$250 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

4 stars
89 Six Flags Drive, Queensbury, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Great short family vacation

We found a good deal for a two night stay. The rate was better for the Great Escape when compared... See full review

  • Phil0128
  • Nov 10, 2014
great family experience

Water park loads of fun. Kids had a blast. Rooms comfortable. Near highway and shopping. Loved it. See full review

  • Duido
  • Oct 20, 2014
The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark is the first hotel with an indoor waterpark in New York state. This unique property will have the look and feel of an Adirondack-style lodge with a large, gabled roof and warm, wooden exterior to accentuate the property's comfort and design. Open year round, the adirondack themed lodge features 200 guest suites and a 38000 sq foot indoor waterpark, two restaurants, a lounge, fitness room and spa service, gift shops, arcade and is located across from the Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark Rooms

Traditional Suite
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, climate control, direct-dial phone, coffee/tea maker, housekeeping, extra towels, linens, bedding, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock radio, desk, electronic/magnetic keys, cribs (infant beds) available, microwave, premium TV channel(s), private bathroom, refrigerator, shower/tub combination, telephone, television, voice mail, wake-up calls, wheelchair accessible, window opens.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Johnny Rockets
One of the largest in the country, Johnny Rockets features a variety of great tasting food including juicy hamburgers, classic sandwiches, and hand-dipped shakes and malts. Guests also enjoy an all-American look and feel, servers who know the secret behind getting ketchup out of the bottle, tabletop jukeboxes, authentic dcor and a dancing wait staff.
Tall Pines Coffee Corner
The coffee corner offers breakfast items including pastries, bagels, ceral, coffee.
Birch Bark Grill
A snack bar located in the indoor waterpark.
Tall Tales Tavern
A pub style restaurant overlooking the indoor waterpark.
Sports Lounge
Located adjacent to Johnny Rockets, Johnny Rockets Sports Lounge is a full bar, open 7 days a week and has more than 20 flat screen TV's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Metuchen, NJ
Jun 9, 2011

Awesome for whole family

Awesome hotel and the indoor water park makes it worth the price. With a young kid, it was easy to go back to the hotel for some sleep and then come back to the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimmi836
Business
Watha, nc
Dec 3, 2014

very disappointing!

After driving though bad weather for twenty hours and arriving at 2am the hotel had no power and while that was unavoidable on their part they had no emergency lighting not even a flashlight! My husband had arrived earlier in the day and had purchased pizza for us and it was horrible!, and expensive. The front desk was not helpful and very rude walking around by the light of thier cell phone. When the lights did come on I noticed just how dirty the room was and the bath had not been cleaned. My grand children went to play at the water park the next day, Thanksgiving, while we help cook and near by relatives. The staff was, and I quote my grandson , "mean " and the water was freezing. They enjoyed playing outside in the snow more. While getting dressed for dinner they removed their armbands and we were told we would have to pay for new ones. The next day we had a $77. Breakfast that was no better then the continental free breakfast at most hotels. Everything cost extra. Big rip off! And what is with the robotic lifeguards......?? Not worth the thousand dollars we spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil0128
Business
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2014

Great short family vacation

We found a good deal for a two night stay. The rate was better for the Great Escape when compared to other waterparks within a half day drive of NYC. The indoor waterpark is smaller than others we have been to, but was more than adequate for our family with kids 4 years old and 9. Missed not having a wave pool that we have seen at other indoor water parks. It was not overly crowded. Lines were short for the water slides and we had no problem finding tubes for the lazy river. We stayed on a Wed through Friday at the beginning of November. Probably a bit more crowded on the weekends. The rooms were spacious and clean, but the beds were terribly uncomfortable. Was glad I did not need to sleep in those beds another night. The Adventure Quest game kept the kids occupied when we were not in the waterpark. But the game was experiencing several technical problems that made it frustrating to play. We definitely plan to go back. But I am not looking forward to sleeping in those beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duido
Business
quebec
Oct 20, 2014

great family experience

Water park loads of fun. Kids had a blast. Rooms comfortable. Near highway and shopping. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil U
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2014

Average hotel

While we were there the hotel must have had an air conditioning problem. The main hotel, the hallways and main lobby were very hot. Also the arcade where my daughter really enjoyed was just too hot to spend time in. The indoor water park was fun but beds some updating and repair. Railings were very rusty and dangerous on the treehouse level. Overall an ok experience but we expected more with updated hotel for a Six Flags.name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sondra jean
Business
stillwater, ny
Aug 2, 2014

kids come first here

there were so many things for the kids to do that from the time they woke up until they fell asleep, they were busy doing something fun. We made memories that will last a lifetime. I will go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The lake george village is a hop away. There are good dining and attractions to see but pay for an all day parking lot and walk so you don't have to keeping paying for meters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikeb546213
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Lumpy

The bed was quite lumpy. Noise restrictions worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDandpaul
Business
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2014

Nice family getaway

Me and my family really enjoyed this trip. The indoor water park was a lot of fun. My son loved the lazy river and my daughter loved the toddler water play area. You definitely save money by staying in the hotel as opposed to just using the indoor water park. Planning to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonya Michelle
Business
ny
May 5, 2014

perfect!

We had a great time, staff helpful, room was great, kids had a blast! Would stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briley05
Business
Potsdam NY
Mar 3, 2014

Briley05

Wonderful! Great family getaway. Looking foward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge and Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy traveler times 4
Business
Vermont
Mar 1, 2014

Nice getaway!

Overall, we had a great time! Hotel room was okay...but not really the reason for visit anyway. Door lock kept us out of our room for awhile--but was fixed after a short wait.... The highlights were the comfy mattresses, the waterpark (of course), and my kids loved Johnny Rockets. We'll definitely return!! This site definitely had the best price for our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top