$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

3 stars
View map of 114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
127 reviews
Great hotel, friendly people

My family and I had a great experience in there. We also joined the tour in the hotel. We all had a... See full review

  • Xiaoyan L.
  • Jun 13, 2015
Awesome Trip

The hotel was very nice and it fit for our family. Definitely going there again! See full review

  • Nur Mawaddah
  • Dec 29, 2014
Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border Phase one renovations will be completed by May 15, 2015. Upgrades and enhancements will include new carpeting in guest rooms, hallway lights and vinyl, creation of a new IHG Rewards lounge, new lobby, and a new pool. Phase two renovations will be completed by June 10, 2015 which includes a new Tony Roma's restaurant and Niagara Falls' newest attraction, The Great American Arcade. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel . Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls . Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $60 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Peppertree
Casual dining American Food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor
Business
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

End of summer getaway

We chose the hotel because of it's location within walking distance of the falls. Decor appears recently redone and room was clean. Pool area very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky R.
Business
Quincy
Jul 30, 2015

Family Vacation

This place was a great night's stay. The location is perfect for those who like walking to the major points of interest. less than a 5 minute walk from Niagara Falls. The hotel itself appears to have gone under extensive renovations and it shows. The lobby area is modern and inviting. They have an attached restaurant and arcade. There is also a tourism desk with staff to help you plan your Niagara adventure. We did and it was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaoyan L.
Business
Waterford
Jun 13, 2015

Great hotel, friendly people

My family and I had a great experience in there. We also joined the tour in the hotel. We all had a great time! We will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie G.
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2015

Great Hotel for Niagara Falls

Walking distance to the US Falls and room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nur Mawaddah
Business
KUALA LUMPUR
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome Trip

The hotel was very nice and it fit for our family. Definitely going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nur Mawaddah
Business
KUALA LUMPUR
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Trip

The hotel was very nice and it fit for our family. Definitely going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mgsutar
Business
Troy, Michigan
Nov 2, 2014

Fair room for the price

The hotel has a tour guide company stall, the tour was good (100 $/pp) which included all the tickets for the attractions and a few extra tourist spots which u might not see on ur own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the 3 sister islands and horseshoe falls (walking distance).

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy niagara traveler
Business
Lansing, michigan
Sep 10, 2014

Bad bed, stinking shower

Paid premium price for this hotel but the hotel needs lot of updating. Bed springs were shot, shower curtain was stinking and the hotel staff just says sorry. Hotel lobby was old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kids Adventuorus Dad
Business
Wilmington,Ohio
Jul 4, 2014

GREAT FOR THE FAMILY

Had a great time, staff was great lots there for the kids to do and walking distance to the falls, will stay there again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the Discovery pass to see a lot very reasonable better value than the tours

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Praveen Sutari
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 17, 2014

Very Nice Getaway

Everything was fine except tot he fact that we were 4 guests with 2 twin beds in one room which was bit congested. Room was bit smaller and so we felt the room was bit congested with 2 beds. Overall I am happy with hotel since it is very close to the falls. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top