$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

3 stars
446 Route 3, P. O. Box 1278, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6519
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Always stay here

We love to stay hear great location to everything.Love the restaurant at the end of a long day. See full review

  • monyt cat
  • Dec 21, 2013
We love this hotel!

This was our 3rd visit - and confirmed what we already felt. It has very comfortable beds - clean... See full review

  • Performer One
  • May 5, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield! If youre here to visit the Adirondacks, our Plattsburgh hotel has everything you need to make your stay special. Our airport shuttle operates daily from 730AM to 1000PM to transport guests from the Plattsburgh airport, train station or bus station. The SUNY campus is less than 5 minutes away and we regularly host visitors in town for campus events such as graduation, family visits, guest speakers or sporting events. Shopping is top-notch since were directly adjacent to Champlain Centre Mall and within walking distance to other shopping destinations. Youll enjoy all the conveniences of home, whether youre here for business, pleasure or passing through. Enjoy our large, indoor heated pool with poolside rooms, or indulge in the many outdoor sports available in the area such as skiing, bicycling, boating, golf and fishing. Plattsburgh hosts many professional bass fishing tournaments and anglers are always welcome. You will find the wine trail and many local vineyards near by and a day of tasting might be just what you need to kick off your vacation. Visit the Ausable Chasm for nature trails, rafting and climbing if an adrenaline rush is more your speed. We also welcome all of our Canadian friends visiting the area for shopping, dining or just a quick getaway. Our central location makes an easy commute for business travelers. Our corporate guests love our discounted rates and spacious newly renovated rooms. We work closely with Georgia Pacific, Bombardier, NOVA Bus and CVPH to welcome their employees and visitors. Groups are always welcome. Weddings, family reunions or sports teams enjoy our inviting indoor pool, group rates and full hot breakfast. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and ready to assist with any request. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield today and be close to it all!

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HI SPEED NET,MICR RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PLVBAL,MICFRI,TRIPSH,32LCDT,HDCHAN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POLPAT,MICFRI,TRIPSH,32LCDT,HDCHAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SEPLVG,MICFRI,JETTUB,TRIPSH,32LCDT,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPLVG,KITETT,JETTUB,TRIPSH,32LCDT,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPLVG,KITETT,TRIPSH,32LCDT,HDCHAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,KITETT,JETTUB,SOFABD,TRIPSH,37FLCD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,WALKSH,JETTUB,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,KITETT,SEPLVG,32LCDT,TRIPSH,HDCHAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,SEPLVG,KITETT,32LCDT,TRIPSH,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,KITETT,SOFABD,TRIPSH,37FLCD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HI SPEED NET,MICR RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFRG,POOLVW,BALCON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PETFRD,MICFRI,TRIPSH,32LCDT,HDCHAN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,MICFRI,TRIPSH,32LCDT,HDCHAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,MICFRI,TRIPSH,SOFABD,32LCDT,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.6979 -73.4919
Area served
Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Saranac Lake,, Lake Placid,, Burlington, Vermont,
Nearby airports
(PBG), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • SUNY Plattsburgh: 1.3 mi

Dining

Butcher's Block
1.00 mile(s) from Butcher's Block, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 Noon to 11:00 p.m., steaks and salad bar
99 Pub and Restaurant
99 Pub and Restaurant, on premises, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. ,Causal
Anthony's
1.00 mile(s) from Anthony's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 Noon to 11:00 p.m., fine dining
Champlain Center Food Court
1.00 mile(s) from Champlain Center Food Court, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, including fast food restaurants
Mangia's
1.00 mile(s) from Mangia's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 Noon to 11:00 p.m.,
Ground Round
Ground Round, on premises, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m., causal food and spirits. Food charges on room available, Take out menu available in room.
Irises Cafe & Wine Bar
2.00 mile(s) from Irises Cafe & Wine Bar, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. DNG
Business
Westchester, NY
Mar 30, 2014

Convient stay on route to Montreal

This was a very convenient place to stay on my way to Montreal for a medical cinference. It was right off the highway and the staff were friendly staff and the room clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monyt cat
adirondacks
Dec 21, 2013

Always stay here

We love to stay hear great location to everything.Love the restaurant at the end of a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Performer One
NY NY
May 5, 2013

We love this hotel!

This was our 3rd visit - and confirmed what we already felt. It has very comfortable beds - clean and quite spacious rooms. In the past we have stayed there with our cats - who are very welcome. Everything is on the ground floor - so, easy access - and the breakfast is varied and very good - with cooked eggs and sausage as well as the usual. Far superior to the other hotels in town we have stayed at. The only thing that would have made the stay MORE enjoyable would be less bulky and softer pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat in-room but want to save money - Price Chopper is a short walk with a large variety of foods - and the in-room fridge and microwave make it easy to prepare most things

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deedus
Putnam County, NY
Apr 28, 2013

Great location to SUNY Plattsburgh

We arrived at 10:30 pm. Our room was waiting for us - clean and very comfortable. Generous hot breakfast buffet was included inprice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shooterdad
Maine, NY
Apr 7, 2013

college visit

old and out dated, beds hard as a rock. will spend more money next time for better comfort and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOODBYE
MICHIGAN
Nov 7, 2012

TRIP

JUST A STOP OVER SO THERE WAS NOTHING SPECIAL JUST A ONE NIGHT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCRA
Norwich, Connecticut
Jul 16, 2012

Family Reunion Fun

Hotel was great, very clean, and indoor pool was great. Location was good, lots of shopping close by. Ausable Chasm is within about a half hour drive, and Fort Tironderoga within an hour. Ferry to Vermont also within a half hour. Only downfall to trip was lack of travel information for family activities. Wanted to either go-kart or possibly rent jet skis, and there wasn't anything located close by for either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ground Round shares the parking lot with the hotel and if you show your hotel key they will give you 10% off of your food order.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Sherry fun teacher
Rosamond, Californina
Jul 3, 2012

Great reunion week!

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Smithfield Inn in Plattsburgh. We were busy and in & out every day but always came back to a clean, fresh and restocked room. The full breakfast every morning was delicious and the service outstanding. We used the conference center and excercise room numerous times and found everything clean and very comfortable. We will stay there again when we return to the area and highly recommend the Best Western Smithfield Inn. Do try a stay there, it feels like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good resturants, reasonable pricing with great food within a matter of minutes from the Smithfield Inn.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momtogoochella
Pierrfonds, quebec
Mar 11, 2012

Great family getaway

Loved our room on the pool! We felt very welcomed and quite at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom Idaho
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 28, 2011

Be very careful booking this hotel!

The hotel was old and outdated, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. The reason for my poor score was that this hotel shows up as being close to Burlington. It's not! It takes over an hour, as well as a $20 ferry ride to get there, as it's on the other side of Lake Champlain. This should never have popped up on the list of hotels close to Burlington as it gives the false impression that it's close. I wasted 3 hours of travel time and spent a lot of gas money and a ferry fee, because this hotel was mislabeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top