$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Days Inn Poughkeepsie

2 stars
536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Nice place

We like this location since it close to where we need to be in Poughkeepsie. The rooms are nice... See full review

  • Patriciaooooooooo
  • Jun 24, 2014
Convenient & Efficient

Well-located adjacent to Vassar College & within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants,... See full review

  • PedCard
  • Jun 19, 2014
The Days Inn Hotel was completely renovated in 2006 including 25 brand new rooms. We are centrally located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. Vassar College is 2 blocks away. Culinary Institute and Marist College, 5 Miles. Franklin D Roosevelt Home and Library is 5 Miles. We have Free Wireless Internet at our property. A beautiful Indoor Heated Pool. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast is Served daily. We offer complimentary access to our fitness center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. You may Upgrade to our Business rooms which also include microwave, refrigerator, work desk and lounge chair. We have a Business center which features printer, fax service, and copy service. This is a Pet Friendly Hotel - contact hotel for permission and more information Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

Hotel Map

41.6945 -73.8975
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Poughkeepsie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robarb
NYC
Jul 7, 2014

Proceed with caution

Stayed in main hotel last year - very good, clean and updated. NOT SO, this time. Got room 218 in court yard, old, stained rug, handprint on bathroom mirror! not what I was expecting. Bathroom soooo small could hardly move. Not a good referral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patriciaooooooooo
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Nice place

We like this location since it close to where we need to be in Poughkeepsie. The rooms are nice were the main lobby is. The outside rooms needs to be updated. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PedCard
Business
ny, ny
Jun 19, 2014

Convenient & Efficient

Well-located adjacent to Vassar College & within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, especially on Collegeview Ave,. Comfortable, quiet rooms with the usual amenities. Good WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mooncakes Restaurant-Bakery

Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOMETRIP13
CALIFORNIA
Sep 14, 2013

poughkeepsie trip

THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN RENOVATED, I ENJOYED MY STAY. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SUPER NICE. BREAKFAST WES AVAIL FROM 6-10AM , EVERYTHING WAS FRESH ALWAYS. WOULD STAY AGAIN .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ACROPOLUS DINER 24HRS , WELL WORTH THE MONEY, EASY ON THE WALLET. GREAT FOOD

Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeleneG
Buffalo
Aug 7, 2013

Great to visit vassar college

Clean, quiet, good breakfast. Close to Vassar. A couple of restaurant close by. Parking easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PedCard
Business
ny, ny
Jan 16, 2013

Exceeds expectations

Nicely renovated small-town motel, located near Vassar College, with many restaurants within walking distance. Nicely appointed rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almcob
Massapequa, NY
Oct 15, 2012

3-night stay

We had a nice room near the lobby, where coffee and apple and orange juice were always available. The indoor pool, though small, was fine since I seemed to be the only one using it. The motel's location was just minutes from most places of interest (Vassar College, the walking bridge over the Hudson -- and just a few miles from the Roosevelt home. All in all, a good choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a map of Poughkeepsie so yopu won't waste a lot of time when your printed driving directions (such as from Mapquest) fail.

Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123097873
San Juan, PR
Jul 9, 2012

Convenient location to Vassar College

The hotel is close to Vassar College. The rooms and facilities are adequate for short stays. The area has a Pizzeria Uno located across the street and some other restaurants. The breakfast service is adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brasserie 292 on Main Street.

Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qqemily
mexico
Jun 18, 2012

graduation

great place to stay if going for a graduation, nothing fancy but good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

unos

Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan Erik
Highland, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year's Eve getaway

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We had no problems with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top