$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

2 stars
240 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
68 reviews
VERY CLEAN room and hotel, Staff was great, hot tub was big and clean, location was amazing

Pros: Literally a block from the Falls, the BAR and grille was awesome! our bartender (little... See full review

  • Keana F.
  • Jan 22, 2014
Niagara Falls

The staff was very helpful, polite, and answered all of our questions. The beds were very... See full review

  • Grundlos
  • Sep 11, 2013
Personalized service and attention, close to the falls and casino
The Quality Hotel and Suites at the Falls features a welcoming staff and spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Its strategic location one block from the Majestic Falls and Seneca Niagara Casino makes the hotel a destination property. Guest rooms are spacious and well equipped with amenities, and the on-site Legends Bar & Grill serves tastes drinks and cocktails. The hotel has an on-site wedding chapel for destination weddings.
Highlights
  • Near casino and Majestic Falls
  • On-site wedding chapel
  • Indoor heated pool
  • On-site bar and restaurant
Rooms
The 213 guest rooms are tastefully decorated in warm, neutral tones with fully functional spaces. Rooms include a TV, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, phone with voicemail and Wi-Fi. Suites, doubles and king rooms include a business work area. Mini-refrigerators, cots and cribs are available upon request at the Quality Hotel and Suites at the Falls.
Features
Located just one block from the Majestic Falls and the Seneca Niagara Casino, the Quality Hotel and Suites at the Falls features personalized service and attention, an unwavering hospitality commitment that resonates strongly among business and leisure guests. Rooms are tastefully decorated in warm, neutral tones, with a range of features and amenities.

An indoor heated pool offers a refreshing escape from the frenetic Niagara tourist pace, and families will appreciate the nearby Snow Park Niagara Falls, a premier outdoor winter park with tubing hill, snow play area and regulation size skating rink.
Dining
The on-site Legends Bar & Grill is open daily and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails. The restaurant offers a diverse menu that is sure to please any palate. An extensive beer menu offers a variety of brews, a welcome assortment that can be fully appreciated while relaxing on the patio (weather permitting).
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (25.2 mi/40.5 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (0.4 mi/ 0.7 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (0.5 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • SkyWheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Event facilities for up to 250 guests
  • 3,600 square feet of meeting space
  • In-house catering service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0856 -79.0616
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 25.00, MI, SE; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 80.00, MI, N; Niagara Falls Int'l. Arpt., (IAG), 8.80, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, 1 Blk Nia. Falls

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed and Sarah
East Rochester NY
Feb 19, 2014

Anniversary stay

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and wanted to have nice time at the casino, and we did, but we got back late and didn't get to bed until 3 am. We got woken up at 7 am by a child's Canadian hockey league staying on our floor running and screaming for 3 hrs. The room was ok but it needs a refrigerator in it and some updating. The shower wasn't easy to adjust. The whole time I had keep adjusting the water. They do have a nice tv in the room. The staff was friendly and very helpful and if I ever stay again it would only be because of them. I've been in hotels much cheaper I enjoyed better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keana F.
Corning, NY
Jan 22, 2014

VERY CLEAN room and hotel, Staff was great, hot tub was big and clean, location was amazing

Pros: Literally a block from the Falls, the BAR and grille was awesome! our bartender (little spunky girl) was GREAT and was helpful with food recommedations. Our room was spotless. Everything we needed was at our fingertips: wifi, pool and hot tub, a store, a cigar lounge (so you dont have to stand outside and freeze to smoke), food and drinks, huge tv's to watch, a little arcade, a pool table, etc.! I'm honestly very impressed and thankful. For the price, you cant beat it!! Our room had a flat screen tv. We will definitely be visiting again and bringing the kids- they love to swim while we enjoy the hot tub. Cons: the automatic door (room door) is a pain in the behind, our view was a brick building and some ac units, shower head was awful- i've felt more water pressure from a passing rainstorm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Legends has great wings if you like them crispy! Pizzas, etc. Lots of locals frequent to watch sports and they're very friendly. Really great atmosphere.

Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeanW
Business
Brookhaven, MS
Sep 23, 2013

Average

I stayed at this hotel for work. The hotel is average. Nothing special but met my needs for a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grundlos
Madison, Wi
Sep 11, 2013

Niagara Falls

The staff was very helpful, polite, and answered all of our questions. The beds were very comfortable and the view looking to Canada was excellent. This was the perfect location for our trip to see Niagara Falls. We parked the car and walked everywhere. We were traveling with a small dog and the hotel was very pet friendly. Good location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Niagara Falls

Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Mama
Queens, New York
Aug 27, 2013

Mini Family Vacation

Great experience at hotel during our stay. Staff was nice and rooms were clean and comfortable. The best part was that the Niagara State Park was literally a 5 min walk away. The hotel was also located just right off Old Falls Street so we were able to enjoy the free events and activities they had while we were there. The only negative would be the amenities provided. They only gave us enough for one person and it was three of us. Then again, you could aways just ask downstairs for more. The other negative was that they didn't have continental breakfast, but this wasn't so bad since they have a great restaurant on site. Had a surprisingly pleasant time here and hope to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom Loves Kids
South Bend, In
Jul 5, 2013

Great place, 2 blocks away from falls

I only stayed one night, but very convenient walk to every attraction. Staff were wonderful. Amenities ordinary. Had what I was looking for - place to sleep, convenience, allowed pets, and a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks

Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
none0113
eastern ny
Jan 14, 2013

convenient but parking is issue

Generally a pleasant experience, but parking can be an issue. Night staff could have been more helpful especially to customers who did not speak english. I would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaff
Rochester, NY
Dec 16, 2012

Great Hotel for the location to everywhere!

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hotel this Fall with no complaints. We had a nice room and the staff were very friendly. My husband and I make at least two or three trips to Niagara Falls each Fall and if is nice to have a Hotel that we can go to that is close to all the attractions we enjoy. I would recomend this hotel to anyone that is going for more then spending their time in the room. We will use this hotel again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seneca Casino is a short walk away.

Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bostonian
Germantown, Maryland
Sep 20, 2012

Convenient location and above average quality

This Hotel locate at very good location. The coffee machine provide good quality coffee. Room service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short distance to Casino in Nigara Falls. You can find good buffet and other entainment.

Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ayyappa
Baltimore MD
Jul 4, 2012

Awefull stay

The hallway was smelling. Toilet seat makes squeeking noise. The caulking was gone. When we turn on the shower , part of the knob came down and there was no water. Unable to take bath. Our room number was 211. Will never go back to such a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top