$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

3 stars
4635 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
5 star

I truly appreciated this stay because I was booked to stay in a standard room that was next to a... See full review

  • Philly nonsmoker
  • Dec 29, 2013
Nice place to stay - close to everything

This place was quiet and clean. It is close to everything. The staff was polite and courteous. The... See full review

  • Beach Surveyor
  • Oct 7, 2014
Reasonable Rochester rates with a free breakfast buffet

Fresh cookies and coffee add a homey touch any hour of the day at Rochester Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Also in the lobby, a fireplace, warm wood accents and lending library invite guests to read and relax. Start the day with a complimentary morning buffet, use the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or get in a workout in the fitness center. Guests can also venture out to other local dining options within minutes of the hotel, situated near the downtown Rochester business district and nine miles from the airport. 

Highlights

  • Hot and cold breakfast options offered daily as part of the free breakfast buffet
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Guest must contact the hotel directly prior to their stay to arrange for Airport shuttle services which is available only for limited hours.

Rooms

Red coverlets and mustard walls warm up the simple but cozy accommodations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Choose from spacious, smoke-free hotel rooms and suites all with free wireless Internet access and a 37" flat screen TV with premium cable. Guests get comfortable with apartment-style conveniences, including a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator. Suites may include a wet bar, sofa-bed, a table and chairs and/or a whirlpool tubs. 

Features

Each morning at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY, enjoy a complimentary breakfast that brims with fresh waffles, sausage, bagels, breads, muffins, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. Weekday guests can stop by the evening reception each Tuesday and Thursday. The hotel is a short drive to University of Rochester, the George Eastman House, Marketplace Mall and the Eastman School of Music.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Complimentary weekday airport shuttle with advance reservations

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Genesee Country Village & Museum (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (71.3 mi/115 km)
  • Niagara Falls (83.5 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room offers 770 square feet of flexible space for up to 60 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 6.8 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
-2 miles/5 minutes east of hotel From Olive Garden turn right onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Red Lobster
-2 miles/5 minutes from hotel From Red Lobster turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Pizzaria UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
-1.5 miles/3 minutes west -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Drive. Right onto Calkin Drive. Left onto W. Henrietta St.
Denny's Restaurant
-.2 miles/ 1 minute east -From Denny's turn left onto W. Henrietta Road. Hotel is on the left
Roadhouse Grill
-2.5 miles/ 6 minutes northwest -From rest. turn left onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Cracker Barrel
-.5 miles/ 2 minutes -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Dr. Turn right onto Calkins Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
-2 miles/ 5 minutes northwest -From rest.turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd. Hotel is on right
China Buffet
-2 miles/ 5 minutes -From rest. turn left onto E. Henrietta Rd. Turn right onto Jefferson Rd.
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All Business 7
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2012

easy to find

The Hotel was comfortable and easy to get to. I have been to hotels where the staff was nicer and more helpful. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sznn
Business
Ithaca NY
Dec 19, 2012

Good and clean

This was a good and clean place to stay. It was in a great location for our needs. I read a number if reviews saying they had upgraded them for free to a suite, but that did not happen for us. I asked about it even because we had three adults in one room. No dice. The breakfast was adequate. Eggs and sausage was a nice change from usual pastries. Overall, it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelK
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 18, 2013

Great Breakfast

Staff was nice, rooms were spacious. Beds extremely uncomfortable. Pillows too flat. The only saving grace was that the breakfast was phenomenal. Best selection I have seen at a hotel stay in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newyorker nyit
Business
Nyc
Jul 22, 2013

Receptionist blunt response

I asked for late check out for 2 hours, but response was a blunt no. Could have been little more courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Teachernator
Business
Queens, NY
Dec 28, 2009

Make mine Vanilla

This was just a place to sleep, while we visited relatives for the holiday. The bed was comfortable, the maid service very good and it was quiet. We didn't use the pool or the work out area but many people did and seemed to like that. I'd go back if it was in a different area, my folks are on the other side of town, so I'm going to stay closer to them next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travis Man
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 26, 2009

Rochester Country Inn Stay

Unfortunately, during my 2-day stay, the only time I had to enjoy the pool/spa was when the pool was down for "maintenance" action. Oh, well! Otherwise, everything was basically OK. Breakfast was also "OK"; maybe could use a few more food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Oct 19, 2009

Very enjoyable stay

Very friendly helpful staff very pleasant suite.I never fill out these surveys but wanted to fill out survey for this hotel because my stay was so enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quilter Sue
Business
Wellsville, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great Place to stay

Great hotel, conviently located to mall area and other shopping areas. The room was nice and the hot tub was hot and relaxing. The continental breakfast was one of the best we ever had, with eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles and more. We would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less that 5 miles from the Market Place Mall and other shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weary traveller rochester
Business
Upstate NY
Sep 20, 2011

Unwelcomed

I drove all night to get to the hotel and wanted to check in early and was willing to pay for an additional day/night. I was told that I could have a room, for more than I paid online, but they could not be sure that it would be the same room that I would need for the other 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 5, 2010

nice hotel for good price

One thing I was not satisfied was the internet access. I had same problem at another Country Inn & Suites. My windows laptop was able to connect to the wireless internet, but the data transfer was so slow. I tried wired connection, but it was same. I talked to the front desk, but we could not resolved the issue. Because my iphone worked with the wi-fi, it seems the problem I had was only windows machines. Other than the internet problem, I think it is a nice hotel for good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top