$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

2 stars
View map of 240 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Cheer competiton

My daughter had a cheer competition which was at the conference center which was right across the... See full review

  • Tiffany S
  • Mar 2, 2015
VERY CLEAN room and hotel, Staff was great, hot tub was big and clean, location was amazing

Pros: Literally a block from the Falls, the BAR and grille was awesome! our bartender (little... See full review

  • Keana F.
  • Jan 22, 2014
Personalized service and attention, close to the falls and casino
The Quality Hotel and Suites at the Falls features a welcoming staff and spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Its strategic location one block from the Majestic Falls and Seneca Niagara Casino makes the hotel a destination property. Guest rooms are spacious and well equipped with amenities, and the on-site Legends Bar & Grill serves tastes drinks and cocktails. The hotel has an on-site wedding chapel for destination weddings.
Highlights
  • Near casino and Majestic Falls
  • On-site wedding chapel
  • Indoor heated pool
  • On-site bar and restaurant
Rooms
The 213 guest rooms are tastefully decorated in warm, neutral tones with fully functional spaces. Rooms include a TV, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, phone with voicemail and Wi-Fi. Suites, doubles and king rooms include a business work area. Mini-refrigerators, cots and cribs are available upon request at the Quality Hotel and Suites at the Falls.
Features
Located just one block from the Majestic Falls and the Seneca Niagara Casino, the Quality Hotel and Suites at the Falls features personalized service and attention, an unwavering hospitality commitment that resonates strongly among business and leisure guests. Rooms are tastefully decorated in warm, neutral tones, with a range of features and amenities.

An indoor heated pool offers a refreshing escape from the frenetic Niagara tourist pace, and families will appreciate the nearby Snow Park Niagara Falls, a premier outdoor winter park with tubing hill, snow play area and regulation size skating rink.
Dining
The on-site Legends Bar & Grill is open daily and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. The restaurant offers a diverse menu that is sure to please any palate. An extensive beer menu offers a variety of brews, a welcome assortment that can be fully appreciated while relaxing on the patio (weather permitting).
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (25.2 mi/40.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • SkyWheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Event facilities for up to 250 guests
  • 3,600 square feet of meeting space
  • In-house catering service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timberle S.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

great stay for dance competition

It was close to convention center where we were all weekend. Walking distance to many places. Staff was great. The only thing that I was disappointed about was no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki39
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Nice Hotel

This hotel was nice, it wasn't great but it wasn't terrible. The room was nice there were some things I noticed like dust bunnies in the corners and seemed like someone spilled soda all over the front door and around it. The toilet paper wasn't stocked but the bathroom seemed cleaned. I needed a mini fridge that cost an extra $10, we were told it would be in the room in about 5 minutes but 5 hours went by and I had to ask the front desk. The front desk staff was wonderful! Very very nice and helpful people. But the cleaning staff not so.. I heard them in the rooms next to us complaing about how gross the people are, which is fine I don't care but than they stood outside my door complaing that we would taking forever and wish we would leave, check out is at 11am and they started complaining and trying to get in at 10:30am-chill out we paid till 11am my bf actually went out and yelled at them because they wouldn't stop. Extermely rude and unprofessional. Maybe we wouldnt have heard them but the walls are paper thin, literally I've never stayed in a hotel without sound proofing. It was crazy I heard all the snoring, and cell phones vibrating even if someone just rolled over in bed or cracked a knuckle you hear every little thing! Other than that it was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany S
Business
Rochester
Mar 2, 2015

Cheer competiton

My daughter had a cheer competition which was at the conference center which was right across the street, and then after the comp my husband and I went to the casino which was a block away!! perfect location for all the things we wanted to do for a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veronica J.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

very positive!!!

My stay at this Hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The other guest were respectable and the staff were extremely courtous and helpful. Every time I walked by they would say hello and ask how my stay was. The young lady at the counter was absolutly wonderful and very helpful. The price was very reasonable. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antuan
Business
Pequannock
Aug 17, 2014

Great Location !

Rooms are clean, bathrooms need to be upgraded (old caulking around the tub). Satisfied with the stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sightseer Suzy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 22, 2014

Sassy* Single

dirty *room *great *staff absoultely* wonderful* location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sightseer Suzy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Great Service Sub Par Prodocut

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was within walking distance of the falls, maid of the mist, and the Seneca Casino. The staff was super friendly and very accomodating. Our room was right next to a very loud family, and they switched us to a quieter floor without any problems. They even followed up to ensure we liked our new room. Downfalls: Cleanliness! The floor was really dirty. It had several stains on it and looked dingy. The chair in our room also had a long white stain on it...gross. We asked for them to clean the floor and to switch out the chairs. Much to my surprise we came back to a freshly shampooed floor (that still looked dirty but felt great) and a new chair. I would recommend the hotel with caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Casino after visiting their free stand by the falls. You'll get $10 off your meal and when you use your new player's club you'll get an extra $2 off. I had the buffet which is originall $30 and it was marked down to $18 and I received a free $20 in slot play which I won $30 playing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed and Sarah
Business
East Rochester NY
Feb 19, 2014

Anniversary stay

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and wanted to have nice time at the casino, and we did, but we got back late and didn't get to bed until 3 am. We got woken up at 7 am by a child's Canadian hockey league staying on our floor running and screaming for 3 hrs. The room was ok but it needs a refrigerator in it and some updating. The shower wasn't easy to adjust. The whole time I had keep adjusting the water. They do have a nice tv in the room. The staff was friendly and very helpful and if I ever stay again it would only be because of them. I've been in hotels much cheaper I enjoyed better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keana F.
Business
Corning, NY
Jan 22, 2014

VERY CLEAN room and hotel, Staff was great, hot tub was big and clean, location was amazing

Pros: Literally a block from the Falls, the BAR and grille was awesome! our bartender (little spunky girl) was GREAT and was helpful with food recommedations. Our room was spotless. Everything we needed was at our fingertips: wifi, pool and hot tub, a store, a cigar lounge (so you dont have to stand outside and freeze to smoke), food and drinks, huge tv's to watch, a little arcade, a pool table, etc.! I'm honestly very impressed and thankful. For the price, you cant beat it!! Our room had a flat screen tv. We will definitely be visiting again and bringing the kids- they love to swim while we enjoy the hot tub. Cons: the automatic door (room door) is a pain in the behind, our view was a brick building and some ac units, shower head was awful- i've felt more water pressure from a passing rainstorm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Legends has great wings if you like them crispy! Pizzas, etc. Lots of locals frequent to watch sports and they're very friendly. Really great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeanW
Business
Brookhaven, MS
Sep 23, 2013

Average

I stayed at this hotel for work. The hotel is average. Nothing special but met my needs for a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top