Super 8 Plattsburgh

2 stars
7129 Rt 9 N, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Great surprise

Nice value and great kitchenette. Comfortable clean beds. Quiet location with food nearby. Nice... See full review

  • The Super Eight Traveler
  • Nov 20, 2013
Very friendly staff and good value.

I always stay at the Super 8 in Plattsburgh, NY, when overnighting in that area. It's always a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 16, 2008
The Super 8 Plattsburgh is situated in the Adirondack Mountains on the west side of Lake Champlain. Plattsburgh and the surrounding area offers many leisure activities including water sports such as sailing, boating, fishing, sunbathing at nearby municipal beach. The mountains offer cross country trails, scenic fall foliage tours, golfing, fishing, hiking and many other recreational pleasures. The Plattsburgh area also offers over 200 stores in its two malls for those interested in shopping. We provide free high speed wireless internet, complimentary SuperStart breakfast, guest laundry facilities and free local calls. Our rooms feature 24 inch TV with extended cable and free HBO, refrigerators, hair dryers and alarm clock radios. We also offer efficiency rooms with kitchenettes. Our friendly and professional staff is here to serve you 24 hours a day. Pets Allowed - 10.00 per pet per night.

Hotel Map

44.7264 -73.4359
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Plattsburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • SUNY Plattsburgh: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Plattsburgh

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Farnham, Québec, Canada
Oct 10, 2010

Lovely week-end

We visited Plattsburg and Ausable Chasm. We would have appreciated if there had been a dining room available in the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
syracuse ny
Oct 7, 2010

ok place for quick stay

friendly staff. not a bad location, quick drive to downtown pburgh and school. could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was clean. It would be better to add security locks on the entrances orther than the lobby after 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Champion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mass 300 MILES
Aug 29, 2010

It was not a clean hotel

there was no pool the tolet did not work had to walk down the hall to use the bathroom for 3days and 2 nights the hall was so hot and wall paper peeling off mold in bathroom the man that came and not fix the tolet left the bathroom floor with water coming from the bottem the rugs where stain with big spots blankets on the bed were to long for for the bed trip thak god not hurt and no place to sit out side and on and on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
p to Plattsburgh
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2010

Super 8 Plattsbrgh

Upon arrival the staff was friendly. There had been a tragic accident two days before arrival, therfore the pool was closed for an undetermined amount of time. Not what we planned on, but something the hotel could not prevent. The bad part was our room. We did order a smoking room, but this room smelled aweful. The walls had yellow stains dripping down, there were dead bugs on the floor, broken lamps and pictures, and the kitchenette had no cooking utensils. Once we called and canceled the resevations for the remainder trip the staff was very "non-friendly", they never asked if wished to chnage rooms or if there was anything they could do make our stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at in the malll area. Everyhting is right at hand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malone NY
Jun 28, 2009

Okay

The hotel shows its age. It was one of the first "modern" motels built in Plattsburgh. It is always quiet and as clean as it can be. They seem busy. Of all the motels in Plattsburgh, it has the most reasonable rate. I did not receive any discount using Orbitz and had paid the same rate the week before without using Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Very friendly staff and good value.

I always stay at the Super 8 in Plattsburgh, NY, when overnighting in that area. It's always a comfortable experience, the staff is very competent and service-oriented and I am always pleased that I selected this reasonable motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Plattsburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

basic

The room was adaquate however we were far away from the city center and shopping area. There was only one restarant nearby and it was more of a road house. The only thing nearby was the ferry to vermont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search