$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

3 stars
4635 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
5 star

I truly appreciated this stay because I was booked to stay in a standard room that was next to a... See full review

  • Philly nonsmoker
  • Dec 29, 2013
Great place!

When I arrived they had updated my room to a King Suite. Everything was clean. This hotel is near... See full review

  • Needed some solitude
  • Mar 26, 2013
Reasonable Rochester rates with a free breakfast buffet

Fresh cookies and coffee add a homey touch any hour of the day at Rochester Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Also in the lobby, a fireplace, warm wood accents and lending library invite guests to read and relax. Start the day with a complimentary morning buffet, use the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or get in a workout in the fitness center. Guests can also venture out to other local dining options within minutes of the hotel, situated near the downtown Rochester business district and nine miles from the airport. 

Highlights

  • Hot and cold breakfast options offered daily as part of the free breakfast buffet
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Guest must contact the hotel directly prior to their stay to arrange for Airport shuttle services which is available only for limited hours.

Rooms

Red coverlets and mustard walls warm up the simple but cozy accommodations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Choose from spacious, smoke-free hotel rooms and suites all with free wireless Internet access and a 37" flat screen TV with premium cable. Guests get comfortable with apartment-style conveniences, including a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator. Suites may include a wet bar, sofa-bed, a table and chairs and/or a whirlpool tubs. 

Features

Each morning at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY, enjoy a complimentary breakfast that brims with fresh waffles, sausage, bagels, breads, muffins, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. Weekday guests can stop by the evening reception each Tuesday and Thursday. The hotel is a short drive to University of Rochester, the George Eastman House, Marketplace Mall and the Eastman School of Music.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Complimentary weekday airport shuttle with advance reservations

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Genesee Country Village & Museum (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (71.3 mi/115 km)
  • Niagara Falls (83.5 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room offers 770 square feet of flexible space for up to 60 people

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.0605 -77.6523
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GREATER ROCHESTER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (ROC), 6.20, MI, S; GREATER BUFFALO INTL ARPT, (BUF), 67.00, MI, E; HANCOCK INTL, (SYR), 88.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, This hotel is located in a suburban area.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 6.8 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
-2 miles/5 minutes east of hotel From Olive Garden turn right onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Red Lobster
-2 miles/5 minutes from hotel From Red Lobster turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Pizzaria UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
-1.5 miles/3 minutes west -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Drive. Right onto Calkin Drive. Left onto W. Henrietta St.
Denny's Restaurant
-.2 miles/ 1 minute east -From Denny's turn left onto W. Henrietta Road. Hotel is on the left
Roadhouse Grill
-2.5 miles/ 6 minutes northwest -From rest. turn left onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Cracker Barrel
-.5 miles/ 2 minutes -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Dr. Turn right onto Calkins Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
-2 miles/ 5 minutes northwest -From rest.turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd. Hotel is on right
China Buffet
-2 miles/ 5 minutes -From rest. turn left onto E. Henrietta Rd. Turn right onto Jefferson Rd.
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shinglehouse, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Excellent place to relax

The hotel clerk was very nice when we checked in. We enjoyed our entire stay. The pool and whirlpool was clean and very much needed. The breakfast was excellent. All the food items were fresh and very good. I would rate this hotel very high. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We had a wonderful stay. We would most surely would stay here again. Thanjk you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwich, NY
Dec 5, 2010

Very nice place to stay

We have stayed here twice in the past month and both times we were very satisfied. The room was clean and the breakfast was great (loved the waffles!). Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario
May 25, 2010

weekend away with son and wife

did a garden tour, wine tour accommodation was most lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Aug 22, 2010

Quiet room, Great location

Nice and quiet, much need rest and comfort after long car trip of 14 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sourdough
Victor, NY
Jan 31, 2011

Local Get-Away

My wife and I needed a night away.....Country Inn & Suites in Henrietta, NY, is about a 40 minute drive from our home in Victor, NY. This was our 2nd such visit there. after checking in Sunday evening, we went to dinner @ Scotch & Serloin. After dinner we returned for an hour or so relaxing in the jacuzzi and pool before retiring to our room. The room was everything we could want at a very reasonable price. Ammenities at the Country Inn, including the "computer room" and the breakfast were superb. If there was anything which could use attention, it was the lack of a TV guide. The only way to determine the available programming was by "surfing" the 80 to 90 available channels with the remote. This has been the only (minor) complaint we have had there, but it was a concern both times we have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotch & Serloin in the plaza at the East end of Brighton Henrietta Town Line Road!!!!!!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellefonte,Pa
Sep 26, 2010

Great hotel, the whirlpool is wonderful

We had a great stay, the room was very clean. The staff was friendly. Great continental breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles and other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to a mall and many restaurants nearby

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy from FL.
Henrietta, NY
Jun 9, 2009

Great Price & Accomodations!

Had a family emergency - needed to fly in at the last minute and find a hotel I could afford that was also clean and close to where I needed to be and have the quality I am use to. Country Inn & Suites was the perfect match for me. Very nice hotel staff, room was clean, odor free, and easily accessible. Need to print airline tickets the day I left and I used their Business Center. Forgot Toothpaste and they had it at the front desk. This hotel will see me return again and again. But, under better circumstances. Thanks Country Inns & Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Mall within a five minute drive. Expressways within a 2 minute drive. Very accessible to where ever you have to go. Restaurants nearby too.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Aug 22, 2010

Quiet room, Great location

Nice and quiet, much need rest and comfort after long car trip of 14 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario
May 25, 2010

weekend away with son and wife

did a garden tour, wine tour accommodation was most lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 28, 2008

Great pool and whirlpool

We loved going in the clean pool and whirlpool that had just the right water temperature. We enjoyed the continental breakfast which was very tasty. We were visiting our daughter-in-laws family in Rochester and the hotel was relaxing and met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top