$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

3 stars
4635 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
5 star

I truly appreciated this stay because I was booked to stay in a standard room that was next to a... See full review

  • Philly nonsmoker
  • Dec 29, 2013
Great place!

When I arrived they had updated my room to a King Suite. Everything was clean. This hotel is near... See full review

  • Needed some solitude
  • Mar 26, 2013
Reasonable Rochester rates with a free breakfast buffet

Fresh cookies and coffee add a homey touch any hour of the day at Rochester Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Also in the lobby, a fireplace, warm wood accents and lending library invite guests to read and relax. Start the day with a complimentary morning buffet, use the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or get in a workout in the fitness center. Guests can also venture out to other local dining options within minutes of the hotel, situated near the downtown Rochester business district and nine miles from the airport. 

Highlights

  • Hot and cold breakfast options offered daily as part of the free breakfast buffet
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Guest must contact the hotel directly prior to their stay to arrange for Airport shuttle services which is available only for limited hours.

Rooms

Red coverlets and mustard walls warm up the simple but cozy accommodations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Choose from spacious, smoke-free hotel rooms and suites all with free wireless Internet access and a 37" flat screen TV with premium cable. Guests get comfortable with apartment-style conveniences, including a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator. Suites may include a wet bar, sofa-bed, a table and chairs and/or a whirlpool tubs. 

Features

Each morning at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY, enjoy a complimentary breakfast that brims with fresh waffles, sausage, bagels, breads, muffins, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. Weekday guests can stop by the evening reception each Tuesday and Thursday. The hotel is a short drive to University of Rochester, the George Eastman House, Marketplace Mall and the Eastman School of Music.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Complimentary weekday airport shuttle with advance reservations

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Genesee Country Village & Museum (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (71.3 mi/115 km)
  • Niagara Falls (83.5 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room offers 770 square feet of flexible space for up to 60 people

Hotel Map

43.0605 -77.6523
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GREATER ROCHESTER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (ROC), 6.20, MI, S; GREATER BUFFALO INTL ARPT, (BUF), 67.00, MI, E; HANCOCK INTL, (SYR), 88.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, This hotel is located in a suburban area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 6.8 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
-2 miles/5 minutes east of hotel From Olive Garden turn right onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Red Lobster
-2 miles/5 minutes from hotel From Red Lobster turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Pizzaria UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
-1.5 miles/3 minutes west -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Drive. Right onto Calkin Drive. Left onto W. Henrietta St.
Denny's Restaurant
-.2 miles/ 1 minute east -From Denny's turn left onto W. Henrietta Road. Hotel is on the left
Roadhouse Grill
-2.5 miles/ 6 minutes northwest -From rest. turn left onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Cracker Barrel
-.5 miles/ 2 minutes -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Dr. Turn right onto Calkins Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
-2 miles/ 5 minutes northwest -From rest.turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd. Hotel is on right
China Buffet
-2 miles/ 5 minutes -From rest. turn left onto E. Henrietta Rd. Turn right onto Jefferson Rd.
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinois Smith
New Haven, CT
Dec 31, 2013

Nice large, comfortable rooms

Room with two queen beds was large clean and comfortable. Bathroom was large and nice as well. There was a small problem with the thermostat. The actual room temperature was about 10° warmer than the setting. This made it a little difficult to adjust. Also, after a few minutes of running the water, the shower plumbing started making a whining, high-pitched noise. Aside from these small room specific problems, the hotel was very nice and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Better choice of restaurants at the next exit (North, Hylan Drive).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly nonsmoker
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2013

5 star

I truly appreciated this stay because I was booked to stay in a standard room that was next to a room that was being used by some holiday revelers. So, I went to the desk to say that I doubted that I would be able to sleep due to the festivities next door. Without any question, the hotel upgraded me to a suite that was nice and quiet. Great solution for all concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
algee
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Apr 18, 2013

Good Stay

Booked last minute while on the road. Good location just off the Interstate. Close to a large mall and 20 minutes from a Factory Outlet Mall. Friendly desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed some solitude
Holley, Ny
Mar 26, 2013

Great place!

When I arrived they had updated my room to a King Suite. Everything was clean. This hotel is near everything but far enough away that the traffic was not a problem at all. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Wonderful staff. Small but nice workout space. I didn't use the pool but there were lots of families who were using it! You can't beat the price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Fun
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Fantastic 5linx vacation

This hotel was THE NICEST hotel I have ever stayed at. The interior had flawless beauty unlike any other. The red was breathtaking. The pool and whirlpool were very fun and relaxing. The hotel employees were THE NICEST. They knew my name when they saw me walking by on the second day and asked me how I was. The 5linx Corporate Office was .6 miles away and so when I had to go there or come back to Country Inn late at night after the driving hours, I just asked them and they were more than happy to drive me. The breakfasts were DELICIOUS! The bed was extremely comfortable. They had WI FI internet!!!! They're Christmas tree was gorgeous! The star on top was the prettiest I've ever seen. If I could honestly rank this and tell you the truth, this Inn deserves 12 out of 5 stars. It is THE BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Relax and have fun in their hot tub or pool.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary traveller rochester
Upstate NY
Sep 20, 2011

Unwelcomed

I drove all night to get to the hotel and wanted to check in early and was willing to pay for an additional day/night. I was told that I could have a room, for more than I paid online, but they could not be sure that it would be the same room that I would need for the other 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary traveller rochester
Upstate NY
Sep 20, 2011

Unwelcomed

I drove all night to get to the hotel and wanted to check in early and was willing to pay for an additional day/night. I was told that I could have a room, for more than I paid online, but they could not be sure that it would be the same room that I would need for the other 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2010

Quick overnight

Great place for a quick overnight. Great service, quiet, clean and up to date. Great price vs. local competition. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2010

Quick overnight

Great place for a quick overnight. Great service, quiet, clean and up to date. Great price vs. local competition. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new mexico
Oct 19, 2009

Very enjoyable stay

Very friendly helpful staff very pleasant suite.I never fill out these surveys but wanted to fill out survey for this hotel because my stay was so enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top