$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Super 8 Plattsburgh

2 stars
7129 Rt 9 N, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Great surprise

Nice value and great kitchenette. Comfortable clean beds. Quiet location with food nearby. Nice... See full review

  • The Super Eight Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2013
Very friendly staff and good value.

I always stay at the Super 8 in Plattsburgh, NY, when overnighting in that area. It's always a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 16, 2008
The Super 8 Plattsburgh is situated in the Adirondack Mountains on the west side of Lake Champlain. Plattsburgh and the surrounding area offers many leisure activities including water sports such as sailing, boating, fishing, sunbathing at nearby municipal beach. The mountains offer cross country trails, scenic fall foliage tours, golfing, fishing, hiking and many other recreational pleasures. The Plattsburgh area also offers over 200 stores in its two malls for those interested in shopping. We provide free high speed wireless internet, complimentary SuperStart breakfast, guest laundry facilities and free local calls. Our rooms feature 24 inch TV with extended cable and free HBO, refrigerators, hair dryers and alarm clock radios. We also offer efficiency rooms with kitchenettes. Our friendly and professional staff is here to serve you 24 hours a day. Pets Allowed - 10.00 per pet per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Plattsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7264 -73.4359
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • SUNY Plattsburgh: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Plattsburgh

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Very friendly staff and good value.

I always stay at the Super 8 in Plattsburgh, NY, when overnighting in that area. It's always a comfortable experience, the staff is very competent and service-oriented and I am always pleased that I selected this reasonable motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Very friendly staff and good value.

I always stay at the Super 8 in Plattsburgh, NY, when overnighting in that area. It's always a comfortable experience, the staff is very competent and service-oriented and I am always pleased that I selected this reasonable motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbretzke
Aachen, NRW
Aug 30, 2012

Great Motel in Plattsburgh

Large and clean rooms, convenient location just at the exit 39 of I-87 freeway, on the northern side of Plattsburgh. Decent breakfast. Indoor pool. Close to Lake Champlain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travel Stooges
Lake Placid, NY 12946, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Just What I Needed

This Hotel was perfect for what I needed it for. It was opening weekend of The Naked Turtle so I needed a place to rest my head after a long fun night. The hotel is a quick ride away from the bars (I wish it was closer but the closer I got the more expensive they got). It was easy to check in and out of no problems there. The room was clean and tidy. They didnt even charge me a refundable deposit like most places do but they did take my card number. The bed was very bouncy and the pillows were flat. But over all it served its purpose with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis are cheap and getting a 50 dollar room and a 7 dollar cab ride is cheaper than a DUI/DWI

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Farnham, Québec, Canada
Oct 10, 2010

Lovely week-end

We visited Plattsburg and Ausable Chasm. We would have appreciated if there had been a dining room available in the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Super Eight Traveler
Plattsburgh, NY
Nov 20, 2013

Great surprise

Nice value and great kitchenette. Comfortable clean beds. Quiet location with food nearby. Nice staff. A very affordable stay with convenient parking. Will return next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Farnham, Québec, Canada
Oct 10, 2010

Lovely week-end

We visited Plattsburg and Ausable Chasm. We would have appreciated if there had been a dining room available in the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was clean. It would be better to add security locks on the entrances orther than the lobby after 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Champion

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was clean. It would be better to add security locks on the entrances orther than the lobby after 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Champion

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

basic

The room was adaquate however we were far away from the city center and shopping area. There was only one restarant nearby and it was more of a road house. The only thing nearby was the ferry to vermont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top