$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Super 8 Plattsburgh

2 stars
7129 Rt 9 N, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Honesty and Integrity

Traveling alone with my dog, I was trying to load the car in the pouring rain. I had to drop my... See full review

  • Marti College Mom
  • Oct 10, 2014
Great surprise

Nice value and great kitchenette. Comfortable clean beds. Quiet location with food nearby. Nice... See full review

  • The Super Eight Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2013
The Super 8 Plattsburgh is situated in the Adirondack Mountains on the west side of Lake Champlain. Plattsburgh and the surrounding area offers many leisure activities including water sports such as sailing, boating, fishing, sunbathing at nearby municipal beach. The mountains offer cross country trails, scenic fall foliage tours, golfing, fishing, hiking and many other recreational pleasures. The Plattsburgh area also offers over 200 stores in its two malls for those interested in shopping. We provide free high speed wireless internet, complimentary SuperStart breakfast, guest laundry facilities and free local calls. Our rooms feature 24 inch TV with extended cable and free HBO, refrigerators, hair dryers and alarm clock radios. We also offer efficiency rooms with kitchenettes. Our friendly and professional staff is here to serve you 24 hours a day. Pets Allowed - 10.00 per pet per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Plattsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • SUNY Plattsburgh: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Plattsburgh

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marti College Mom
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Oct 10, 2014

Honesty and Integrity

Traveling alone with my dog, I was trying to load the car in the pouring rain. I had to drop my bags inside the door to get the dog in the car. I inadvertantly left a bag behind. The bag was found by housekeeping and held safely until I had a relative return for it. I was pleased by this honesty and integrity and will visit this hotel again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SUNY student parent
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Sep 30, 2014

Satisfactory and has microwave and fridge

It was fine for an overnight stay. Knowing there is a microwave and fridge provides more food options for people on special diets. The room was fine and smelled okay, but the hallway was smelled stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Super Eight Traveler
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Nov 20, 2013

Great surprise

Nice value and great kitchenette. Comfortable clean beds. Quiet location with food nearby. Nice staff. A very affordable stay with convenient parking. Will return next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katescoot
Business
Long Beach, NY
Jun 17, 2013

PBG Super 8

Fine, nothing super special. Staff was wonderfu. I did not like the smoke smell in the hallways when you enter. But its in walking distance to the lake which was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travel Stooges
Business
Lake Placid, NY 12946, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Just What I Needed

This Hotel was perfect for what I needed it for. It was opening weekend of The Naked Turtle so I needed a place to rest my head after a long fun night. The hotel is a quick ride away from the bars (I wish it was closer but the closer I got the more expensive they got). It was easy to check in and out of no problems there. The room was clean and tidy. They didnt even charge me a refundable deposit like most places do but they did take my card number. The bed was very bouncy and the pillows were flat. But over all it served its purpose with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis are cheap and getting a 50 dollar room and a 7 dollar cab ride is cheaper than a DUI/DWI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Very friendly staff and good value.

I always stay at the Super 8 in Plattsburgh, NY, when overnighting in that area. It's always a comfortable experience, the staff is very competent and service-oriented and I am always pleased that I selected this reasonable motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top