$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

3 stars
114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
122 reviews
It's very Clean, Gorgeous, Jst amazing!!!

Walking Distance to the Fall!! The staff just Phenomenal!! Its very CLEAN!!! I love it here i would... See full review

  • Coralizmar
  • Apr 18, 2014
great stay

good location; clean; friendly and helpful staff; enjoyed on site restaurant and bar See full review

  • mama lynn
  • Jan 21, 2014
Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel . Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls . Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls .

Hotel Map

43.0837 -79.0612
Nearby airports
Niagara Falls International Airport, (IAG), 5.00, MI, E; Buffalo/Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 20.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Peppertree Cafe
Specialty coffees, breakfast breads and pastries hot breakfast sandwiches. Water and sodas. Snacks and hot soup Hours vary seasonal
Peppertree
Casual dining American Food
Peppertree Lounge
Lounge with flat screen TV Light menu Dart board
Peppertree Lounge
Come relax and enjoy a cocktail in our lounge while watching your favorite sporting event or just to socialize with good friends and family

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy niagara traveler
Business
Lansing, michigan
Sep 10, 2014

Bad bed, stinking shower

Paid premium price for this hotel but the hotel needs lot of updating. Bed springs were shot, shower curtain was stinking and the hotel staff just says sorry. Hotel lobby was old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Praveen Sutari
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 17, 2014

Very Nice Getaway

Everything was fine except tot he fact that we were 4 guests with 2 twin beds in one room which was bit congested. Room was bit smaller and so we felt the room was bit congested with 2 beds. Overall I am happy with hotel since it is very close to the falls. I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Header Orange Challenger
Business
Walterboro, sc
May 13, 2014

needs renovated

I stayed at 4 different hotels in four different states, this was the worst. The wooden floors in the room were warped, you had to watch to keep from stubbing your toes. the alarm clock and table lamp was plugged into a $2 extension cord that was stretched tight. I like to plug my cell phone in by the bed at night, there was no outlets within 4 feet. The location is good, close to the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Coach Inn, was an excellent place to have lunch and or dinner. You pass it on the way to the falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very tired and frustrated
Business
syracuse
May 13, 2014

nice not great

Floors were hard wood and cracked.but nice staff and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring breakfast with you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooksie642
Business
New Jersey
May 5, 2014

great weekend get away

The hotel is located close to the falls. You can walk to the visitors center or catch the trolley from the casino to see all the attractions. I would use this hotel again. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coralizmar
Business
Waterbury CT
Apr 18, 2014

It's very Clean, Gorgeous, Jst amazing!!!

Walking Distance to the Fall!! The staff just Phenomenal!! Its very CLEAN!!! I love it here i would come again!!! Walking distance from casino, Falls!! The food in the hotel is amazing the waitresses and kitchen staff Rocks!!! THE PRICE IS WORTH-IT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Youll hear it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BOSS2011
Business
Victorville, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Family Vacation

Hotel needs a lot of improvement from room to management. We were set up on the fifth flour suppose to get a view of the Falls, but all we got a view of the flour being work on, a lot of equipment and electric cords all over. We only come to sleep the place was not a place to enjoy. Thumbs down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whatever you do, don't skip the Seneca casino they have several resturants and they are all very excellent good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cougartx
Business
Lansdale, PA
Mar 31, 2014

Nice stay

Room is clean, staff are nice and willing to help. Free parking and great location to walk to goat island. but can hear little bit noise from hallway .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CancerDoc
Business
Springfield, MA
Mar 10, 2014

Close to Falls etc

Great place to pull off the road and visit the Niagara reservation on foot. Close to casino if that is your bag. Great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunny I
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2014

poor example of holiday inn

This building must have been renovated and taken over by holiday inn and it was unfresh and unkempt. Staff were oblivious and careless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top