$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

3 stars
2525, South Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Nice Amenities

I stayed in a King plus sofa bed suite. I really liked the full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Tofuman
  • Jan 2, 2014
Not bad-- Would stay again!

Very close to everything but was disappointed in the size of the room. Stayed at the Marriott in... See full review

  • debi007
  • Dec 4, 2010
The Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with all the perks of a hotel. Situated directly in front of IBM and just minutes from The Culinary Institute of America and Marist College; our hotel is perfect for project teams, relocations, temporary housing, or corporate housing in Poughkeepsie, NY. Our all suite Poughkeepsie hotel rooms offer separate areas for sleeping, living and eating. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and spa, Sport Court, or billiards room. During your stay you will feel at home with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, nightly social events, seasonal barbeques, on-site yoga studio, complimentary Internet access, and friendly 24-hour hotel staff. In beautiful Hudson Valley, the Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Suites Hotel is close to IBM, Marist College, Vassar College, the FDR & Vanderbilt Mansions and Millbrook Vineyards. We look forward to serving you in the Marriott tradition of excellence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
His daughter
Business
Pompano beach
Dec 16, 2014

Poor this time

I always book my dad to stay at this hotel because he loves it. Been staying there for a couple years every time he visits from Florida. This time he stayed the hotel room wasn't cleaned for 48 hrs and the hotel stuff just wasn't the same. I wasn't going to write a review until today I booked his holiday trip and he refused to stay at this hotel because of the bad experience of last time. Thank u

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tofuman
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2014

Nice Amenities

I stayed in a King plus sofa bed suite. I really liked the full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debi007
Business
Huntsville, AL
Dec 4, 2010

Not bad-- Would stay again!

Very close to everything but was disappointed in the size of the room. Stayed at the Marriott in Fishkill,NY and it was a hugh room with a fireplace and an upstairs bedroom. Free breakfast was very good--not just donuts and muffins but a complete breakfast with eggs, waffles, bagles etc.--very good!! We could also walk to stores and resturants. I would stay again but with 4 adults maybe I will do the 2 bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield,Massachusetts
Jul 6, 2010

"The Homey Touch"

The positive:A nice retreat with a central location that is clean quiet and comfortable.Enjoy a morning light workout,a dip in the pool though shallow and a hot tub massage to start your day.An informal but adequate breakfast buffet awaits adjacent the lobby.Access to an internet source and a morning selection of newspapers are at easy disposal.The suites are tastefully arranged with a fully equipped kitchen area,twin queen beds full baths with both business and entertainment amenities and closed door privacy if chosen.The bedrooms open into a living area adjacent the kitchen where a sleeper sofa,fireplace,and television serve as a comfortable gathering spot.Grills aside a patio behind the lobby cater to those who enjoy their use.There's even a billiard room for those who'd care for a game or two. The negatives:No showers found near the pool hot tub or exercise room.The grills for the outdoor chef(one of them)(there's two,one not connected to a fuel source)seriously need to be monitored by the staff as far as cleaning goes.I wouldn't place a burger or anything else on it for my pet!Speaking of pets.Make sure you check the pet cleaning fee when booking.They charge a hefty fee not seen anywhere when booking!If your going to sunbathe do it in the earlier hours of the day.The late afternoon sees the sun obscured by the hotels alignment and height.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demanding Dad
Business
Ardsley, New York
Oct 21, 2009

Very Nice Place

Great location for "leaf peeking", fall activities, browsing for antiques, visiting Hudson Valley historical sights, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lino Lakes, MN
May 21, 2009

Good for families

Nice breakfast. Pool and sportscourt for kids. A lot of room. Great to have free internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top