$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Hyatt Place Long Island East End

4 stars
451 EAST MAIN STREET, RIVERHEAD, NY 11901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Wish all hotels were like this

The hotel was clean and quiet with ample close-in parking. Every area of the hotel was imaculate... See full review

  • CycloneMike
  • Oct 1, 2014
GREAT CABIN FEVER GETAWAY

AFTER A CRAZY WINTER IN NY IT WAS A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY FOR 2 DAYS WHEN IT FINALLY WARM UP A BIT.... See full review

  • 1 NIGHTER
  • Apr 23, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, available daily.24-hour Grab & Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Long Island East End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Long Island East End Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with divided sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Corn
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Seaside Bar Grill
Available Memorial Day thru Labor Day Weekends

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DomZak83
Business
Queens, NY
Apr 24, 2013

Awesome place in LI

This is a great, clean and modern hotel if you want to stay overnight near the wineries. The next door aquarium is a plus too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris McD
Business
Manhattan, NY
Apr 23, 2013

Great stay!

Perfect stay if you're looking for something a bit more affordable than a bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a great part of Riverhead with the aquarium right next door. A beautiful drive to the wineries and the North Fork. A great stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoeey
Business
west hartford, ct
Feb 2, 2013

Great while on business

Everything I need while doing business on LI. Centrally located, great breakfast and excellent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anita1
Business
nyc
Jan 31, 2013

pleasant atmosphere

we really liked the room, it was comfortable and well-equipped. amenities were great, too. friendly staff and easy check-in/ check-out procedures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverhead Base
Business
New York, NY
Jan 30, 2013

Great rates during winter

Great location. Rates were great for the winter. However, the rates will most likely be double the price in the spring/summer. If you are looking to get away in the winter and want to next to the aquarium, this is the way to go. If the kids are coming with you this is a great location, take about 10 seconds to walk to the aquarium. The hotel has an indoor pool and the with a breakfast that is better than most other chain hotels, I recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikBrns
Business
Riverhead Long Island
Oct 10, 2012

Meets Expectations

I expected good lodging with the Hyatt name and got it. My one "complaint" is the shampoo and soap -- just doesn't smell that good avoided using after opening. Otherwise -- fine hotel, good location, great staff -- surprisingly good breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darinsimon
Business
california
Aug 12, 2012

Wonderful.

Great, friendly staff, excellent rooms, good food, you really cant beat this for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeepgyrl
Business
NY, NY
Apr 15, 2012

Excellent deal

Close to the Hamptons, next door to the aquarium, clean pool, lobby had computers with printers, free wifi. It was perfect for my purpose and the price was a steal! Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I went on a business trip to LI and my publicist had reviewed a Mexican restaurant that happened to be a few minutes walk from the hotel. Its called Taqueria Mexico. Its a dive but the food is amazing. Its been reviewed by The NYT and other reputable food mags. Order: tamales (with mole), tongue tacos, guacamole (so fresh)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGol
Business
Roslyn
Sep 23, 2011

Short getaway

Very easy and comfortable. Fresh and new. Beautiful decor and terrific bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester County, NY
Aug 1, 2011

An Oasis overlooking Treaure Cove

Spoiler: Almost only good things to say..., and that from a critical world traveler. The hotel which opened only in early July 2011 faces the very picturesque Treasure Cove Marina, which in and of itself makes this hotel special. However, during our two day stay we experienced so many more pleasantries. To list a few: SERVICE: Accommodating, well-trained, courteous staff. We met and were assisted by many of the staff, and they were all notable for welcoming service rendered with a smile. They tried hard to please. This included all we met at the desk, breakfast, housekeeping... etc. For example, once we arrived at the hotel, we immediately decided to extend our 1-night stay, which required some tweaks due to the way in which we had booked that first night. No problem. FOOD: There is a 24/7 kiosk that serves surprisingly good food at very un-hotel like prices. I won't say bargain, but at least a pleasant surprise. We had a chicken Ceasar and Chef salad, nachos and such after waiting too long to get dinner. Local dining options close at 10p except for tRP (The Riverhead Project). tRP is a trendy fusion spot a block away with a quality Manhattan vibe, setting, and preparations. It is wine centric for bar options. The fresh sea bass and pork chop are very highly recommended. Also, down the street is the hospitable Tweeds where they know their food and where local fish is a specialty. The included Hyatt breakfast is surprisingly well stocked with fruits, juices, cereals warm and cold, toastables, muffins, etc. And, you can order omelets, waffles, etc. from the self-service terminal very simply, and viola they will shortly bring our breakfast any way you like it in a pleasant eating area, with outside eating areas as well. POOLS: Yes, pools, indoor and outdoor. The outdoor views the aptly named Treasure Cove and has a nice deck as well. The pool was sufficiently large for laps (but popular with guests, as it was a very hot weekend) and spotless. The indoor, also spotless, unheated pool next to the gym (the outdoor pools is on the other side of the glass) opens at 6 am, so you can get a swim in if you like laps, cooler water, or swimming early before starting your day. MATERIALS: From the uber-comfy beds, pillows and comforters (4-Seasons quality bedding) to the granite counter tops; this hotel is equipped like you would equip your own luxe residence. The flat screen even has an I/O panel setup so you can input your peripherals into the TV, such as a movie playback from earlier at the beach. ONLY TWO FLAWS FOUND OVERALL: Crazy as it seems, we could not find one of the light switches that controlled a pair of wall fixtures. Plenty of searching, but nothing turned up, at least not those fixtures. Oh well, proof that nothing is perfect. Also, the compressor of the A/C was louder than ideal, though the Amana system seemed a quality one. LOCATION: Next to the hotel is an aquarium that seems to be well known and popular. There is also an arcade and ice-cream shop in the immediate area by the Marina. We did not bring kids, but I think they will be more than happy with the choice of this hotel. The hotel location is at the edge of the central business district walkable to restaurants and bars. The city itself has its issues, but it still does have appealing food options and character. However, the hotel's proximity to the Hamptons makes it a fairly short trip to your Hampton destination, be it Westhampton (8.4 mi.), Southampton (17 mi.), Bridgehampton (22.3 mi.), or a reasonable scenic ride to East Hampton, Sag Harbor and Montauk. The hotel already seems to be popular with the Europeans, we saw numbers of French travelers on one day, and British another. We ourselves will return next time we are in the area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tRP (see above)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top