$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

3 stars
1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Great place

I was traveling for work and found this hotel to be wonderful. The festive Christmas decorations... See full review

  • Traveling Teacher 13
  • Dec 27, 2013
Great place to stay

This is our favorite place to stay in Queensbury. The staff goes above and beyond to be friendly... See full review

  • Marcia22
  • Oct 4, 2014
The hotel is located at the main entrance to Six Flags Great Escape. Hotel features an indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, play ground and family picnic area. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily. Parking and local calls are also complimentary.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located next to the front lobby
Outback Steakhouse
1 mile south on Route 9
Mario's
5 miles north
Martha's
Immediately across the street.
The Log Jam
1 mile north
Barnsider
-3 miles North
Sweet Basil
-1 mile south
The Boathouse
6 miles north
Log Jam
Routes 9 & 149, Lake George, NY 1.7 miles South of hotel
Johnny Rockets
Located on the lower level of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge. .5 mile SE of the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sloppy adj
Business
harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Oct 11, 2014

business trip

Services was veey good. Hotel was extrenely close to a nice town that had an under armour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcia22
Business
Seneca Falls, NY
Oct 4, 2014

Great place to stay

This is our favorite place to stay in Queensbury. The staff goes above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. We visit often, as our son lives in the area. So if a suite is available they will often upgrade us (out of season, of course). They serve a terrific breakfast in their dining room. Housekeeping does a good job with the rooms. They offer a small workout center, which we use. Across the hall from the workout center is a pool, which we have not used, but it is clean and well maintained. I recommend you try it. You'll like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many strip malls a short drive away. And more are being built all the time. Also, Martha's Dandee Cream is across the street. Best ice cream EVER!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1MarineMom
Business
Bordentown, NJ
Aug 19, 2014

Just OK

Our room was a handicap accessible room, even though we didn't require one. The bathroom allowed for a wheelchair to be rolled into the shower but the shower floor (lack of pitch), curtain and drain were not adequate to keep the water from spilling out onto the the bathroom floor which created a problem. The breakfast area was overwhelmed by the number of guests making seating difficult and limiting the available selections. Property directly next to Great Escape park so hotel and area packed with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At our request, the Front Desk clerk recommended the Logjam Restaurant which was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zaneylaney
Business
Glastonbury, CT
Aug 7, 2014

Good value

The desk staff and breakfast room staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. Very well trained in how to be good hosts and hostesses. Hotel is fine especially with young kids doing the park next door and other activities. It did not necessarily suit what we were doing. The outside porch and being across from ice cream stand was +++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Roux

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GhislainC
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jun 2, 2014

Very nice spot close to Saratoga

We decide to come to this hotel after reviewing the people ratings. It was also less than 30 minutes from SPAC (Saratoga Performance Arts Center) so it was nice spot. The room was large, the bedroom was firm. The continental breakfast provide a good added value. Tip: If you planned to sleep late, it might be hard because music from Six Flags (Great Escape) starts around 10 or 11am. Overall, it deserve the 4.6 rating from the people's rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niantic Traveler
Business
CT
Apr 28, 2014

Excellent For Our Purpose

We were en route from Plattsburgh to eastern CT and wanted to get some of the trip behind us. This location was close to the highway yet not a cookie cutter experience. The staff was gracious and gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. The room clean and attractive. The included breakfast was generous. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight or even a few days to explore the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Log Jam

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Teacher 13
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 27, 2013

Great place

I was traveling for work and found this hotel to be wonderful. The festive Christmas decorations were beautiful and gave a very cozy and welcoming feel to visitors. Also breakfast was great and I got a great deal, which also was awesome. I plan on staying there again when I'm back for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Shopper
Business
Keene, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Love it here

This is our second trip and we love it here!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IrvineMarks
Business
Brick, NJ
Jun 9, 2013

Lake George Area

Staff was FANTASTIC! Family owned and operated. Very clean. Friendly staff, lots of parking, quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPIVT
Business
Leicester, VT
Sep 24, 2012

A weekend of shopping and dining...

The hotel is beautiful, clean and elegant. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Wireless worked on the first try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Route 9 outlets are just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top