$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Passport Inn 3rd Street

2 stars
523 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Same I received what I expected

Location Is very near to the falls, you can walk to the falls. You can't get such a cheap hotel at... See full review

  • Sgho
  • Aug 11, 2014
First and last time.

The only good thing about this hotel is that location was relatively close to falls. Within walking... See full review

  • ElkaZbrooklynu
  • Jun 2, 2014
Passport Inn downtown offers affordable accommodations in Niagara Falls, NY, approximately 25 miles from Buffalo/Niagara International Airport and about two blocks from the Falls and Seneca Niagara Casino.Credit card is charged at check in. Failure to cancel reservation 72 hours prior to arrival date will result in 1 night stay plus tax charge. A 10.00 USD processing fee is charged to all cancellations regardless of the cancellation policy. We are walking distance from Niagara Falls, Maid Of The Mist-Boat Ride, Rainbow Bridge, Seneca Niagara Casino and all Niagara Falls attractions. Choose from a variety of restaurants with international flavor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Passport Inn 3rd Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Passport Inn 3rd Street Rooms

One King Bed
One King Bed One king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes refrigerator & microwave, air conditioning, bath tub, shower, cable television, movie channels, direct dial phone, table, and smoke dete
Two Double Bed
Two Double Bed Two doubles beds smoking room will hold up to 4 people with a maximum of 0 rollaway beds. This room includes refrigerator, microwave, air conditioning, bath tub, shower, cable television, movie channels, direct dial phone, table, and smoke

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Jacuzzi
Services
24 hour front desk
Tour desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Microwave
TV remote control
Smoke detectors

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Taj Mahal - Indian - 1 BL Dannys - American - 2 BL Pizza Hut - American - 3 BL China Garden - Chinese - 2 BL Mories Restaurant - American - 2 BL Atrium Restaurant - American - 3 BL Kohinoor - Indian - 3 BL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Passport Inn 3rd Street

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.4
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
1.9

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sgho
Business
Blue ash
Aug 11, 2014

Same I received what I expected

Location Is very near to the falls, you can walk to the falls. You can't get such a cheap hotel at such a location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ElkaZbrooklynu
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 2, 2014

First and last time.

The only good thing about this hotel is that location was relatively close to falls. Within walking distance. Inside the room everything seemed dirty and I was afraid to sleep in that bed. Shower looked awful too. White towels were not really white. Mold smell is not the end of it. For one night ended up paying $80 on a Saturday. True value is probably around $40. Not to mention busy street next to hotel, could hear honking all night. And the night club across the street didn't help neither. Worse hotel I stayed in...wouldn't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of Indian restaurant in the area. Found Hard Rock Cafe and Dennis not far away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc Chevra
Business
Florida
Mar 8, 2014

You get what you pay for

I was looking for a cheap room and that's what I got. It was cold and not clean. It felt sleazy and was sorry I stayed there. I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sumanta Panda
Business
Bhubaneswar, India
Jun 12, 2013

Good stay

I booked this hotel as a smoking room, but to be pleasantly surprised the room was free from smoke smell. Infact there was a sign of no-smoke at the out side door. The room was very near to the fall, a 5 min walk. good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BETHEDGE79
Business
NEW CASTLE PA
Jun 10, 2013

NIAGRA FALLS

DIRTY, SMELLS, STAFF WAS IGNORANT, RESERVED KING SIZE BED, HAD 2 DOUBLE BEDS, WAS THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED IN EVER........... STAY AWAY FROM HERE....... THERE ARE CLOSER PLACES TO STAY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings Mills
Jun 7, 2008

Don't go this hotel ever !!!

Just don't go this hotel, let me just give an idea on what was wrong when i stayed there: - comforter torn and very dirty - fridge temperature knob was broken - exhaust fan give me the music of haunted movies - overall very dirty and expensive room - internet was not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagara Falls is 1.5miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R. Bhawani
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 30, 2007

Very Poor Service

The room was small and not furnished well. Paint was peeling. Bathroom toilet was slow in flushing. There were no water cups - not even cheap plastic ones. No coffee. On two occasions when I went to the office around 8 pm, no one was there. On my third attempt, I rang the bell and after 5 minutes a girl, clearly the daughter of the manager showed up with a sleepy and sour face and answered no to my questions. I expresed my anger to her and later her father showed up at my door and said if I was unhappy I could leave and said he will convey my demand for refund the next day to the owner. But a few minutes later he came back angry and said I could leave righ awy and he will refund the money. As I was getting ready to leave he said I should wait because the owner was on his way. A few minutes later the owner did come and he did not apologize or offer better services butg said I should have left earlier so that he could have given the room to someone else. It was a very poor way to run a hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top