$174 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

4 stars
View map of 89 Six Flags Drive, Queensbury, NY 12804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Biggest bang for the buck!

We had a fantastic time! I have a four and two year old and they had a blast. We even took naps as... See full review

  • Becky
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great time

Great winter place to swim with the kids!! Local food is much better. Harvest restaurant for pizza... See full review

  • Frequent traveler
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark is the first hotel with an indoor waterpark in New York state. This unique property will have the look and feel of an Adirondack-style lodge with a large, gabled roof and warm, wooden exterior to accentuate the property's comfort and design. Open year round, the adirondack themed lodge features 200 guest suites and a 38000 sq foot indoor waterpark, two restaurants, a lounge, fitness room and spa service, gift shops, arcade and is located across from the Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark Rooms

Traditional Suite
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, climate control, direct-dial phone, coffee/tea maker, housekeeping, extra towels, linens, bedding, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock radio, desk, electronic/magnetic keys, cribs (infant beds) available, microwave, premium TV channel(s), private bathroom, refrigerator, shower/tub combination, telephone, television, voice mail, wake-up calls, wheelchair accessible, window opens.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Johnny Rockets
One of the largest in the country, Johnny Rockets features a variety of great tasting food including juicy hamburgers, classic sandwiches, and hand-dipped shakes and malts. Guests also enjoy an all-American look and feel, servers who know the secret behind getting ketchup out of the bottle, tabletop jukeboxes, authentic dcor and a dancing wait staff.
Tall Pines Coffee Corner
The coffee corner offers breakfast items including pastries, bagels, ceral, coffee.
Birch Bark Grill
A snack bar located in the indoor waterpark.
Tall Tales Tavern
A pub style restaurant overlooking the indoor waterpark.
Sports Lounge
Located adjacent to Johnny Rockets, Johnny Rockets Sports Lounge is a full bar, open 7 days a week and has more than 20 flat screen TV's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brenda sampson
Business
Vt
Jan 6, 2014

Great escape lodge. Not worth the money.

Unfriendly staff, no towels for the water park, Parking lot not plowed well, everything is overpriced. My stay was way more expensive than this place Is worth. Bottle water is 3.25 a bottle in their vending Machines as well as the fact that everything is sold As amusement park price. A 12ounce beer was 6.50. The staff is very unfriendly as well when you purchase Items. They dont provide many tubes for the lazy river so you wait forever or dont ever get one. Lastly my major complaint was the fire alarm. The alarm was at 10 at night. They banged on our door and then burst open. I had a sleeping child that woke up to the alarm scared out of his mind and then could not sleep after. The alarm later went off again later on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use a different motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wader072174
Business
north haven, ct
Mar 27, 2010

Rude Staff!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

OUTLET STORES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
e,bridgewater Ma
Apr 5, 2010

not at all impressed

I was very disapointed with my stay, they limited each room to 2 towels for a family of 4 it took 2 hours to get checked in the phone didn't work the internet was spotty all in all very unhappy with my stay and would not return anytime soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimmi836
Business
Watha, nc
Dec 3, 2014

very disappointing!

After driving though bad weather for twenty hours and arriving at 2am the hotel had no power and while that was unavoidable on their part they had no emergency lighting not even a flashlight! My husband had arrived earlier in the day and had purchased pizza for us and it was horrible!, and expensive. The front desk was not helpful and very rude walking around by the light of thier cell phone. When the lights did come on I noticed just how dirty the room was and the bath had not been cleaned. My grand children went to play at the water park the next day, Thanksgiving, while we help cook and near by relatives. The staff was, and I quote my grandson , "mean " and the water was freezing. They enjoyed playing outside in the snow more. While getting dressed for dinner they removed their armbands and we were told we would have to pay for new ones. The next day we had a $77. Breakfast that was no better then the continental free breakfast at most hotels. Everything cost extra. Big rip off! And what is with the robotic lifeguards......?? Not worth the thousand dollars we spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raley612
Business
Clifton Park
Jan 2, 2014

Nice place, but need to warm up!

It is a beautiful place, and they did a nice balloon drop at midnight on New Year's, but I was told there was one at 9pm also that didn't happen. I saw numerous people at check in who had paid for a package including a dinner and the reservation didn't show it and it was sold out. They tried to charge me for an extra person when I checked in that I had already paid for through a travel site. They said that they couldn't see it. Then they tried to charge me again when I checked out. The waterpark says that it is kept at 80 degrees. There is NO way it was. The water was cold, so with the air temperature the way it was, it was freezing when you got wet! My friend (another mom) and I only went around the lazy river once and then went in the hot tub a couple of times, but even when you got out of that, you were too cold. It was a very noisy night also. I know it was New Year's, but they were changing people's rooms at 2am. I make the most of what I have , so I had a great time anyways because of my friends and son, but at $400 for one night, I was very disappointed in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swone
Business
bspa
Feb 26, 2014

did not deliver as expected

The room was great very clean and spacious. The room was great but the water park water was cold and the air temperature was not that warm either. We left the water park early to eat at the restaurant and were left to sit for an hour, my wife was upset the kids were complaining we were ignored. The kids food arrives and then my wife and I sat and waited for another half hour. They comped 2 of our drinks and we waited an hour and a half and the food was ok not great. The same was true for the snack bar at the water park. They ran out of everything including ketchup for soggy undercooked fries no breakfast choices except for the overpriced restaurant. The meal was eventually fully comped but I had to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there bring your own amenities are overpriced and don't live up to expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Portagee
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 24, 2010

Not overly impressed

Decent indoor waterpark, but there were very few tubes for lazy river and one adult ride was closed. Food was decent but wait-staff was not very good. Check-in and Check-out took 30 minutes each. Parking was tough. Overall, a clean hotel and interaction with housekeeping staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Basil was about 2 miles away. Food was good, albeit a little expensive, but for a so called Italian restaurant, they only had one Italian wine and no Italian beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikeb546213
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Lumpy

The bed was quite lumpy. Noise restrictions worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest 925
Business
New York
Jan 2, 2014

Average

Costs a lot of money and some things haven't been updated in a while. Average at best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get to the waterpark early!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayka
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Dec 16, 2013

Mixed feelings

We stayed a couple of nights with a 6 yr old. The positive points: in general, the hotel is nice and the water park amazing. Really a good "family" destination for a short stay. The negative: on our 2nd night, the noise in the room upstairs kept us up till midnight, because only after our 4th complaint made to the reception, the problem was solved. Also, the decor of the room makes you feel it is not that clean. And the only restaurant that was opened... oh well, don't expect fine cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top