$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

3 stars
4635 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
5 star

I truly appreciated this stay because I was booked to stay in a standard room that was next to a... See full review

  • Philly nonsmoker
  • Dec 29, 2013
Nice place to stay - close to everything

This place was quiet and clean. It is close to everything. The staff was polite and courteous. The... See full review

  • Beach Surveyor
  • Oct 7, 2014
Reasonable Rochester rates with a free breakfast buffet

Fresh cookies and coffee add a homey touch any hour of the day at Rochester Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Also in the lobby, a fireplace, warm wood accents and lending library invite guests to read and relax. Start the day with a complimentary morning buffet, use the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or get in a workout in the fitness center. Guests can also venture out to other local dining options within minutes of the hotel, situated near the downtown Rochester business district and nine miles from the airport. 

Highlights

  • Hot and cold breakfast options offered daily as part of the free breakfast buffet
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Guest must contact the hotel directly prior to their stay to arrange for Airport shuttle services which is available only for limited hours.

Rooms

Red coverlets and mustard walls warm up the simple but cozy accommodations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Choose from spacious, smoke-free hotel rooms and suites all with free wireless Internet access and a 37" flat screen TV with premium cable. Guests get comfortable with apartment-style conveniences, including a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator. Suites may include a wet bar, sofa-bed, a table and chairs and/or a whirlpool tubs. 

Features

Each morning at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY, enjoy a complimentary breakfast that brims with fresh waffles, sausage, bagels, breads, muffins, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. Weekday guests can stop by the evening reception each Tuesday and Thursday. The hotel is a short drive to University of Rochester, the George Eastman House, Marketplace Mall and the Eastman School of Music.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Complimentary weekday airport shuttle with advance reservations

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Genesee Country Village & Museum (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (71.3 mi/115 km)
  • Niagara Falls (83.5 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room offers 770 square feet of flexible space for up to 60 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 6.8 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
-2 miles/5 minutes east of hotel From Olive Garden turn right onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Red Lobster
-2 miles/5 minutes from hotel From Red Lobster turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Pizzaria UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
-1.5 miles/3 minutes west -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Drive. Right onto Calkin Drive. Left onto W. Henrietta St.
Denny's Restaurant
-.2 miles/ 1 minute east -From Denny's turn left onto W. Henrietta Road. Hotel is on the left
Roadhouse Grill
-2.5 miles/ 6 minutes northwest -From rest. turn left onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Cracker Barrel
-.5 miles/ 2 minutes -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Dr. Turn right onto Calkins Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
-2 miles/ 5 minutes northwest -From rest.turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd. Hotel is on right
China Buffet
-2 miles/ 5 minutes -From rest. turn left onto E. Henrietta Rd. Turn right onto Jefferson Rd.
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 63
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Surveyor
Business
Baltimore MD
Oct 7, 2014

Nice place to stay - close to everything

This place was quiet and clean. It is close to everything. The staff was polite and courteous. The in-hotel breakfast was good and had a variety of food to offer. I was not happy to see a $100 deduction on my account when I arrived home from the hotel when I had prepaid before our arrival and when I called the hotel regarding it, the person said that is an "Incidental charge" that the booking company ALLOWS the hotels to charge and that if there were no problems, I should see a credit by the end of the week. The gentleman says this company never tells the public about that charge. I will never use booking company again. This is no reflection on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping, great restaurants, movies and parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ely T.
Business
Miami, fl
Mar 29, 2014

Excellent one week stay

The hotel is well located in a safe area and the staff was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and parking easy to get to with plenty of entrances/exits. Our new place to stay in the Rochester area. And the best part was that the hotel is NOT pet friendly, so you don't have to worry about barking dogs in other rooms and feces all over the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cinepost
Business
colorado
Jun 22, 2013

clean,comfortable

We were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded our room to a jacuzzi suite. room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelK
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 18, 2013

Great Breakfast

Staff was nice, rooms were spacious. Beds extremely uncomfortable. Pillows too flat. The only saving grace was that the breakfast was phenomenal. Best selection I have seen at a hotel stay in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sourdoughart
Business
Henrietta, NY
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent getaway

I was surprised by the number of "families", however the room was QUIET and the accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy RN
Business
Roanoke, Virginia
Oct 8, 2012

Former Rochesterian

I needed to visit friends and to make a visit to Riverside Cemetary. Your hotel was convenient, the appointments were clean and pleasant, and the staff were most hospitable. I plan to revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelby the Yid Kid
Business
DC
Jul 5, 2012

Good Value

The staff was wonderful and the room was nice. Lots of families there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dundee ,ny
Jun 2, 2011

hotel

the hotel was very clean, the staff made sure we where very happy with everything,it was close to dinning and shopping but off the main highway making it quieter, we would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sourdough
Business
Victor, NY
Jan 31, 2011

Local Get-Away

My wife and I needed a night away.....Country Inn & Suites in Henrietta, NY, is about a 40 minute drive from our home in Victor, NY. This was our 2nd such visit there. after checking in Sunday evening, we went to dinner @ Scotch & Serloin. After dinner we returned for an hour or so relaxing in the jacuzzi and pool before retiring to our room. The room was everything we could want at a very reasonable price. Ammenities at the Country Inn, including the "computer room" and the breakfast were superb. If there was anything which could use attention, it was the lack of a TV guide. The only way to determine the available programming was by "surfing" the 80 to 90 available channels with the remote. This has been the only (minor) complaint we have had there, but it was a concern both times we have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotch & Serloin in the plaza at the East end of Brighton Henrietta Town Line Road!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western New York
Jan 17, 2011

Excellent overnight stay

Though it was only an overnight stay, this place was nothing short of exceptional. I was looking for a place for under $100 around Rochester, however, all the hotels in the city got less-than-favorable reviews for high price. I searched for Henrietta and found this hotel and, after reading reviews, decided to choose this for the night. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very homely and welcoming. It was reminiscent of a ski lodge. No detail was left untouched within the rooms as well. The rooms were immaculately clean and definitely showed the attention to cleanliness on the staff's behalf. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend for anyone staying the Rochester area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top