$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

4 stars
View map of 89 Six Flags Drive, Queensbury, NY 12804

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonya Michelle
Business
ny
May 5, 2014

perfect!

We had a great time, staff helpful, room was great, kids had a blast! Would stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy traveler times 4
Business
Vermont
Mar 1, 2014

Nice getaway!

Overall, we had a great time! Hotel room was okay...but not really the reason for visit anyway. Door lock kept us out of our room for awhile--but was fixed after a short wait.... The highlights were the comfy mattresses, the waterpark (of course), and my kids loved Johnny Rockets. We'll definitely return!! This site definitely had the best price for our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are a must!!

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy T
Business
wayne, nj
Feb 28, 2014

great winter getaway

The overall experience was very good. except for one of the beds, it was very squeaky. The water park was alot of fun, our 2 year old daughter did not want to leave!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swone
Business
bspa
Feb 26, 2014

did not deliver as expected

The room was great very clean and spacious. The room was great but the water park water was cold and the air temperature was not that warm either. We left the water park early to eat at the restaurant and were left to sit for an hour, my wife was upset the kids were complaining we were ignored. The kids food arrives and then my wife and I sat and waited for another half hour. They comped 2 of our drinks and we waited an hour and a half and the food was ok not great. The same was true for the snack bar at the water park. They ran out of everything including ketchup for soggy undercooked fries no breakfast choices except for the overpriced restaurant. The meal was eventually fully comped but I had to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there bring your own amenities are overpriced and don't live up to expectations.

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brenda sampson
Business
Vt
Jan 6, 2014

Great escape lodge. Not worth the money.

Unfriendly staff, no towels for the water park, Parking lot not plowed well, everything is overpriced. My stay was way more expensive than this place Is worth. Bottle water is 3.25 a bottle in their vending Machines as well as the fact that everything is sold As amusement park price. A 12ounce beer was 6.50. The staff is very unfriendly as well when you purchase Items. They dont provide many tubes for the lazy river so you wait forever or dont ever get one. Lastly my major complaint was the fire alarm. The alarm was at 10 at night. They banged on our door and then burst open. I had a sleeping child that woke up to the alarm scared out of his mind and then could not sleep after. The alarm later went off again later on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use a different motel.

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmsprint
Business
jersey city, nj
Jan 4, 2014

Great weekend getaway for winter

We stayed in the hotel for two nights in early Jan. Room was spacious and clean. Indoor water park was the main attraction and was of decent size. One thing that can be improved in the rooms is to install better thermostat. During our stay, big snowstorm hit the east coast and temperatures dropped to 0. With the heater on, the room became too hot, and we had to keep turning it off and on every couple of hours. Overall, great value for money and would recommend to anyone looking for a weekend getaway in winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest 925
Business
New York
Jan 2, 2014

Average

Costs a lot of money and some things haven't been updated in a while. Average at best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get to the waterpark early!!

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raley612
Business
Clifton Park
Jan 2, 2014

Nice place, but need to warm up!

It is a beautiful place, and they did a nice balloon drop at midnight on New Year's, but I was told there was one at 9pm also that didn't happen. I saw numerous people at check in who had paid for a package including a dinner and the reservation didn't show it and it was sold out. They tried to charge me for an extra person when I checked in that I had already paid for through a travel site. They said that they couldn't see it. Then they tried to charge me again when I checked out. The waterpark says that it is kept at 80 degrees. There is NO way it was. The water was cold, so with the air temperature the way it was, it was freezing when you got wet! My friend (another mom) and I only went around the lazy river once and then went in the hot tub a couple of times, but even when you got out of that, you were too cold. It was a very noisy night also. I know it was New Year's, but they were changing people's rooms at 2am. I make the most of what I have , so I had a great time anyways because of my friends and son, but at $400 for one night, I was very disappointed in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mayka
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Dec 16, 2013

Mixed feelings

We stayed a couple of nights with a 6 yr old. The positive points: in general, the hotel is nice and the water park amazing. Really a good "family" destination for a short stay. The negative: on our 2nd night, the noise in the room upstairs kept us up till midnight, because only after our 4th complaint made to the reception, the problem was solved. Also, the decor of the room makes you feel it is not that clean. And the only restaurant that was opened... oh well, don't expect fine cuisine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metuchen, NJ
Jun 9, 2011

Awesome for whole family

Awesome hotel and the indoor water park makes it worth the price. With a young kid, it was easy to go back to the hotel for some sleep and then come back to the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top