hot breakfast buffet
  • Free DVD rentals for in-room DVD players
  • Large heated indoor pool with beautiful vaulted wood ceilings
  • Free airport shuttle service and Internet access
  • Kids eat free at the on-site Sonora's Mexican Restaurant

Rooms

Cheery red bedspreads contrast with dark wood accents in 120 well-priced rooms at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER -  MARKETPLACE. Borrow DVDs free of charge to use in the DVD player available in all rooms. Wired and wireless Internet access along with local calls are free. Each room offers the conveniences of a refrigerator, microwave and room service.

Features

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE offers easy access to all major highways and is convenient to all local universities, including University of Rochester, Monroe Community College and Rochester Institute of Technology. Catch major sports games on the big screen TVs in the bar and lounge or take a tour of local wineries starting 10 miles away. Find an on-site laundry, same-day dry cleaning services and a variety of modern equipment in the fitness center.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester  International Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • National Museum of Play (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Frontier Field (5.5 mi/ 8.9 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • Seabreeze Amusement Park (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (70.7 mi/114 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with copy, fax and printing services (fees apply)
  • Fed Ex Kinkos across the street with full business services
  • One 2,279 square-foot meeting room for up to 150 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 4.6 mi

Dining

Marketplace Grill
Kids under 12 eat for free at our hotel restaurant where you will find friendly, attentive service and delicious American cuisine. Enjoy your meal in our outdoor courtyard or have it delivered to your room. All of our guests receive a complimentary hot br
Marketplace Grill
Open Monday - Friday 5pm-10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddy K
Business
SoCal
May 24, 2010

3089-NH Rochester

Great room; friendly staff; Free DVD rentals; Sonora Restaurant-don't waste your money; free breakfast-ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocono Pa
May 19, 2010

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - M

This was my 4th time here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ancramdale, New York
May 17, 2010

Lots of Extras!

We've stayed at many hotels in Rochester while our son was attending the University of Rochester--too bad we only found this one at graduation weekend. It was clean, roomy, and had a great pool. It had a wonderful restaurant/bar on the premises. The complimentary breakfast bar included eggs and omelets made any way that you wanted. If we ever go back, we will definitely stay here. We went out to dinner twice while there at restaurants that were only a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown, Pa
Apr 24, 2010

The good, the bad

I forgot my power cord and mouse for my laptop in the room 307, I called the hotel when I got home from the airport to report my missing items. I was told that they would call me back, I did not receive a call so I called my office in Rochester and asked them to go to the Hotel in person, when they got there they were told the same thing I was told that they would call him after they checked with the room attendens. Still no call I checked out 4-22-2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 20, 2010

Great location and great staff.

Very friendly staff, especially [...], at breakfast very friently and personable with everyone (other employees guest and children). I don't care how much she is paid she deserves a raise, and some praise. She raises everyones outlook. If the owners or the management oberserved for a while they would agree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 11, 2010

Rochester Marketplace

Good clean rooms, noisy heat fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bemus Point NY
Feb 14, 2010

Clean, nice and a good value.

For a mid level hotel this Holiday Inn was just fine. The included morning breakfast actually had a grille cook to make eggs etc. to order. Usually not seen at this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2010

Good place to stay.

The hotel was very nice. The hostesses were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was AWSOME! Cereal, breads, sausage, bacon, and waffles and eggs-any way you wanted them were made on the spot. This is the first time we've ever had someone make us eggs the way we wanted. He asked if we wanted scrambled, over-easy or an omlet. The only part that wasn't great about our stay was arriving and leaving. There is a highway that with 4 lanes. If your going the opposite direction of traffic, good luck! Other than that it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranbury, NJ
Feb 5, 2010

Very good experience

This hotel was excellent and the beds were incredible comfortable. Would book this hotel again in a heart beat if I have to visit the area again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ROCHESTER - MARKETPLACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CGM823
Business
Milford NH
Jan 26, 2010

Holiday Inn & Suites Rochester NY

We were checking out RIT and were within an easy 10 minute commute there. Plenty of shopping/food around to choose from. The rooms were clean, had a fridge and microwave that we didn't use but were available. The pool was great. We'd recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of places within 1 mile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top