$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

The Giacomo

3 stars
222 First St, Niagara falls, NY 14303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
The best hotel in Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls itself is a pretty empty and ghetto. There isn't much to do unless you go over to the... See full review

  • JC.801
  • Jan 15, 2015
Vacation

Nice hotel , great and gd location Nice hotel , great and gd location See full review

  • Ho Jun long
  • Nov 27, 2014
Walk through the mist of the falls from the hotel doorstep on route to one of the Natural Wonders of the world. Complimentary parking and within walking distance of Casino Niagara and all downtown attractions. Deluxe king and queen double rooms and suites some with fireplaces and jacuzzis. Mini fridges complimentary extended breakfast walk in showers coffee makers hairdryers wet bars 32 inch flat screen televisions luxury linens and high speed wireless internet. Allow yourself to be

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Giacomo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Giacomo Rooms

Deluxe
Rapid Grand Deluxe with Jacuzzi - This room features a Jacuzzi 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens walk-in shower desk and sofa bed.
Deluxe
Niagara Two Queen Deluxe - This room features 2 Queen pillow top beds with luxurious linens desk and walk-in shower.
Deluxe
Rainbow Grand Deluxe with Fireplace - This room features a stone fireplace 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens desk and walk-in shower.
Deluxe
Niagara King Deluxe - This room features 1 king pillow top bed with luxurious linens desk and walk-in shower.
Standard
Niagara Barrier Free - This room features 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens desk roll in shower with bathtub seat safety bars handheld shower head and raised toilet seat with grab bars.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Rapid Grand Deluxe with Jacuzzi and Fireplace - This room features a Jacuzzi stone fireplace 1 pillow top king bed with luxurious linens wetbar desk and walk-in shower.
Suite
Niagara Platinum Suites - This 2 room suite with fireplace features a pillow top king bed with luxurious linens sitting room with sofa bed desk and walk-in shower.
Suite
Giacomo Splendore Suite -Two bedrooms. Jacuzzi tub and steam shower. Kitchen with breakfast nook. Pool table and views. Three TVs. Internet. Includes a room to rival the drama and splendor that is Niagara Falls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for The Giacomo

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joebch
Business
Fairfax
Jan 25, 2015

Overall good experience

Overall good experience for the price. The hotel does not have a full kitchen, so there is limited room service (dinning) options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC.801
Business
Fairfax
Jan 15, 2015

The best hotel in Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls itself is a pretty empty and ghetto. There isn't much to do unless you go over to the Canada side. However, this hotel made the trip wonderful. The valet parking was kind of annoying ( there was no designated valet parking person nowhere to be found- until someone asks someone else to do it- so would have to keep going back to the front desk- and alot of times, no one was there, so you would have to wait) Except that, the location was so perfect. It's right next to the falls and in the middle of everything- you can just walk to the border area lol. Hotel was really cute, relaxing and nice. I recommend this place if you plan to stay on the US side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ho Jun long
Business
Dallas
Nov 27, 2014

Vacation

Nice hotel , great and gd location Nice hotel , great and gd location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname223
Business
NY
Sep 29, 2014

Two stars, not three

The Giacomo needs the guy on TV who renovates hotels. They put us in a room on a floor where they knew the air conditioning was broken. (My guess is that they are behind on payments to service vendors.) We had to complain a lot the next day to get a room change. It looks like entire floors are unused. The fire alarm malfunctioned, and we had to stand outside for half an hour while they reset it. Some furnishings are new, those in the breakfast area are shopworn. They have a shortage of spoons, so my wife and I had to share one spoon. A front desk person recommended a restaurant and neglected to tell us that they require reservations. When we were checking out at 6:30 am, the guy at the front desk amused himself by pretending he couldn't find our car key. Overall not bad, but overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very fussy sleepers
Business
Lexington Ma
Aug 24, 2014

Almost perfect

Very nice people who work at desk that are very responsive to every call or request. Great free valet service. Their bathroom is incredible with a large walk in shower with a seat. Our room has gorgeous decorations as most of your reviews will tell you about and is very spacious. Even being on the 3rd floor it was very quiet as the street is not too busy. Our only gripes are as follows: We got to breakfast an hour after it started and the coffee, and tea were not hot since they were in non heated thermos containers. I suspect they were originally hot but that did not help us. Also the potatoes and eggs I had were also not hot as they were near the bottom of the batch. By the time we left a fresh batch including bacon (not there for a while) was very hot but we were done after 20 minutes so that did not help, The staff was working very hard multitasking and if everything was hot the meal would have been great. We also felt that the eggs and potatoes had too much salt added at least to the batch we had. I would still highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Cheng
Business
West Lafayette, Indiana
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect location to the falls

It is located at the walking distance to the fall, which is a good idea given that a lot of activities near the fall will get us wet and we can just come back to hotel and change. Also, the breakfast is very good. However, overall I think it is still a bit too expensive considering the fact that my room does not have jacuzzi tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arj mad
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 17, 2014

Good stay

We spent a night at the Giakomo. It was very nice. Clean. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele J
Business
Nebraska
Aug 2, 2014

Room was beautiful!

Parking isn't the best but the staff at the hotel was great and took care of parking the car for us. It was nice but small in the lobby of the hotel, so I was anticipating a small, older room. I was happily surprised! My room was beautiful and very comfortable. The view from the hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not a lot of dining choices around the hotel. Unless you like Indian cuisine- there are several Indian restaurants. Only Hard Rock Cafe is close and the line was out the door. We had to go to Grand Island to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keen Eye'd Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2014

Absolutely no complaints.

My boyfriend and I were on a road trip and decided to drive straight to Niagra instead of spending the night in southeast New York. We were then due to arrive around 6am the day of check in. The super friendly rep initially offered their top floor lounge, then realizing how tired we were going to be from the drive, immediately accommodated our unusually early arrival with no additional charge. Our entire stay matched this convenience and comfort. Giacomo truly reinforced the meaning of quality service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Giacomo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowtrax
Business
Easthampton, MA
Jun 5, 2014

Lovely, modern boutique room.

A last-minute booking and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff were friendly and thoroughly accommodating. Not a "budget" stay, but worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top