$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

3 stars
4635 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
5 star

I truly appreciated this stay because I was booked to stay in a standard room that was next to a... See full review

  • Philly nonsmoker
  • Dec 29, 2013
Great place!

When I arrived they had updated my room to a King Suite. Everything was clean. This hotel is near... See full review

  • Needed some solitude
  • Mar 26, 2013
Reasonable Rochester rates with a free breakfast buffet

Fresh cookies and coffee add a homey touch any hour of the day at Rochester Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Also in the lobby, a fireplace, warm wood accents and lending library invite guests to read and relax. Start the day with a complimentary morning buffet, use the heated indoor pool and hot tub, or get in a workout in the fitness center. Guests can also venture out to other local dining options within minutes of the hotel, situated near the downtown Rochester business district and nine miles from the airport. 

Highlights

  • Hot and cold breakfast options offered daily as part of the free breakfast buffet
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Fitness center
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Guest must contact the hotel directly prior to their stay to arrange for Airport shuttle services which is available only for limited hours.

Rooms

Red coverlets and mustard walls warm up the simple but cozy accommodations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY. Choose from spacious, smoke-free hotel rooms and suites all with free wireless Internet access and a 37" flat screen TV with premium cable. Guests get comfortable with apartment-style conveniences, including a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator. Suites may include a wet bar, sofa-bed, a table and chairs and/or a whirlpool tubs. 

Features

Each morning at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Rochester -- Henrietta, NY, enjoy a complimentary breakfast that brims with fresh waffles, sausage, bagels, breads, muffins, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. Weekday guests can stop by the evening reception each Tuesday and Thursday. The hotel is a short drive to University of Rochester, the George Eastman House, Marketplace Mall and the Eastman School of Music.

Transportation

  • Greater Rochester International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Complimentary weekday airport shuttle with advance reservations

Attractions

  • Marketplace Mall (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Highland Botanical Park (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Rochester Riverside Convention Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Downtown Rochester (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • International Museum of Photography at the George Eastman House (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • National Museum of Play (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Susan B. Anthony House (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Genesee Country Village & Museum (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Buffalo, NY (71.3 mi/115 km)
  • Niagara Falls (83.5 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax and copy services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting room offers 770 square feet of flexible space for up to 60 people

Hotel Map

43.0605 -77.6523
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GREATER ROCHESTER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (ROC), 6.20, MI, S; GREATER BUFFALO INTL ARPT, (BUF), 67.00, MI, E; HANCOCK INTL, (SYR), 88.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, This hotel is located in a suburban area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • The Blue Cross Arena at the War Memorial: 6.8 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
-2 miles/5 minutes east of hotel From Olive Garden turn right onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Red Lobster
-2 miles/5 minutes from hotel From Red Lobster turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Pizzaria UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
-1.5 miles/3 minutes west -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Drive. Right onto Calkin Drive. Left onto W. Henrietta St.
Denny's Restaurant
-.2 miles/ 1 minute east -From Denny's turn left onto W. Henrietta Road. Hotel is on the left
Roadhouse Grill
-2.5 miles/ 6 minutes northwest -From rest. turn left onto Jefferson Road. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Road.
Cracker Barrel
-.5 miles/ 2 minutes -From rest. turn left onto Hylan Dr. Turn right onto Calkins Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd.
Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
-2 miles/ 5 minutes northwest -From rest.turn left onto Jefferson Rd. Turn left onto W. Henrietta Rd. Hotel is on right
China Buffet
-2 miles/ 5 minutes -From rest. turn left onto E. Henrietta Rd. Turn right onto Jefferson Rd.
Breakfast Room
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 8, 2011

Good stay!

Friendly staff, quick check-in and check out. Excellent free breakfast including sausage links, scrambled eggs, juices, fruits, waffles...etc. Outstanding Chinese resturaunt couple miles north on the left. Easy access to extensive shopping mall(s) with everything from walmart to big name high end stores (macy's) also couple miles north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Number of various eating places nearby, hotel has a book of local resturaunts

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Aug 7, 2011

Very Clean Great Service

We stopped in Henrietta for the night on our way to vacation in Michigan. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Aug 7, 2011

Very Clean Great Service

We stopped in Henrietta for the night on our way to vacation in Michigan. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corning, NY
Jul 1, 2011

Clean, convenient, quiet. Good value.

Room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love Bugaboo Creek Steakhouse on Jefferson Road. It's not far from this hotel at all.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corning, NY
Jul 1, 2011

Clean, convenient, quiet. Good value.

Room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love Bugaboo Creek Steakhouse on Jefferson Road. It's not far from this hotel at all.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Jun 2, 2011

Best hotel stay ever!

Loved my stay! Staff was very friendly, cookies in the lobby were awesome, breakfast was very pleasing and complete (eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, fruits, etc). Pool was so relaxing and clean and the room was very comfty and clean. This has been the best hotel I've stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dundee ,ny
Jun 2, 2011

hotel

the hotel was very clean, the staff made sure we where very happy with everything,it was close to dinning and shopping but off the main highway making it quieter, we would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
Jun 2, 2011

Best hotel stay ever!

Loved my stay! Staff was very friendly, cookies in the lobby were awesome, breakfast was very pleasing and complete (eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, fruits, etc). Pool was so relaxing and clean and the room was very comfty and clean. This has been the best hotel I've stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dundee ,ny
Jun 2, 2011

hotel

the hotel was very clean, the staff made sure we where very happy with everything,it was close to dinning and shopping but off the main highway making it quieter, we would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sourdough
Victor, NY
Jan 31, 2011

Local Get-Away

My wife and I needed a night away.....Country Inn & Suites in Henrietta, NY, is about a 40 minute drive from our home in Victor, NY. This was our 2nd such visit there. after checking in Sunday evening, we went to dinner @ Scotch & Serloin. After dinner we returned for an hour or so relaxing in the jacuzzi and pool before retiring to our room. The room was everything we could want at a very reasonable price. Ammenities at the Country Inn, including the "computer room" and the breakfast were superb. If there was anything which could use attention, it was the lack of a TV guide. The only way to determine the available programming was by "surfing" the 80 to 90 available channels with the remote. This has been the only (minor) complaint we have had there, but it was a concern both times we have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotch & Serloin in the plaza at the East end of Brighton Henrietta Town Line Road!!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top