$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

1 star
9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Good place

Good place with great price. The only thing is that the water has a strange smell when taking shower See full review

  • Albert Fu
  • Jul 6, 2014
all around graet stay

small but very clean and smell of freshness. All rooms street level and easy to unpack. Walls in... See full review

  • Horizonrjjk
  • Nov 9, 2013
Welcome to Roadway Inn at Niagara Falls, N.Y. We are centrally located in the community of Niagara Falls and just minutes away from the Falls, Seneca Niagara Casino, Shopping Plazas, an Outlet Mall, Restaurants and other attractions and services. Our comfortable, remodeled rooms are ideally suited for families, groups and business travelers. Along with single queen or king bedded rooms, we also offer double beds and two-room family suites. Be sure to ask about our spacious heart-shaped whirlpool suites with king bed and fireplace.

Hotel Map

43.0974 -78.9496
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 0.10, MI, S; Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, NF Blv and 98th

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jecker
Business
Arizona
Jul 27, 2014

Cramped and rundown with a new paint job

This hotel has several issues. We ask for a room with two beds, which we got, but the second bed only allowed for a one foot pathway to the bathroom. The water temperature, varied from blistering hot to extremely cold five times, while taking a ten minute shower. We are not sure what was wrong with the walls in the bathroom but they felt like a sponge. The sink was loose from the wall and moved when you touched it. The room must have been recently remodeled because the floor was uneven in our room. The "desk" was a table that someone cut in half and bolted it to the wall. The refrigerator and microwave is under what is listed as a "closet," which was actually a two foot space between the wall and bed and it only gave you two feet between the top of the coat rack and the top of the microwave. There is no place to sit where they provide the food, so you have to take what ever food back to your room. It appears that Rodeway's only criteria to get a franchise license is a new coat of paint. Don't believe the pictures they provide, because the pictures are not from this hotel. I recommend to everyone, if you are staying in Niagara Falls, stay anywhere else other than Rodeway Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

De Dee's Dairy great Ice cream, GREAT service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert Fu
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2014

Good place

Good place with great price. The only thing is that the water has a strange smell when taking shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horizonrjjk
Business
chicago
Nov 9, 2013

all around graet stay

small but very clean and smell of freshness. All rooms street level and easy to unpack. Walls in room very soundproof and quiet area with all things one would need close by. Great room for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pa. tourist
Business
Central Pa
Jun 10, 2013

Nice overnight stay

Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. No luxuries but a fair value priced stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel Boone C
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 13, 2013

Average for the rate

Not too bad, not too good. Very small room but relatively clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 30, 2011

Just not well run

When we showed up the receptionist could not find our reservation - he had me call [...] on my own phone. One would think that the owner or front-desk man know enough about their business that they know whom to call instead of having the paying guest waste time on the phone.Eventually they did find the reservation and sent us away for 30 minutes while the room was cleaned. This was at 5 PM in the evening.This is a basic hotel, slightly reminiscent of army barracks, but where I served the sink wasn't stopped up and the air was less stale than in the room here. This is poor value altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lock haven pa
Jun 20, 2011

very clean and easy to find

very clean inside and out comfortable beds freindly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVC
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 17, 2010

Nice basic hotel

We booked this hotel because it offered a family room with 3 beds. The beds were barely double, but we slept comfortably. The decor was a bit dated, but the place was clean, particularly the grounds. The office manager (probably owner) was out sweeping the parking lot as soon as something hit it. He seemed to dislike the lurking sea gulls. Our granddaughters were throwing bread and attracting them, and he immediately came out and swept it up and shooed them away. We made them stop. The pool was very nice and the kids really got our money's worth out of it. Getting to the falls was really easy as well. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need something from Walmart, do not drive all the way back to the east to the highway. That is almost 9 miles. After making that trip once, we discovered a newer, nicer Walmart about a mile West of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jun 25, 2010

"Family vacation"

Rooms were good and spacious for a small family.It was better than the other i stayed previous day.Breakfast was OK, muffin, donut, bagel, coffee/Tea. Generally we get one of these but they had all.I was happy with the stay for the price i paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of near by restaurants with 1 minle, Pizza hut, subway and all. 4 -5 mile from fall. There is a free parking on the road side near to cave of the wind. You can park and walk to the fall.I did it and saved $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Niagara Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vic tne voyager
Business
aurora, illinois
Jun 25, 2010

enjoyable stay

the staff was accomodating and friendly. the rooms are all in the ground floor and we can park our cars right in front of our rooms which enable us to unload our things with less effort. really fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top