$224 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

The Giacomo

3 stars
222 First St, Niagara falls, NY 14303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Hidden Gem

Very friendly boutique hotel steps from Maid of the Mist. Provides a nice reprieve from the... See full review

  • Tewhill
  • Sep 9, 2013
Over the top at the Giacomo

Best hotel I have ever stayed in. From room cleanliness to location. Best breakfast on earth. Free... See full review

  • The beef
  • Sep 8, 2013
Walk through the mist of the falls from the hotel doorstep on route to one of the Natural Wonders of the world. Complimentary parking and within walking distance of Casino Niagara and all downtown attractions. Deluxe king and queen double rooms and suites some with fireplaces and jacuzzis. Mini fridges complimentary extended breakfast walk in showers coffee makers hairdryers wet bars 32 inch flat screen televisions luxury linens and high speed wireless internet. Allow yourself to be

The Giacomo Rooms

Deluxe
Rapid Grand Deluxe with Jacuzzi - This room features a Jacuzzi 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens walk-in shower desk and sofa bed.
Deluxe
Niagara Two Queen Deluxe - This room features 2 Queen pillow top beds with luxurious linens desk and walk-in shower.
Deluxe
Rainbow Grand Deluxe with Fireplace - This room features a stone fireplace 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens desk and walk-in shower.
Deluxe
Niagara King Deluxe - This room features 1 king pillow top bed with luxurious linens desk and walk-in shower.
Standard
Niagara Barrier Free - This room features 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens desk roll in shower with bathtub seat safety bars handheld shower head and raised toilet seat with grab bars.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Rapid Grand Deluxe with Jacuzzi and Fireplace - This room features a Jacuzzi stone fireplace 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens wetbar desk and walk-in shower.
Suite
Niagara Platinum Suites - This 2 room suite with fireplace features a pillow top king bed with luxurious linens sitting room with sofa bed desk and walk-in shower.
Suite
Giacomo Splendore Suite -Two bedrooms. Jacuzzi tub and steam shower. Kitchen with breakfast nook. Pool table and views. Three TVs. Internet. Includes a room to rival the drama and splendor that is Niagara Falls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Giacomo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0848 -79.0617
Nearby airports
Greater Buffalo Intl Airport, (BUF), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for The Giacomo

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 43
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilulala
PA
Aug 22, 2013

Good experience

Beautiful interior design, very cozy. Nice lounge room on 19th floor. I had a good experience staying one night at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWight
Syracuse, NY
May 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel

From the moment I checked in, the staff was wonderful. Joy helped us out with an upgrade to ta suite at no extra charge. My son was thrilled to have his own TV. The hotel is very clean and beautiful. I am not sure how as I rarely saw a housekeeper. The view from the 19th floor is great for watching the fireworks. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWight
Syracuse, NY
May 22, 2013

Absolute Best Hotel

This was the best hotel I have stayed at in Niagara Falls, on both sides of the border. I have been coming to the Falls for over 20 years, and often more than once a year. They made my son and I feel very welcome and really have a very clean hotel. I slept better than I have in any hotel in the country. The relaxing atmosphere was great after showing my son some of the tourist attractions. Very quiet as well. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overworked Scientist
DC
May 16, 2013

Home on vacation

A very comfortable hotel for a couple or laid-back family. Not probably the best choice if you have 2 or 3 restless kids that need to run around a big lobby. Staff was great, and other guests were pleasant. Small but quality workout room and wonderful viewing lounge on upper floor. Very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Culinary Institute

Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike007happy
Orlando FL
Sep 9, 2012

Excellent Happy Stay!

Very cool location near the actual falls, friendly people on the front desk and all around the hotel, great amenities, hot delicious breakfast and warm cookies, very clean rooms, overall would recomend for this hotel to be your choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara2012
California
Jun 28, 2012

The place to stay at Niagara Falls, NY

I spent 2 nights with my child at the Giacomo and it was just a breath of fresh air after spending some time in NYC hotels. It was much closer to Niagara Falls than I expected. A food court, Fridays, Starbucks and Hard Rock Cafe are just a few steps away. The room was spacious and beautiful. When I arrived I was able to make a very much needed cup of coffee and enjoy chocolates. The breakfast, complimentary wifi, driver, and use of printer just made everything easy and pleasant. The only problem I had was that it was hard for me and my child to sleep because our room was located on the second floor which was noisy from the live jazz downstairs, people chatting in the parking lot and garbage trucks in the morning. Next time, I will request a room in a higher floor since everything in this hotel is just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top