$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Poughkeepsie

2 stars
536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent value

We booked two adjoining rooms (3 adults, 3 children), having been at the same hotel with 2... See full review

  • Gehr Times Six
  • Jul 25, 2014
Excellent Value

The room was clean and comfortable. It is located only two blocks from a college, but it was quiet... See full review

  • Odash
  • Sep 13, 2014
The Days Inn Hotel was completely renovated in 2006 including 25 brand new rooms. We are centrally located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. Vassar College is 2 blocks away. Culinary Institute and Marist College, 5 Miles. Franklin D Roosevelt Home and Library is 5 Miles. We have Free Wireless Internet at our property. A beautiful Indoor Heated Pool. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast is Served daily. We offer complimentary access to our fitness center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. You may Upgrade to our Business rooms which also include microwave, refrigerator, work desk and lounge chair. We have a Business center which features printer, fax service, and copy service. This is a Pet Friendly Hotel - contact hotel for permission and more information Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Poughkeepsie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Most Disgusted Traveller
Business
Stratford, CT
Oct 20, 2014

Rhinebeck Sheep & Wool Weekend getaway

The room was a dump! Overwheming smoke odor! The clerk at the desk, who was great, warned me at check-in that it was a smoking room and that he had no other choices for us. The room was extremely rundown, poorly lit, bathroom was bad joke. An outhouse would have been better as the toilet was almost unusable in that it was wedged into a corner that made decent hygiene almost impossible. A very heavyset person could not have used the toilet. I pulled back the bedcover and killed two bugs, spiders I hope. The newer part of the complex mat be okay but that is not where we stayed Paying more than ten dollars per night for that room was robbery Room 214.i shouldn't be rented it should be torn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Billy Bob's Barbeque is delicious and it is only a long walk or short drive away.!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RegMar
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 1, 2014

even the kids knew this wasn't good

visiting our daughter for parent's weekend at Marist. We took our younger two kids - ages 15 and 10 and booked the hotel. When we opened the door, it was such a let down. Old and skimpy -- think your average motel. for the price, we thought we were getting the average Hotel, but it was not so. The kids knew right away this wasn't what they normally stay in -- which is nothing fancy -- i.e. Sheratons, Courtyards, etc. So bottom line, we left for home that night, and did not stay over. It was clean enough, but just not what we're used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odash
Business
Boston
Sep 13, 2014

Excellent Value

The room was clean and comfortable. It is located only two blocks from a college, but it was quiet and I was able to sleep well. There are a number of restaurants available within a walking distance. I will try Days Inn in other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deelo3171
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2014

Just a place to stay...not impressed

We went to a wine and food festival in the area. The drive was about 1 & 1/2 hrs from our house so we decided to stay the night. Given the circumstances, we really only needed a clean, safe place to sleep. Sadly this hotel was barely tolerable. It was right on the outskirts of a not-so-good neighborhood (we heard sirens 2-3 times while eating breakfast) and the room was old and stuffy, bathroom usable but certainly not good; there is no way our room renovated in 2006 as they advertise. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reg M
Business
Wilton, CT
Sep 2, 2014

Solid and well priced for the location

Needed a place to stay for a nearby wedding that wasn't too pricy, but also comfortable enough. The Days Inn was well-located and clean. Not much around the neighborhood, but just needed a place to crash. No complaints. Would stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gehr Times Six
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent value

We booked two adjoining rooms (3 adults, 3 children), having been at the same hotel with 2 children, 18 months previously. As before, we were totally satisfied with the experience - comfortable spacious rooms, all amenities provided, even the free breakfast had items for the most discerning kosher palate. Quite large indoor swimming pool and exercise room with excellent equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robarb
Business
NYC
Jul 7, 2014

Proceed with caution

Stayed in main hotel last year - very good, clean and updated. NOT SO, this time. Got room 218 in court yard, old, stained rug, handprint on bathroom mirror! not what I was expecting. Bathroom soooo small could hardly move. Not a good referral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patriciaooooooooo
Business
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Nice place

We like this location since it close to where we need to be in Poughkeepsie. The rooms are nice were the main lobby is. The outside rooms needs to be updated. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PedCard
Business
ny, ny
Jun 19, 2014

Convenient & Efficient

Well-located adjacent to Vassar College & within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, especially on Collegeview Ave,. Comfortable, quiet rooms with the usual amenities. Good WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mooncakes Restaurant-Bakery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOMETRIP13
Business
CALIFORNIA
Sep 14, 2013

poughkeepsie trip

THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN RENOVATED, I ENJOYED MY STAY. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SUPER NICE. BREAKFAST WES AVAIL FROM 6-10AM , EVERYTHING WAS FRESH ALWAYS. WOULD STAY AGAIN .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ACROPOLUS DINER 24HRS , WELL WORTH THE MONEY, EASY ON THE WALLET. GREAT FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top