$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

4 stars
89 Six Flags Drive, Queensbury, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Average hotel

While we were there the hotel must have had an air conditioning problem. The main hotel, the... See full review

  • Phil U
  • Aug 8, 2014
kids come first here

there were so many things for the kids to do that from the time they woke up until they fell... See full review

  • sondra jean
  • Aug 2, 2014
The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark is the first hotel with an indoor waterpark in New York state. This unique property will have the look and feel of an Adirondack-style lodge with a large, gabled roof and warm, wooden exterior to accentuate the property's comfort and design. Open year round, the adirondack themed lodge features 200 guest suites and a 38000 sq foot indoor waterpark, two restaurants, a lounge, fitness room and spa service, gift shops, arcade and is located across from the Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom.

Hotel Map

43.3524 -73.6972
Area served
Lake George
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport (ALB) - 50 miles
Area description
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark is located about 50 miles from Albany International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark Rooms

Traditional Suite
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, climate control, direct-dial phone, coffee/tea maker, housekeeping, extra towels, linens, bedding, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock radio, desk, electronic/magnetic keys, cribs (infant beds) available, microwave, premium TV channel(s), private bathroom, refrigerator, shower/tub combination, telephone, television, voice mail, wake-up calls, wheelchair accessible, window opens.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Johnny Rockets
One of the largest in the country, Johnny Rockets features a variety of great tasting food including juicy hamburgers, classic sandwiches, and hand-dipped shakes and malts. Guests also enjoy an all-American look and feel, servers who know the secret behind getting ketchup out of the bottle, tabletop jukeboxes, authentic dcor and a dancing wait staff.
Tall Pines Coffee Corner
The coffee corner offers breakfast items including pastries, bagels, ceral, coffee.
Birch Bark Grill
A snack bar located in the indoor waterpark.
Tall Tales Tavern
A pub style restaurant overlooking the indoor waterpark.
Sports Lounge
Located adjacent to Johnny Rockets, Johnny Rockets Sports Lounge is a full bar, open 7 days a week and has more than 20 flat screen TV's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Millbury, MA
Jun 12, 2010

Relaxing Getaway

We chose this hotel for a place to stay during the Americade in Lake George, NY. We checked out previous reviews and took a chance on the hotel. Not sure where the two reviews with "one" ratings came from. Hotel was well kept up, clean and staff was very friendly. LOVED sleeping on Memory Foam mattresses!! I would definitely put this hotel on the list to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil U
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2014

Average hotel

While we were there the hotel must have had an air conditioning problem. The main hotel, the hallways and main lobby were very hot. Also the arcade where my daughter really enjoyed was just too hot to spend time in. The indoor water park was fun but beds some updating and repair. Railings were very rusty and dangerous on the treehouse level. Overall an ok experience but we expected more with updated hotel for a Six Flags.name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sondra jean
stillwater, ny
Aug 2, 2014

kids come first here

there were so many things for the kids to do that from the time they woke up until they fell asleep, they were busy doing something fun. We made memories that will last a lifetime. I will go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The lake george village is a hop away. There are good dining and attractions to see but pay for an all day parking lot and walk so you don't have to keeping paying for meters

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikeb546213
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Lumpy

The bed was quite lumpy. Noise restrictions worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDandpaul
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2014

Nice family getaway

Me and my family really enjoyed this trip. The indoor water park was a lot of fun. My son loved the lazy river and my daughter loved the toddler water play area. You definitely save money by staying in the hotel as opposed to just using the indoor water park. Planning to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonya Michelle
ny
May 5, 2014

perfect!

We had a great time, staff helpful, room was great, kids had a blast! Would stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briley05
Potsdam NY
Mar 3, 2014

Briley05

Wonderful! Great family getaway. Looking foward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy traveler times 4
Vermont
Mar 1, 2014

Nice getaway!

Overall, we had a great time! Hotel room was okay...but not really the reason for visit anyway. Door lock kept us out of our room for awhile--but was fixed after a short wait.... The highlights were the comfy mattresses, the waterpark (of course), and my kids loved Johnny Rockets. We'll definitely return!! This site definitely had the best price for our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are a must!!

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy T
wayne, nj
Feb 28, 2014

great winter getaway

The overall experience was very good. except for one of the beds, it was very squeaky. The water park was alot of fun, our 2 year old daughter did not want to leave!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swone
bspa
Feb 26, 2014

did not deliver as expected

The room was great very clean and spacious. The room was great but the water park water was cold and the air temperature was not that warm either. We left the water park early to eat at the restaurant and were left to sit for an hour, my wife was upset the kids were complaining we were ignored. The kids food arrives and then my wife and I sat and waited for another half hour. They comped 2 of our drinks and we waited an hour and a half and the food was ok not great. The same was true for the snack bar at the water park. They ran out of everything including ketchup for soggy undercooked fries no breakfast choices except for the overpriced restaurant. The meal was eventually fully comped but I had to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there bring your own amenities are overpriced and don't live up to expectations.

Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brenda sampson
Vt
Jan 6, 2014

Great escape lodge. Not worth the money.

Unfriendly staff, no towels for the water park, Parking lot not plowed well, everything is overpriced. My stay was way more expensive than this place Is worth. Bottle water is 3.25 a bottle in their vending Machines as well as the fact that everything is sold As amusement park price. A 12ounce beer was 6.50. The staff is very unfriendly as well when you purchase Items. They dont provide many tubes for the lazy river so you wait forever or dont ever get one. Lastly my major complaint was the fire alarm. The alarm was at 10 at night. They banged on our door and then burst open. I had a sleeping child that woke up to the alarm scared out of his mind and then could not sleep after. The alarm later went off again later on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use a different motel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search