$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Super 8 Plattsburgh

2 stars
View map of 7129 Rt 9 N, Plattsburgh, NY 12901

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Plattsburgh

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbretzke
Friends
Aachen, NRW
Aug 30, 2012

Great Motel in Plattsburgh

Large and clean rooms, convenient location just at the exit 39 of I-87 freeway, on the northern side of Plattsburgh. Decent breakfast. Indoor pool. Close to Lake Champlain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travel Stooges
Single
Lake Placid, NY 12946, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Just What I Needed

This Hotel was perfect for what I needed it for. It was opening weekend of The Naked Turtle so I needed a place to rest my head after a long fun night. The hotel is a quick ride away from the bars (I wish it was closer but the closer I got the more expensive they got). It was easy to check in and out of no problems there. The room was clean and tidy. They didnt even charge me a refundable deposit like most places do but they did take my card number. The bed was very bouncy and the pillows were flat. But over all it served its purpose with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis are cheap and getting a 50 dollar room and a 7 dollar cab ride is cheaper than a DUI/DWI

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, New York
Jul 10, 2011

decent , moneysaver

* We stayed at Super 8, Plattsburgh while enroute to Montreal * Clean room * Reasonably fast wifi * Friendly staff * One minor negative, but I'll list it anyway. We booked a room with two double beds, but there were not enough towels/soaps included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
long island
Jun 29, 2011

Super 8 Plattsburgh

Beds were hard and uncomfortable, pillows sucked, non-smoking room, the room and everywhere else smelled of cigarette smoke....wi-fi didn't work very well, weak or no signal, probably a cheap router, ice machine was always empty..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
East Farnham, Québec, Canada
Oct 10, 2010

Lovely week-end

We visited Plattsburg and Ausable Chasm. We would have appreciated if there had been a dining room available in the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
syracuse ny
Oct 7, 2010

ok place for quick stay

friendly staff. not a bad location, quick drive to downtown pburgh and school. could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Westchester County, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was clean. It would be better to add security locks on the entrances orther than the lobby after 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Champion

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mass 300 MILES
Aug 29, 2010

It was not a clean hotel

there was no pool the tolet did not work had to walk down the hall to use the bathroom for 3days and 2 nights the hall was so hot and wall paper peeling off mold in bathroom the man that came and not fix the tolet left the bathroom floor with water coming from the bottem the rugs where stain with big spots blankets on the bed were to long for for the bed trip thak god not hurt and no place to sit out side and on and on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
p to Plattsburgh
Couples
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2010

Super 8 Plattsbrgh

Upon arrival the staff was friendly. There had been a tragic accident two days before arrival, therfore the pool was closed for an undetermined amount of time. Not what we planned on, but something the hotel could not prevent. The bad part was our room. We did order a smoking room, but this room smelled aweful. The walls had yellow stains dripping down, there were dead bugs on the floor, broken lamps and pictures, and the kitchenette had no cooking utensils. Once we called and canceled the resevations for the remainder trip the staff was very "non-friendly", they never asked if wished to chnage rooms or if there was anything they could do make our stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at in the malll area. Everyhting is right at hand.

Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malone NY
Jun 28, 2009

Okay

The hotel shows its age. It was one of the first "modern" motels built in Plattsburgh. It is always quiet and as clean as it can be. They seem busy. Of all the motels in Plattsburgh, it has the most reasonable rate. I did not receive any discount using Orbitz and had paid the same rate the week before without using Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top